dynamic pages in the [IMG] tags are not allowed?, no more e folding stat at sig?

TSfeiming
post Aug 14 2006, 05:58 PM, updated 20y ago

212 posts

I having this problem while i try to update my sig.Before this folding stat is just fine.So i can't put it anymore?
Amedion
post Aug 14 2006, 07:28 PM

It's a bird! No, it's a plane! No, it's star
3,377 posts

Did you forget the .jpg or .gif behind the url?
karhoe
post Aug 14 2006, 08:38 PM

6,238 posts

You can add a code to 'spoof' your code, i hope this is not illegal.

if the URL is , www.abc.com/image.php which will defenitely be blocked, you can try this

www.abc.com/image.php and add ?a=.png to the back of the link making it www.abc.com/image.php?a=.png

change png to whatever you want, gif, jpg or watever

alternatively , if you have the image file, for example, image.php, you can try renaming it into index.php and put it inside a folder image.png.

or use PHP to insert the image and output it
Crazy.SoT.Gila
post Aug 14 2006, 09:02 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(karhoe @ Aug 14 2006, 08:38 PM)
You can add a code to 'spoof' your code, i hope this is not illegal.

if the URL is , www.abc.com/image.php which will defenitely be blocked, you can try this

www.abc.com/image.php and add ?a=.png to the back of the link making it www.abc.com/image.php?a=.png

change png to whatever you want, gif, jpg or watever
Doesn't work flex.gif
badai
post Aug 14 2006, 10:11 PM

998 posts

i do like this: create a folder like this: image.jpg, then put your php as index.php in that folder, then link it as host.name/image.jpg

sample: http://219.95.72.2/signature_noad.png

you can see the real url is http://219.95.72.2/signature_noad.png/index.php and signature_noad.png is actually a folder

This post has been edited by badai: Aug 14 2006, 10:16 PM
wKkaY
post Aug 14 2006, 11:31 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

Personally I don't see a problem with such image URLs. I'll push for a change and see what the other staff think.
TSfeiming
post Aug 15 2006, 08:50 AM

212 posts

Thanks to badai for helping me get my folding sig. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

1. create a "sig.gif" folder in a webhost
2. create "index.php"
3. paste this code and edit the link
CODE
<?php
$HTTP = file("http://folding.extremeoverclocking.com/sigs/sigimage.php?un=linuxsig&t=2999&c1=c6c6c6&c2=000000&c3=000000&c4=000000&c5=c6c6c6");

echo $HTTP;
?>

4. put the "sig.gif" 's link into [img][/img]

This post has been edited by feiming: Aug 15 2006, 10:03 AM
Amedion
post Aug 26 2006, 05:17 PM

It's a bird! No, it's a plane! No, it's star
3,377 posts

Now i wan put normal .jpg file also cannot liao..

i get this > dynamic pages in the [IMG] tags are not allowed

Sorry.. can edi.. dunno my pc gila or i gila.. laugh.gif

I think i almost gila edi..

I tried to edit my post and i kept getting that error msg.. Why last time can use image.. now cannot.. ? I use the uploaded img in lowyat.. jz copy the url and add .jpg extension into it..

This post has been edited by Amedion: Aug 26 2006, 05:23 PM
sunbeams
post Sep 3 2006, 01:26 PM

878 posts

For those who would like to display their Folding@Home stats, you can try the new directory structure style:

CODE
http://folding.extremeoverclocking.com/sigs/sigimage.php/un=sunbeams/t=2999/s.jpg

Set "un=" as your username and you're ready to go

This post has been edited by sunbeams: Sep 3 2006, 01:27 PM

0.0164sec    0.53    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:18 AM