88 posts

More videos featuring her

Her laughing is so kiut wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif

This post has been edited by weyyt: Jun 26 2014, 01:39 AM
SUSweyyt
post Jun 26 2014, 01:20 AM

88 posts

Jang Ye Won sings in 1000 Song Challenge (130922)

Jang Ye Won pole dancing in SBS Star King

More photos in 2nd page
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3270215/+20

This post has been edited by weyyt: Jun 29 2014, 09:31 PM
SUSweyyt
post Jun 26 2014, 09:51 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(AngAng26 @ Jun 26 2014, 09:49 PM)
cute wei.. my type srs  drool.gif  brows.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif
brows.gif brows.gif
SUSweyyt
post Jun 26 2014, 11:19 PM

88 posts

waifu material brows.gif brows.gif wub.gif wub.gif

This post has been edited by weyyt: Jun 26 2014, 11:19 PM
SUSweyyt
post Jun 29 2014, 09:23 PM

88 posts

SUSweyyt
post Jun 29 2014, 09:24 PM

88 posts

Jang Ye Won in white wub.gif wub.gif

SUSweyyt

88 posts

Jang Ye Won performed the dance ‘Trouble Maker’ with her partner in Korean Announcer Award ceremony in 2012.

SUSweyyt

88 posts

SUSweyyt
post Jun 29 2014, 09:25 PM

88 posts

reserved 2nd page top
SUSweyyt
post Jun 29 2014, 09:25 PM

88 posts

thread updated with more drillz brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by weyyt: Jun 29 2014, 09:31 PM
SUSweyyt
post Jul 1 2014, 11:34 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Jul 1 2014, 05:15 PM)
Aftning happy.gif
Personally, looking at her cute eyes...PENGSAN tongue.gif

I'll ask her to close her eyes; then I'll kiss her right eye...and then her left eye...finally forehead  brows.gif  laugh.gif

her eyes is so adorable wub.gif wub.gif

like the eyes are "smiling" one
SUSweyyt
post Jul 3 2014, 03:17 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(scottyvstheworld @ Jul 3 2014, 03:05 PM)
i x faham. When Joyce Chu act cute many get butthurt. But when Korean Girl act cute it is cool???
coz we ald get used to Korean girls being cute wub.gif wub.gif
SUSweyyt
post Jul 5 2014, 02:59 PM

88 posts

Latest from her twitter

SUSweyyt
post Jul 9 2014, 11:34 PM

88 posts

RIO DE JANEIRO: Along with football players such as Colombia’s James Rodriguez and Germany’s Manuel Neuer, South Korean news anchor Jang Ye Won is among the breakout stars of the World Cup 2014 in Brazil.

Rodriguez has his stunning chest-and-volley goal against Uruguay and Neuer has his one-handed save from French striker Karim Benzema at close range. Jang has a killer turn-and-smile that is making men around the world go weak at the knees.

Social media platforms are flooded with screengrabs and animated .gif clips of the pretty news- caster simply turning her head and smiling sweetly into the camera.

That head-turning clip of Jang while she was watching the Spain versus Chile match has garnered more than 700,000 views since it was posted on South Korean television station SBS’ YouTube channel.

Netizens are even enamoured by a video clip of her slurping instant noodles. More than one netizen has asked for her hand in marriage.

In an e-mail interview, Jang, 24, says: “Although no one recognises me on the streets, after the Chile-Spain match, there has been a sudden increase in foreign fans on my social media.

From having 3,000 Twitter followers, I now have more than 44,000 followers. That is the worldwide reach the World Cup is capable of. I am thankful for it.”

The confident lass is no stranger to having the limelight turned on her, and had pursued her dream of being a news anchor from the time she was in school.

“At school festivals during high school, while standing in front of everyone, I enjoyed the attention. I wasn’t nervous at all. From then on, I was even more confident that I would go on to become a newscaster.”

That pluckiness secured her a spot as a news anchor at SBS when she was still in her third year at South Korea’s Sookmyung Women’s University School of Communication and Media.

With this World Cup, she has landed the most important assignment of her career so far, if her enthusiasm during this interview is any gauge.

“Although I’ve watched many K-league matches, this is the first time I’ve been to the World Cup and the feeling is different – it’s a really intense feeling of excitement,” she says, referring to South Korea’s professional football league.

“When I watch matches now, I imagine what’s on the mind of the players. How nervous the player must be when he takes his first step onto the field, how frustrated he must feel for each mistake he makes. I get so tense watching the games.”

Unlike some female sports reporters, she is unafraid to admit she was initially attracted to football because of the hot guys.

“The first thing that made me like football was that I had a player whom I was attracted to. I watched football to see my favourite player. My eyes would follow every movement of the player.”

Since this World Cup assignment, she has changed her view and is now interested to know more about the “technical aspects” of the game.

While male fans worldwide are clamouring to get her attention, she has her eyes trained on her favourite football player, South Korea’s Son Heung Min, who plays for German football club Bayer Leverkusen.

Recalling the time the 21-year-old striker “scored his first hat-trick in the European league”, she says: “To be able to see him play so well in a foreign country and to watch him gain an enthusiastic following of foreign fans truly makes me proud.

“At this World Cup, Son Heung Min really cried a lot. This being his first World Cup, I could feel his eagerness and strong will to win just by looking at him.”

Besides her own country’s team, the Colombian squad’s athletic performance and their celebratory dance moves have also left an impression on her.

“When I watched the players gather and dance every time they scored a goal, I thought, ‘This is what they call the true feeling of enjoyment during the World Cup.’” – The Straits Times/ANN
SUSweyyt
post Jul 11 2014, 11:30 PM

88 posts

from her twitter

This post has been edited by weyyt: Jul 11 2014, 11:30 PM
SUSweyyt
post Jul 11 2014, 11:36 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Jul 11 2014, 11:32 PM)
where the official fesbuk pahge?
she dun have facebook.

There's one but not the official one.

https://www.facebook.com/Yewon0714meo
SUSweyyt
post Jul 13 2014, 11:01 PM

88 posts

Interview with Jang Ye Won (5/4/2013)

What is your dream? There is a person who answered “Announcer” to this question for over ten years. She hosted a festival of universities in front of many people when she was only in middle school. Thirteen offcampus activities in two years, the youngest successful applicant for open recruitment of SBS announcer, and a model of Sookmyung University—those are words that come before her name. As you imagine, she is Jang Yewon, who became an announcer of SBS (Seoul Broadcasting System) in October. The Sookmyung Times met Jang, who wants to be a “Wannabe Announcer.”

According to the news, you prepared for open recruitment of announcer not at an academy for announcers but in SMU. How did you prepare for the test only in school? And what was your campus life like?

I prepared the test at Myung- Uhn Jae.* There are various programs which are conducted by Myung-Uhn Jae. I trained in school because I felt there was not that much difference in education from school to academy, and I was a member of the leadership group ‘Ambassador.’ The reason why I chose to be an Ambassador is the program might be helpful to practice for being an announcer. Every Saturday, we give a speech in front of people, and I could experience being an announcer beforehand. Also, not only could I learn how to give a speech, but I also learned how to treat adults politely. When I think back, I got a lot of things from SMU.

You did over thirteen off-campus activities in two years. And you have an experience of giving lectures about off-campus activities. These days, the competition rate for this is similar to entering a company. Then, do you have any tips for preparing resumes or interviews?

When you write your resume, you should write as specifically as you can. If you were a team leader and your teamwon a prize, you should not stop at writing only that fact. You should describe in detail the problems that your team faced and the ways how you solved them. Also, if you want to show your activeness, don’t stop at just saying, “I am active. ” Show examples that others can agree with. And at the interview, you should show the will that you really want to do that. Smile and smile even if you tremble. In case of off-campus activities, interviewers select students who will work well with them, so they focus on a person who wants to work with them at the interview. It is a good idea to think inversely, how you can be a person who they want to work with.

Students do at least one or two off-campus activities in a year. When you prepared to be an announcer, are these specs really helpful?

I don’t think you should be fussy at doing a lot of things to add as specs. Because these days a lot of companies erased the box which was about experiences of off-campus activities or studying abroad, specs are not the thing you should focus on. The reason I did diverse activities is to develop empathic abilities. I thought that if I become an announcer, I would meet and talk with many people, but when they are talking about things that I experienced before, I can sympathize with them. Then there are more things to talk with them and I can draw more from people. That’s why I did various off-campus activities, not for getting a job.

In a case of announcers, they go to diverse fields including entertainment, sports, and current affairs. What kind of announcer do you want to be?

I want to be an announcer who is a “Wannabe announcer.” When I dreamed of being an announcer, I thought of Professor Lee Kuemhee as a wannabe announcer. When we hear only her voice, we can recognize she is Lee Kuemhee. So like her, I want to be a role model of people who are dreaming to be an announcer. As I wished to be an announcer like Lee, I also want to hear, “I want to model Jang Yewon.”

It is really rare to get a job before graduation. It might not be easy to prepare for a test while taking classes in the university. Can you tell about the difficulties you faced when preparing for a test, and how did you overcome them?

A test for becoming an announcer has seven steps, including camera test, news reading, and a camp for a test. Every weekend, I took a test, and on Mondays I had to go to school as usual. It was really hard for me. Because I had to take midterm exams and final exams, I could not skip classes. I got an IV (It is called Ringer in Korea) before a camp for a test. However, when I go farther step by step, I desired more. And more, and especially when I did not graduate, most people around me said, “It might be impossible to pass the test at once. Test as an experience.” But I had a dream of becoming an announcer for over ten years, and I stayed up all night to prepare for the test; I did not want to regard this test as just an experience. So I made an effort to pass the test just at once. I kept reminding myself not to be under others’ control because I was sure about my dream.

What does Sookmyung mean to you?

I love Sookmyung so much that I worked as a member of Ambassador and also I acted as a model of Sookmyung. And I think Sookmyung really helped me to be an announcer very much, so I want to give this back to juniors. I really got a lot of contacts through Twitter and Facebook. And if there is somebody who says she is from SMU, I reply unconditionally. So I really want them to contact me whenever they want help from me.

http://smtimes.sookmyung.ac.kr/news/articl....html?idxno=932
SUSweyyt
post Jul 13 2014, 11:06 PM

88 posts

wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » 

0.0230sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled