QUOTE(goliath @ Aug 15 2006, 11:17 AM)
May I ask what brand is good for acoustic guitar? Is there any size for these type of string?
hmm.. been testing a couple brands out on my acoustic. Wanna say that although strings are important, it's the guitar body that dictates how it would sound. For higher end guitars, i'd recommend Elixer strings (about RM70 -RM80 ). Sound quality from it is awesome and it lasts longer than normal strings. definately worth the price.
for mid range, you can try out Newtone strings (RM 40). I know it sounds like a weird name, but trust me, for the price you pay, the strings is awesome.. Sounds like an elixer, downside is that it's not as lasting as elixer. sound quality runs out after a month or so of intensive playing.
For those with budget mind but want something of value, i'd definately recommend the Ernie Ball Acoustic strings (RM 25). Good strings for the price you pay. Especially compare to the rest of the pack in that price range.
I've tried out D'Addario (RM18), Fender (RM20++), Gibson (RM25++) but those strings just don't meet my expectation. Worst experience i had was with a brand known as Good Strings (dun even wanna remember the price). It sounded so bad i decided to change it after a week or so. Stay away from that brand and you shall be fine.
Strings are tested out on a Taylor and Takamine G series.