1,048 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Klang |
Jul 15 2014, 12:18 PM
77 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
Item received in super good condition earlier, Thumb UP for you, bro!!
Jul 15 2014, 12:42 PM
Jul 15 2014, 03:08 PM
303 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: Nilai, Negeri Sembilan |
means mine will arrive today as well?
Jul 15 2014, 03:32 PM
589 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Taman Klang Utama |
Hello All,
A short review from me. Seller is a very responsive and a responsible seller in my books. Initial unit i bought was defective, i did not made a scene in the forum, but decided to whatsapp the man. To my delight he deals with me with much patience and was very receptive of my feedback(s) even into late nights. First Delivery had issues with one sounding louder than the other and the bass was horrendously flat like a pasar malam unit so i sent it back. Seller informed me to wait for next shipment with his famous tag line "3 x Money back". I got my unit today and made a comparison between 2.0 and 2.1. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Packaging has some distinct difference on the box itself. There is a difference in the Ohm and Watts. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « One more difference is in 2.0 the L and R are marked with lines instead of the alphabets. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Noticed that due to spec difference the 2.1 can go louder with less distortion and the bass is deeper than 2.0. Summary for me : 1. Good buy for the price sold 2. Good and responsible seller 3. After sales service top notch for me 4. Friendly Will i purchase other stuff from seller ? Yes i would.... PS : Dei bro....bring in some Redmi Note Accessories like the battery, charger and casings like ROCK Tough Armour la....better yet bring in Mi TV 2 hahahah This post has been edited by jeisern: Jul 15 2014, 03:33 PM |
Jul 15 2014, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(sOuNdStOrM @ Jul 15 2014, 03:08 PM) your one sudah cancelled deal QUOTE(jeisern @ Jul 15 2014, 03:32 PM) Hello All, A short review from me. Seller is a very responsive and a responsible seller in my books. Initial unit i bought was defective, i did not made a scene in the forum, but decided to whatsapp the man. To my delight he deals with me with much patience and was very receptive of my feedback(s) even into late nights. First Delivery had issues with one sounding louder than the other and the bass was horrendously flat like a pasar malam unit so i sent it back. Seller informed me to wait for next shipment with his famous tag line "3 x Money back". I got my unit today and made a comparison between 2.0 and 2.1. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Packaging has some distinct difference on the box itself. There is a difference in the Ohm and Watts. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « One more difference is in 2.0 the L and R are marked with lines instead of the alphabets. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Noticed that due to spec difference the 2.1 can go louder with less distortion and the bass is deeper than 2.0. Summary for me : 1. Good buy for the price sold 2. Good and responsible seller 3. After sales service top notch for me 4. Friendly Will i purchase other stuff from seller ? Yes i would.... PS : Dei bro....bring in some Redmi Note Accessories like the battery, charger and casings like ROCK Tough Armour la....better yet bring in Mi TV 2 hahahah Didn't expect this long feedback from you. anyways, i will try my best to bring more other accessories but depends on demand here, low demand will jack up the price and no worth selling it This post has been edited by baowen: Jul 15 2014, 03:53 PM |
Jul 15 2014, 07:02 PM
3,928 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
QUOTE(jeisern @ Jul 15 2014, 03:32 PM) Hello All, The 2.0 you comparing with..is it the same one that u mentioned bass was horrendously flat like a pasar malam unit?A short review from me. Seller is a very responsive and a responsible seller in my books. Initial unit i bought was defective, i did not made a scene in the forum, but decided to whatsapp the man. To my delight he deals with me with much patience and was very receptive of my feedback(s) even into late nights. First Delivery had issues with one sounding louder than the other and the bass was horrendously flat like a pasar malam unit so i sent it back. Seller informed me to wait for next shipment with his famous tag line "3 x Money back". I got my unit today and made a comparison between 2.0 and 2.1. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Packaging has some distinct difference on the box itself. There is a difference in the Ohm and Watts. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « One more difference is in 2.0 the L and R are marked with lines instead of the alphabets. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Noticed that due to spec difference the 2.1 can go louder with less distortion and the bass is deeper than 2.0. Summary for me : 1. Good buy for the price sold 2. Good and responsible seller 3. After sales service top notch for me 4. Friendly Will i purchase other stuff from seller ? Yes i would.... PS : Dei bro....bring in some Redmi Note Accessories like the battery, charger and casings like ROCK Tough Armour la....better yet bring in Mi TV 2 hahahah In the pics, ur 2.0 is it the same with what u described above.?. If yes I think ur 2.0 looks like a fake unit.. Because the 2.0 and 2.1 not really much difference..I did test both Using mp3 s3 iPad and computer using multiple audio formats and bitrates.. Both the 2.0 and 2.1 performed good with the 2.1 mids and highs being a bit dryer than 2.0 but some would prefer the 2.0..bass is pretty much the same..regarding the louder with less distortion thing, tomorrow I will get mine 2.0 then will test it again..before this the 2.1 and 2.0 I tested belongs to my friends..not with me anymore In general 2.0 and 2.1 very very slight difference ny..but visually that's another story Edit: also, seller said his batch this one the supplier gave 2.0, so your 2.1 you bought from somewhere else? This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: Jul 15 2014, 07:08 PM |
Jul 15 2014, 07:03 PM
6 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
I received the item safe n sound thank u. Nice seller. I'll k.i.v this space for future items
Also am happy with the piston the sound is really good. |
Jul 15 2014, 09:33 PM
3,928 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
ok i received my package, and here is my review: mine is the piston 2.0
first and foremost, kudos to the seller baowen for his super fast reply, super fast deal and sending the item fast. he also gave some free gifts as in the pics the packaging is nice, simple and beautiful, for a rm 65 earphone, is HAS a better packaging than my sennheiser cx175 and sony xba1 earphones. and the chocolate smell, a nice finishing touch. the accessories include earphones four pairs of tips(one attached to earphone) and the cable organiser(the black square thing the earphones comes with, that has the one design wording on it), ts free gifts are pouch, cable organiser and some kind of pink stopper i dont know what for. i would like to emphasize again that these additional accessories dont come with the sony or the sennheiser i once bought or even earphones that are more expensive then the pistons (at least below 3 hundred ringgit) visually, the earphones are stunning, the aluminium finishing touches are superb and i cant even compare this beauty to the plastic sony and sennheiser..you need to have one to see its beauty. its light and looks and feel very durable..as mentioned by jeisern, the difference between 2.0 and 2.1 very obvious visually, with the absence of the metal clip and the other features he mentioned in his post. so i will skip the difference and get on to the audio aspect. only one let down is the earpiece is too soft, make sure you choose the right choice of size and if possible replace with a better earpiece. ok now on to the audio quality..as mentioned by baowen the ohms are different but seriously after testing the 2.0 and 2.1, they show minimal difference in audio quality and baowen already mentioned the difference in the ohms..the earphones can handle my computer audio full volume and the ipad full volume, so no problem regarding distortion.as expected, the audio is superb and performes better then my sony and sennheiser earphones that are more than 2x the price..bass is deep, the bass resonance is very good, mids are ok and highs are superb..i tested with multiple sources and musics with different bitrate, and the pistons plays each of the songs i tested beautifully..no distortion, the sound was crisp and clear..dont believe me, try one your self..the price to performance ratio is.......... The buttons are good..one additional feature for androids is pressing the play buttons longer opens Google now voice recognition..for iOS the play button only works comparing 2.0 to 2.1 as i mentioned in my before post, the 2.1 is very very very slightly dry in mids and highs..very minimal that an extreme audiophile can notice, for normal users, the difference is barely there..i prefer the 2.0 ok that is all for my review..pics below and enjoy.. once again, kudos to the seller..recommended and if seller bring in mi4, will definitely buy lol 10/10 pricing 10/10 to build quality 7/10 on earpiece quality 9/10 on sound quality This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: Jul 15 2014, 10:28 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Jul 15 2014, 09:34 PM
194 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
pm me for 2 units.
Jul 15 2014, 11:02 PM
244 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Ipoh, Perak |
PM for 1 unit.
Jul 15 2014, 11:20 PM
755 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Back to the Historic |
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « hhh. i am sorry can i borrow ur writeup.? just to add more is i got mine same today. i am very please with ur honest opinion and provide much good updates and progress to me via pm. thanks and wish u more sales bro |
Jul 16 2014, 12:20 AM
QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Jul 15 2014, 09:33 PM) thank you bro, good buyer without give much issue QUOTE(CubeLogic @ Jul 15 2014, 09:34 PM) you've PM`ed me and will sent tomorrow QUOTE(RattleSnaKe @ Jul 15 2014, 11:02 PM) PM`edQUOTE(leinnz @ Jul 15 2014, 11:20 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « hhh. i am sorry can i borrow ur writeup.? just to add more is i got mine same today. i am very please with ur honest opinion and provide much good updates and progress to me via pm. thanks and wish u more sales brothank you bro and you are good buyer too! |
Jul 16 2014, 02:08 AM
3 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
Got my piston few days ago by COD with Seller...He is a nice and responsible person...explain the difference of 2.0 and 2.1 and let me see the fake piston too...Ald burn in my piston and use it happily now...
But...i din't get the free gift pouch woh baowen ! |
Jul 16 2014, 02:44 PM
29 posts Joined: Dec 2012 |
Any available stock for 2.0 and 2.1?
This post has been edited by Max1018: Jul 16 2014, 02:45 PM |
Jul 16 2014, 02:49 PM
2 posts Joined: Jul 2014 |
Hi Bro..
PM me best price for 1 glass sp and 1 ear phone. Thanks |
Jul 16 2014, 11:39 PM
QUOTE(Max1018 @ Jul 16 2014, 02:44 PM) out of stock now!Next batch to arrive : unknown QUOTE(Mr_Zack @ Jul 16 2014, 02:49 PM) out of stock now!Next batch to arrive : unknown (glass sp will arrive next week) |
Jul 17 2014, 08:53 AM
1,230 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jul 17 2014, 11:25 AM
4 posts Joined: May 2010 |
Great seller. Prompt response and quick delivery.
Piston quality is good and I agree with Arvinaaaaa that earpiece rubber is too soft. Just replace it with better rubber and it will be perfect. Great value and good audio quality. |
| Change to: | 0.0315sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:42 AM |