Are you an Airbnb user?, General discussion about the website

TSairbnb_my
post Jun 24 2014, 04:42 PM, updated 12y ago

Hi all,

Feel free to discuss anything about Airbnb's website and mobile app. If you have any good or bad experience using our platform, discuss your stories with other fellow travellers.

Airbnb Malaysia
Kipkip
post Jun 24 2014, 05:50 PM

192 posts

i was in Osaka last Nov and we stayed in a house booked thru airbnb. One of the best choice we ever made. So different from staying in hotel.
TSairbnb_my
post Jun 25 2014, 10:48 AM

QUOTE(Kipkip @ Jun 24 2014, 05:50 PM)
i was in Osaka last Nov and we stayed in a house booked thru airbnb. One of the best choice we ever made. So different from staying in hotel.
Hi Kipkip! Thanks for sharing smile.gif Do you have the link to the listing you stayed in by any chance?
Kipkip
post Jun 27 2014, 04:45 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(airbnb_my @ Jun 25 2014, 10:48 AM)
Hi Kipkip! Thanks for sharing smile.gif Do you have the link to the listing you stayed in by any chance?
This is the link OSAKA-Japanese Style☆TATAMI ROOM!!! | Airbnb Mobile

jtsl9
post Jun 29 2014, 08:27 PM

276 posts

I also booked through airbnb when I was in London and Amsterdam in 2012. Airbnb prices was much cheaper and the location was good. Now looking for accommodation in melbourne and Sydney (quite limited choices) for year end trip. However, the prices for airbnb in Australia is quite comparable for hotels in Australia.

This post has been edited by jtsl9: Jun 29 2014, 08:28 PM
TSairbnb_my
post Jun 30 2014, 08:22 AM

QUOTE(jtsl9 @ Jun 29 2014, 08:27 PM)
I also booked through airbnb when I was in London and Amsterdam in 2012. Airbnb prices was much cheaper and the location was good. Now looking for accommodation in melbourne and Sydney (quite limited choices) for year end trip. However, the prices for airbnb in Australia is quite comparable for hotels in Australia.
Yeah I agree. I guess Airbnb prices in big cities are slowly reaching parity with hotels. I still think it's value for money even though you pay the same price for a hotel. More spacious, extra amenities like kitchen etc -- certainly better when travelling with groups.
jtsl9
post Jun 30 2014, 08:54 AM

276 posts

QUOTE(airbnb_my @ Jun 30 2014, 08:22 AM)
Yeah I agree. I guess Airbnb prices in big cities are slowly reaching parity with hotels. I still think it's value for money even though you pay the same price for a hotel. More spacious, extra amenities like kitchen etc -- certainly better when travelling with groups.
Yup, have to constantly look for good deals and which suits your needs.
TSairbnb_my
post Jun 30 2014, 06:36 PM

QUOTE(jtsl9 @ Jun 30 2014, 08:54 AM)
Yup, have to constantly look for good deals and which suits your needs.
I'll let you know if we're running any promo soon so that you can save up on your booking to Australia.
weixuan
post Jul 16 2014, 03:13 PM

584 posts

I've used Airbnb when travelling to Amsterdam last new year. Great experience with a great host. smile.gif

Booked accommodation in Airbnb for my coming Bangkok trip too
TSairbnb_my
post Jul 16 2014, 05:02 PM

QUOTE(weixuan @ Jul 16 2014, 03:13 PM)
I've used Airbnb when travelling to Amsterdam last new year. Great experience with a great host. smile.gif

Booked accommodation in Airbnb for my coming Bangkok trip too
Awesome stuff! Happy to hear that. smile.gif

Would be great if you can share the links to the listings of your hosts in Amsterdam and Bangkok for inspiration purposes to the others in this forum!
c4non
post Jul 17 2014, 09:05 PM

23 posts

Stayed in HK apartment booked via airbnb....

Great apartment with helpful host...

definitely will use this platform again...
expatrex
post Jul 22 2014, 10:19 PM

I'm in love with Airbnb!

Went to London and Seoul recently and booked large private home much cheaper than hotels. Even had living room and kitchen so I could cook my lamp chop. Can't wait to get more positive reviews and I highly recommend Airbnb!! rclxms.gif
TSairbnb_my
post Jul 24 2014, 03:24 PM

QUOTE(expatrex @ Jul 22 2014, 10:19 PM)
I'm in love with Airbnb! 

Went to London and Seoul recently and booked large private home much cheaper than hotels.  Even had living room and kitchen so I could cook my lamp chop.  Can't wait to get more positive reviews and I highly recommend Airbnb!! rclxms.gif
Naw... Thank you so much for sharing your love for Airbnb! It's good to find our advocates - like you! - here in Malaysia.

We are actually organising a Hari Raya Open House soon. I'll make sure you're invited to the party! smile.gif
dopeziggy
post Jul 27 2014, 05:32 PM

133 posts

I am planning to host my apartment under Airbnb, but afraid of bad users and heard of horror stories of short term renters.
expatrex
post Jul 28 2014, 11:50 AM

QUOTE(dopeziggy @ Jul 27 2014, 05:32 PM)
I am planning to host my apartment under Airbnb, but afraid of bad users and heard of horror stories of short term renters.
That's what makes Airbnb so great . . . you can carefully select guests based on their review score. And when I travel using Airbnb, I always carefully select the place I book based on the hosts' review score.
TSairbnb_my
post Jul 30 2014, 07:00 PM

QUOTE(expatrex @ Jul 28 2014, 11:50 AM)
That's what makes Airbnb so great . . . you can carefully select guests based on their review score.  And when I travel using Airbnb, I always carefully select the place I book based on the hosts' review score.
Precisely@expatrex! @dopeziggy PM me if you need any help setting up your listing. Expatrex's right, you have the option of accepting only guests with good reviews. Airbnb is a marketplace just like eBay, you only deal with guests who have good reputation online. smile.gif

Hope this helps get rid of your fear.
munkeyflo
post Jul 31 2014, 06:14 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,795 posts

If I've already placed request to book for one of the listing, but the host doesn't accepts it so it says "Pending". I've received SMS that my credit card has already been charge the total amount. Host replied me to say that unit is not available. Will the full amount be refunded to me? What about the service fee?
TSairbnb_my
post Aug 1 2014, 05:03 PM

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Jul 31 2014, 06:14 PM)
If I've already placed request to book for one of the listing, but the host doesn't accepts it so it says "Pending". I've received SMS that my credit card has already been charge the total amount. Host replied me to say that unit is not available. Will the full amount be refunded to me? What about the service fee?
Hi there munkeyflo! I'm Kevin and I'm your local rep for Airbnb in Malaysia.

When you make a payment, Airbnb will hold on to the money before it gets paid to the host. In your case, the host didn't accept your reservation and within 24 hours the booking will expire and the money will be refunded back to you. We won't charge the service fee if the booking is not completed smile.gif You should check with your bank whether the refund has been transferred back to you.

We understand that it's still a complicated process but we're in the process of improving that part of the experience. My advice to you would be to only make a payment when you have 100% confirmation from the host that the place is available. Alternatively, only make a payment when the host sends you a pre-approval to complete the booking.

Hope this helps smile.gif

Kevin
munkeyflo
post Aug 1 2014, 05:06 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,795 posts

QUOTE(airbnb_my @ Aug 1 2014, 05:03 PM)
Hi there munkeyflo! I'm Kevin and I'm your local rep for Airbnb in Malaysia.

When you make a payment, Airbnb will hold on to the money before it gets paid to the host. In your case, the host didn't accept your reservation and within 24 hours the booking will expire and the money will be refunded back to you. We won't charge the service fee if the booking is not completed smile.gif You should check with your bank whether the refund has been transferred back to you.

We understand that it's still a complicated process but we're in the process of improving that part of the experience. My advice to you would be to only make a payment when you have 100% confirmation from the host that the place is available. Alternatively, only make a payment when the host sends you a pre-approval to complete the booking.

Hope this helps smile.gif

Kevin
Hi Kevin, as my travel time is during the peak period. I've requested to book another unit of my choice. So I cancelled the previous request since the host didn't accept or decline my request. Does this mean the money including service fee will be refunded as well?
TSairbnb_my
post Aug 1 2014, 06:28 PM

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Aug 1 2014, 05:06 PM)
Hi Kevin, as my travel time is during the peak period. I've requested to book another unit of my choice. So I cancelled the previous request since the host didn't accept or decline my request. Does this mean the money including service fee will be refunded as well?
Hey munkeyflo! Let's take this offline. Could you PM me please smile.gif
kb24
post Aug 30 2014, 01:22 PM

139 posts

Hi airbnb_my,

I have a concern regarding some security issues. Let say if i book a room, and during my trip, i couldn't contact my host. Can airbnb help me find the host or will airbnb have solution for this?
OldKidz
post Sep 10 2014, 03:32 PM

$ MoNeY $
1,573 posts

QUOTE(kb24 @ Aug 30 2014, 01:22 PM)
Hi airbnb_my,

I have a concern regarding some security issues. Let say if i book a room, and during my trip, i couldn't contact my host. Can airbnb help me find the host or will airbnb have solution for this?
+1...

I tried to book a room for my HK trip, being charged with credit card validation (lock amount for reservation), end up host decline with reason... doesn't happy with it.

At least stated the reason etc.
tomyktchan
post Oct 16 2014, 08:10 PM

Looking for rooms for Taiwan trip in airbnb... Some rooms state cheaper rate and in the end its more exp than others... They includes a superbly expensive cleaning fee on top of the room price... Can airbnb clarify in this? Thanks..
navilink
post Oct 18 2014, 10:14 AM

【ツ】
10,783 posts

how to sign up for airbnb under lowyat.net and get RM79 credit? don't see where can put lowyat.net as reference..

This post has been edited by navilink: Oct 18 2014, 10:18 AM
i.Ken
post Oct 19 2014, 07:04 PM

33 posts

Hi , Will be going to mel , aussie next year any recommend for me ? thanks !
imperialrealcs
post Oct 27 2014, 06:16 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

how do i actually sign up for airbnb account under lowyat.net? no link and such sweat.gif
coolkidz
post Nov 10 2014, 09:03 PM

206 posts

May I know how do we sign up airbnb account under lowyat.net?
skyjuicegal
post Nov 14 2014, 12:39 AM

32 posts

I booked few airbnb for my taiwan and europe trip!Awe and happy experience!! Very kind and good owner..and everything i can say is based on Trust which is what the world lack of nowaday. Superb good experience compare to hotel!
Alley2014
post Nov 19 2014, 03:33 PM

Book through Us, U stand a chance to get back your travel spending.

Long School Holidays Coming, Ever thinking of having a FREE TRAVELING TRIPS?!

We arranged for your tour packages to tour agencies. All you got to do is keep in touch with us and get "easy and special task done" while enjoy your trip and earn back reimbursement.

For Example when U dine in restaurant, U pose some Pics or Video at the place and send to us, V can earn some "money Back" , same if U go other sale/shopping or services , show it to us, or your receipts or "advertisement" materials....all can claim back reimbursement.

So, your trip eventually became FOC...U happy , V happy.
Human Nature
post Dec 31 2014, 08:21 PM

- student of human nature -
26,499 posts

QUOTE(airbnb_my @ Jun 24 2014, 04:42 PM)
Hi all,

Feel free to discuss anything about Airbnb's website and mobile app. If you have any good or bad experience using our platform, discuss your stories with other fellow travellers.

Airbnb Malaysia
HI, i have some questions on airbnb:

(1) If I have contacted a host and made reservation (with credit card details and all), when is my credit card going to be charged?

(2) What happen if my reservation is cancelled by the host before my stay? Will I be compensated since it would be difficult and expensive if I need to arrange for an alternative stay when the dates are near?

(3) At the page, there is this statement:

You are paying in €EUR. Your total charge is €320. The exchange rate for booking this listing is €1 EUR to $1.49 AUD (your host's listing currency).

The listing is at Australia. So meaning there will be double conversion, from EUR to AUD and then AUD to MYR?
RegentCid
post Dec 31 2014, 08:31 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

Edited

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Dec 31 2014, 08:32 PM
munkeyflo
post Jan 31 2015, 09:34 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,795 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 31 2014, 08:21 PM)
HI, i have some questions on airbnb:

(1) If I have contacted a host and made reservation (with credit card details and all), when is my credit card going to be charged?

(2) What happen if my reservation is cancelled by the host before my stay? Will I be compensated since it would be difficult and expensive if I need to arrange for an alternative stay when the dates are near?

(3) At the page, there is this statement:

You are paying in €EUR. Your total charge is €320. The exchange rate for booking this listing is €1 EUR to $1.49 AUD (your host's listing currency).

The listing is at Australia. So meaning there will be double conversion, from EUR to AUD and then AUD to MYR?
1. Iinm, your credit card will be charged immediately once you make reservation.

3. The credit card statement will show payment is charge is EURO. So I think conversion will be AUD to EUR then EUR to MYR.

QUOTE(eggtart_wong @ Jan 30 2015, 03:53 PM)
Hi, I would like to ask....has anyone here uses AIRBNB before??

I'm travelling to Korea soon but I'm not sure whether AIRBNB is reliable...Anyone has any experience on this?
No doubt that the accommodation price is pretty reasonable compared to hotel. nod.gif  nod.gif
I've used Airbnb in Canada and Taiwan before. Both time hosts were very friendly and we were satisfied with our stay. But it's still not my first choice for booking travel accommodations.

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 30 2015, 11:21 PM)
My concern will be on the security deposit. How do we protect ourselves from this? Take photos before and after?
airbnb_my, please response. Also please response to the other queries on this thread.
eggtart_wong
post Feb 1 2015, 02:05 AM

32 posts

Looks like we got all good review for AIRBNB rclxms.gif ....then I will try on my trip to Seoul...

lodestar
post Mar 4 2015, 04:58 PM

55 posts

Be careful who you choose. I have used it 4 times. Only 1 of them was amazing. 1 was in Washington D.C. - I would use them again. The 3 times were in Sydney - would never use AirBNB in Sydney again.

1st one) It was ok, but slight false advertising. It didn't say that it was extremely noisy, even with ear plugs. It was supposed to be an Italian couple (straight) but when I arrived the woman was not there and instead a Frenchman was there. I'm not against gays but I just thought it was strange.

But then it gets worse...

2nd one) I am female and I was only staying in this girl's studio apartment for one night. How bad can it be? Really bad. A few minutes after I turned off the light, the girl started playing with herself. Awkward!!! She has had plenty of people stay with her, all glowing reviews as well. I wonder why....

3rd one) She said that I have to move out because she has 2 AirBNB accounts for the same room and she accidentally double booked. She said that I would move to her friend's house who is a guy who just broke up with his girlfriend and is really lonely. She told me the address and I knew after visiting Sydney a few times that it was a very dark place - not good for people solo travelling. She insisted that I move out the next day and she would not compensate me.

AirBNB told me that she has the right to cancel me even though I did nothing wrong!

After this I won't even bother using AirBNB again unless I visit Washington D.C. again. There are a lot of horror stories about using it. I hear a lot of people prefer to get travellers from the free websites (e.g. couchsurfing) these days even over the money because of the quality of travellers they receive at their home.
noish
post Mar 8 2015, 06:12 PM

97 posts

Deleted

This post has been edited by noish: Mar 8 2015, 06:16 PM
MandyG
post Mar 27 2015, 07:16 PM

181 posts

I singup using lowyat referral and get the rm75 but it couldnt found on my account. Is it got expire date? because i didnt get any notice regarding it....
TzeThon
post Jun 3 2015, 02:12 PM

213 posts

Does anyone know whether there is any credit card promotion currently? Previously there were promotions from HSBC but the promotion period ended already.

I have booked via airbnb for a few times already, and so far everything was good, although some hosts were not very responsive. The apartment in Osaka that I booked was awesome and cheap!

Currently trying to look for a good one in Amsterdam but it is a bit difficult because a lot of hosts did not update their calendar and about 10 of my enquiries were declined due to unavailability which was not reflected in their calendars.
db07mufan
post Jun 5 2015, 06:18 PM

3,705 posts

I so far airbnb-ed twice in Taipei, both were excellent.

Trying another time next month in Bangkok
michaelangelo
post Jun 11 2015, 11:00 PM

98 posts

CIMB CREDIT CARD PROMOTION NOW TILL 30 JUNE 2015
https://www.airbnb.com/stay/cimb-2015?af=21...nericllk&alsm=1
michaelangelo
post Jun 11 2015, 11:04 PM

98 posts

HSBC ALSO RM100 OFF. BOOKING TILL 31 JULY 2015
https://www.airbnb.com/stay/hsbc_my
inezndrws
post Jun 17 2015, 10:58 AM

hi all. I'm Inez and I'm doing a project paper as to complete my study. my topic is "Consumer adoption of AirBnB in Malaysia"

therefore, it would mean a lot to me if you guys are free to fill in the questionnaire. thank you for your time and kind cooperation.

http://goo.gl/forms/3vbSl4adrA

regards,
Inez
Kelv
post Jul 6 2015, 01:22 PM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

QUOTE(MandyG @ Mar 27 2015, 07:16 PM)
I singup using lowyat referral and get the rm75 but it couldnt found on my account. Is it got expire date? because i didnt get any notice regarding it....
How to get the RM79 travel credits?
myw66
post Aug 17 2015, 10:50 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ Jul 6 2015, 01:22 PM)
How to get the RM79 travel credits?
signup via eferral link from my sig and u will get rm102 travel credits smile.gif
windlee
post Aug 30 2015, 08:12 PM

18 posts

hi, i wanna ask I booked my Taipei hostel thru AIRBNB. The price showed intially is RM 1,182.00 . But when i make payment showed Euro 246. So how much exactly I paid thru my credit card? Is the payment go thru now or later?
The host already accept my booking, status is success. I'm paying using CIMB VISA signature.

Below the statement showed this message when I pay using credit card.
You are paying in €EUR. Your total charge is €246. The exchange rate for booking this listing is €1 EUR to $36.65 TWD (your host's listing currency).

This post has been edited by windlee: Aug 30 2015, 08:13 PM
@secret@
post Aug 30 2015, 08:34 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(windlee @ Aug 30 2015, 08:12 PM)
hi, i wanna ask I booked my Taipei hostel thru AIRBNB. The price showed intially is RM 1,182.00 . But when i make payment showed Euro 246. So how much exactly I paid thru my credit card? Is the payment go thru now or later?
The host already accept my booking, status is success. I'm paying using CIMB VISA signature.

Below the statement showed this message when I pay using credit card.
You are paying in €EUR. Your total charge is €246. The exchange rate for booking this listing is €1 EUR to $36.65 TWD (your host's listing currency).
reason is the don't transact in Ringgit or ringgit is currently not accepted for payment I believed.
so Visa will determine the actual forex + cimb admin fee.

This post has been edited by @secret@: Aug 30 2015, 08:34 PM
windlee
post Aug 30 2015, 08:45 PM

18 posts

So meaning if it is accepted, the rate i checked just now is at 4.804.. convert MYR is 1,181.81?
So i will be paying this amount at this rate? Since the host already accepted..

This post has been edited by windlee: Aug 30 2015, 08:48 PM
act one
post Sep 11 2015, 05:06 PM

371 posts

We Love AirBnB !!

Please support me, sign up !
Davidtcf
post Oct 5 2015, 02:11 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

wow just found out about this (why so little marketing/advertising from your end?)

can i end up making money if I open my property in future for this?

Is there any risks in involves? (e.g. robbers, thiefs etc) according to Msia laws?
DarkWRC
post Oct 7 2015, 08:06 AM

22 posts

We stayed with airbnb in Frankfurt and Munich last month...
The hosts were great...
Much more convenient..
Sandy2028
post Oct 8 2015, 12:17 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(DarkWRC @ Oct 7 2015, 08:06 AM)
We stayed with airbnb in Frankfurt and Munich last month...
The hosts were great...
Much more convenient..
Can u please share with me the host as my brother n me r travelling to Germany n Paris using hire car? I understand he wont be staying in Frankfurt although we landed n take off from there for a 14 days stayed. My old aged Mum will be with us too who is going to be 90.
DarkWRC
post Oct 8 2015, 10:30 AM

22 posts

Sandy,
For Frankfurt one, there are 2 rooms in that house...I believe both are in airbnb...but you did't stay there...
As for Munich, the room a bit small...I'm not sure whether can fit 3 person or not...
You can search for Simon...
lioncarlsberg
post Oct 25 2015, 08:22 PM

321 posts

To those who are actively renting out their units through AirBNB, how do you control your guests from making a duplicate of your keys? I'm concerned about this security part.

Someone said to use those guests who have good records. But I'm saying that, what if the guests appear to always be good, but decide to make a key duplicate for an accomplice to break in to the next guests who stay? How do you control that?
jsflim
post Jan 6 2016, 10:49 AM

460 posts

any coupon useable for first time user?
grchen
post Jan 9 2016, 07:44 PM

Hello everyone,

I am the Airbnb host in Kota Kinabalu.
I started hosting about 2 years already and so far accumulated 150 good review.
Now I am having BIG BIG problem.
The management of my housing try to stop me doing this short term rental business, they gave me warning letter, they said unless I can obtain a licence from the local authority.
I went to the local Kementerian Pelancongan, the officer said there is nothing wrong to do rental service, but I need to get a business licence from the city council. But the city council officer said they can't issue any licence to residential area rclxub.gif rclxub.gif .
Without the valid licence, I have to remove my listing from Airbnb... cry.gif cry.gif

Can anyone here advise what I suppose to do now?

Thanks in advance...

This post has been edited by grchen: Jan 9 2016, 07:47 PM
grchen
post Jan 9 2016, 07:48 PM

QUOTE(lioncarlsberg @ Oct 25 2015, 08:22 PM)
To those who are actively renting out their units through AirBNB, how do you control your guests from making a duplicate of your keys? I'm concerned about this security part.

Someone said to use those guests who have good records. But I'm saying that, what if the guests appear to always be good, but decide to make a key duplicate for an accomplice to break in to the next guests who stay? How do you control that?
I am using digital lock (without key).
You can reset to new password after the guest check-out.

Human Nature
post Jan 9 2016, 07:48 PM

26,499 posts

QUOTE(grchen @ Jan 9 2016, 07:44 PM)
Hello everyone,

The management of my housing try to stop me doing this short term rental business, they gave me warning letter, they said unless I can obtain a licence from the local authority.
I went to the local Kementerian Pelancongan, the officer said there is nothing wrong to do rental service, but I need to get a business licence from the city council. But the city council officer said they can't issue any licence to residential area  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif .
Without the valid licence, I have to remove my listing from Airbnb... cry.gif  cry.gif

Thanks in advance...
why dont you contact airbnb malaysia for advice
Mr_D
post Jan 11 2016, 11:39 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(lioncarlsberg @ Oct 25 2015, 08:22 PM)

You can start investing in a digital lock. There's one where you can use your mobile to change your password at any give time (e.g. before/after your guest checked in)

Hello everyone,

I went to the local Kementerian Pelancongan, the officer said there is nothing wrong to do rental service, but I need to get a business licence from the city council. But the city council officer said they can't issue any licence to residential area  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif .
Without the valid licence, I have to remove my listing from Airbnb... cry.gif  cry.gif

Thanks in advance...
May I know how did the management came to know about your business? So far for mine, been trying to keep it low profile, ensuring all guest to keep the noise down at night.
grchen
post Jan 12 2016, 10:39 AM

QUOTE(Mr_D @ Jan 11 2016, 11:39 AM)
You can start investing in a digital lock. There's one where you can use your mobile to change your password at any give time (e.g. before/after your guest checked in)
May I know how did the management came to know about your business? So far for mine, been trying to keep it low profile, ensuring all guest to keep the noise down at night.
This post has been edited by grchen: Jan 12 2016, 10:41 AM
grchen
post Jan 19 2016, 12:06 PM

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 9 2016, 07:48 PM)
why dont you contact airbnb malaysia for advice
Do you have Airbnb Malaysia contact number? Try to google for it, but can't find it.

Thanks in advance!
munkeyflo
post Jan 19 2016, 12:10 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,795 posts

Hello everyone,

Thanks in advance...
Some condo management just do not allow Airbnb or short term renting. This is something you'll probably have to discuss with your management. I do know of a condo in KK that strictly does not allow Airbnb or similar homestay listing and their reason is because it's for the safety of the condo residence.
Human Nature
post Jan 19 2016, 12:23 PM

26,499 posts

QUOTE(Mr_D @ Jan 11 2016, 11:39 AM)
i dont have. try asking from its FB
grchen
post Jan 19 2016, 02:25 PM

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Jan 19 2016, 12:10 PM)
Some condo management just do not allow Airbnb or short term renting. This is something you'll probably have to discuss with your management. I do know of a condo in KK that strictly does not allow Airbnb or similar homestay listing and their reason is because it's for the safety of the condo residence.
Thanks, munkeyflo

I have checked through the Sale and Purchase agreement. It only stated NOT FOR COMMERCIAL USE.
From my understanding, anything with a income shall classify as "Commercial Use" regardless is long or short term rent.
If this bring up to legal case, can I argue in this point?
munkeyflo
post Jan 19 2016, 02:33 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,795 posts

QUOTE(grchen @ Jan 19 2016, 02:25 PM)
Thanks, munkeyflo

I have checked through the Sale and Purchase agreement. It only stated NOT FOR COMMERCIAL USE.
From my understanding, anything with a income shall classify as "Commercial Use" regardless is long or short term rent.
If this bring up to legal case, can I argue in this point?
Unfortunately, I can't help you there. You might wanna speak to a lawyer for advice on that.
jtsl9
post Jan 29 2016, 07:54 AM

276 posts

Hi all, I have been using airbnb occasionally and have two upcoming stay with airbnb host. My question is about your account been hacked and unauthorised reservation have been made without me knowing and my credit card has been charged. I have contacted airbnb but they didnt give me a timeline on how fast they will come back to me on this matter. I have requested for my credit card details to be removed but that is not allowed due to on going reservation. Now I am just frustrated cause I have not heard from them (it has been about a day only) but at least send me those automatic acknowledgement email so that I know my complaint has been raised but nothing.
Anyone can help or advice on this matter?
watabakiu
post Feb 15 2016, 10:07 PM

1,572 posts

Can use MayBank debit card to make airbnb payment?
Mr_D
post Mar 8 2016, 05:34 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(jtsl9 @ Jan 29 2016, 07:54 AM)
Hi all, I have been using airbnb occasionally and have two upcoming stay with airbnb host. My question is about your account been hacked and unauthorised reservation have been made without me knowing and my credit card has been charged. I have contacted airbnb but they didnt give me a timeline on how fast they will come back to me on this matter. I have requested for my credit card details to be removed but that is not allowed due to on going reservation. Now I am just frustrated cause I have not heard from them (it has been about a day only) but at least send me those automatic acknowledgement email so that I know my complaint has been raised but nothing.
Anyone can help or advice on this matter?
Have u made a police report on the unauthorised transaction? You should provide them a copy of the police report and it will be easier for them to process your case.

QUOTE(watabakiu @ Feb 15 2016, 10:07 PM)
According to their disclaimer, they do not accept any debit card payment yet. Only CC.
jtsl9
post Mar 8 2016, 07:16 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(Mr_D @ Mar 8 2016, 05:34 PM)
Have u made a police report on the unauthorised transaction? You should provide them a copy of the police report and it will be easier for them to process your case.
According to their disclaimer, they do not accept any debit card payment yet. Only CC.
Forget to update the thread. Airbnb returned/cancelled the unauthorised transaction the following days. Thus, I didn't made a police report
watabakiu
post Mar 9 2016, 11:15 PM

1,572 posts

QUOTE(watabakiu @ Feb 15 2016, 10:07 PM)
QUOTE(Mr_D @ Mar 8 2016, 05:34 PM)
sorry, forgot to update.
i used my maybank debit card, and it works.

Mine is comes with Visa, not the ATM card variant.
SUStiestoycc
post Mar 17 2016, 09:55 AM

114 posts

any new promo for airbnb?
CIMB used to have 10% discount sad.gif
mt24
post Mar 21 2016, 02:05 PM

499 posts

Hello.

What to do? I have an upcoming trip but house owner did not respond or reply my sms / email / inbox.

Can we report to airbnb?

Can we get our money refunded?
Flanegan
post Mar 24 2016, 10:13 PM

146 posts

Take heaps of Photos for AirBnb but never had the chance to experience one.

Last October, got the opportunity to become guest at Hiroshima and Osaka area.
Feels like home...

Tempting to become host since my parent's house have 2 vacancy room, but I don't think my mom are happy with it. Still keep in view.
wjboyz
post Apr 4 2016, 05:02 PM

13 posts

BEST lar!! i go kyoto use this wan also.. AIRbnb the owner take me go onsen local wan... so syok... Rm10 nia per entry onsen
ikmalrozlan
post May 4 2016, 04:26 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(watabakiu @ Mar 9 2016, 11:15 PM)
sorry, forgot to update.

I'm trying to pay using my maybank visa debit card but it doesn't work. What do I do?
watabakiu
post May 4 2016, 10:52 PM

1,572 posts

QUOTE(watabakiu @ Mar 9 2016, 11:15 PM)
sorry, forgot to update.

QUOTE(ikmalrozlan @ May 4 2016, 04:26 PM)
I'm trying to pay using my maybank visa debit card but it doesn't work. What do I do?
1001 of reasons as to why you can't. tell us more as to what when wrong, then only we can help
joeylny
post May 19 2016, 03:05 PM

555 posts

Just manage to get RM80 off my first airbnb booking thanks to the referral code.
winnie619
post Jun 4 2016, 09:21 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(tiestoycc @ Mar 17 2016, 09:55 AM)
any new promo for airbnb?
CIMB used to have 10% discount sad.gif
I would like to know too.
Need to book for my Aug trip cry.gif
wan7075
post Jul 7 2016, 01:35 AM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(winnie619 @ Jun 4 2016, 09:21 PM)
I would like to know too.
Need to book for my Aug trip  cry.gif
do u get any code for airbnb discount? can share to me?

This post has been edited by wan7075: Jul 7 2016, 01:35 AM
winnie619
post Jul 7 2016, 09:42 AM

445 posts

QUOTE(wan7075 @ Jul 7 2016, 01:35 AM)
do u get any code for airbnb discount? can share to me?

nop, no discount code for existing user
i booked with normal price shakehead.gif
winnie619
post Jul 8 2016, 09:19 AM

445 posts

Have anyone encounter this problem?
The host never reply ur message in Airbnb and even whatsapp.

I tried the 'help center' but if I cancel the reservation, Airbnb would not refund the service charges, which cost around RM38.

This post has been edited by winnie619: Jul 8 2016, 09:22 AM

wwlew
post Jul 9 2016, 05:07 PM

36 posts

[quote=lodestar,Mar 4 2015, 04:58 PM]Be careful who you choose. I have used it 4 times. Only 1 of them was amazing. 1 was in Washington D.C. - I would use them again. The 3 times were in Sydney - would never use AirBNB in Sydney again.

1st one) It was ok, but slight false advertising. It didn't say that it was extremely noisy, even with ear plugs. It was supposed to be an Italian couple (straight) but when I arrived the woman was not there and instead a Frenchman was there. I'm not against gays but I just thought it was strange.

But then it gets worse...

2nd one) I am female and I was only staying in this girl's studio apartment for one night. How bad can it be? Really bad. A few minutes after I turned off the light, the girl started playing with herself. Awkward!!! She has had plenty of people stay with her, all glowing reviews as well. I wonder why....

3rd one) She said that I have to move out because she has 2 AirBNB accounts for the same room and she accidentally double booked. She said that I would move to her friend's house who is a guy who just broke up with his girlfriend and is really lonely. She told me the address and I knew after visiting Sydney a few times that it was a very dark place - not good for people solo travelling. She insisted that I move out the next day and she would not compensate me.

AirBNB told me that she has the right to cancel me even though I did nothing wrong!

After this I won't even bother using AirBNB again unless I visit Washington D.C. again. There are a lot of horror stories about using it. I hear a lot of people prefer to get travellers from the free websites (e.g. couchsurfing) these days even over the money because of the quality of travellers they receive at their home.

[/

This post has been edited by wwlew: Jul 11 2016, 01:07 AM
winnie619
post Jul 12 2016, 10:57 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(wwlew @ Jul 9 2016, 05:07 PM)
that's really bad experience but luckily you are safe!
wink.gif

This post has been edited by winnie619: Jul 12 2016, 10:58 PM
chosenlc
post Jul 29 2016, 04:43 PM

143 posts

anyone got promo code for use?
ccschua
post Sep 19 2016, 01:04 PM

1,630 posts

i have aprtment in BB area too, but not sure how to pick up a reliable cleaning agent that keeps inventory of my items. how does airbnb integrates that.

HomestayHero
post Sep 26 2016, 06:07 PM

Just started hosting on Airbnb recently and I find that many users are not familiar with the system. They keep asking us how to submit payment and deposit etc.
vibey
post Oct 3 2016, 03:31 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(ccschua @ Sep 19 2016, 01:04 PM)
i have aprtment in BB area too, but not sure how to pick up a reliable cleaning agent that keeps inventory of my items. how does airbnb integrates that.
Perhaps you could check out Guest Ready or Lazy Host. They are management agencies that can handle everything for you and helps you to market your unit as well. I discussed about some considerations you should be looking into when investing in a property for the purpose of doing airbnb here http://chrisseahrealestate.blogspot.my/201...purchasing.html
greyshadow
post Nov 4 2016, 10:53 AM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

it seems there are quite a few of fake accommodations in airbnb

always make sure the places you book have at least a few genuine reviews
avoid those with no reviews or limited reviews that looks suspicious

Few months ago, one of my airbnb account that I don't use frequently was hacked, I only found out when I received an email stating someone placed a booking on a place I hosted in HongKong!
Tried login, password was changed, luckily still can reset using the email
login, saw there was a hosting added to my account, and a new paypal account added as well.
I immediately suspend the hosting, (couldn't delete it), informed the other user that book the place not to transfer any money, informed the airbnb about the fraud, yet no reply or any action from them till now... doh.gif

Eisenmeteor
post Nov 14 2016, 08:28 AM

Night Ghost
1,484 posts

Whats the payout method u guys choose?
ch1ng
post Dec 28 2016, 09:37 PM

*Delete duplication*

This post has been edited by ch1ng: Dec 28 2016, 09:45 PM
ParkBoGum
post Feb 16 2017, 09:38 PM

50 posts

Used to book an Airbnb room at PDfor a trip with friends in Aug '15. There weren't many rooms to choose for but i got one that is a little bit further from the beach with good rates. The house was very clean and comfortable but the surrounding units are all empty and feel spooky.. sweat.gif. The unit owner is however very friendly and it was quite a good experience.

This post has been edited by ParkBoGum: Feb 16 2017, 09:38 PM
SUShuaweie5830
post Feb 17 2017, 03:13 PM

967 posts

niamah so angry with airbnb now, my credit card company say the transaction shown is not final, there are this international transaction fees involved.... about 0.8% per transaction, good thing is this time the CC company willing to absorb it and refund me

niahmah nvr know airbnb is this lousy, nvr encounter this problem with other merchant transaction before , airbnb is the first time i kena .....

anyone else kena before ?

munkeyflo
post Feb 23 2017, 03:34 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,795 posts

QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ Feb 17 2017, 03:13 PM)
niamah so angry with airbnb now, my credit card company say the transaction shown is not final, there are this international transaction fees involved.... about 0.8% per transaction, good thing is this time the CC company willing to absorb it and refund me

niahmah nvr know airbnb is this lousy, nvr encounter this problem with other merchant transaction before , airbnb is the first time i kena .....

anyone else kena before ?
This one has something to do with the bank your credit card was issued from too.

I notice with CIMB bank, there usually is this transaction fee charged. Sometimes I pay RM2.00 at some online shop and get charge RM2.xx on my card. Doubt it's an airbnb thing. My airbnb all payment made in euro, of course the final RM amount is an estimate, it's based on the current exchange rate your bank decides to charge you plus whatever extra fees that they wanna impose on you.

This is something that most cc users know though. You can check in the cc threads on the cc subforum.
SUShuaweie5830
post Feb 23 2017, 04:18 PM

967 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Feb 23 2017, 03:34 PM)
This one has something to do with the bank your credit card was issued from too.

I notice with CIMB bank, there usually is this transaction fee charged. Sometimes I pay RM2.00 at some online shop and get charge RM2.xx on my card. Doubt it's an airbnb thing. My airbnb all payment made in euro, of course the final RM amount is an estimate, it's based on the current exchange rate your bank decides to charge you plus whatever extra fees that they wanna impose on you.

This is something that most cc users know though. You can check in the cc threads on the cc subforum.
The CC bank say is because international transaction fee, which I doubt so, I done lots of online transaction too , while this first time encounter such thing

I knw wat u wanna say, maybe the price in EURO OR USD , we pay in RM Credit card, so additional cherges from there due to conversion etc

My case is different, I use airbnb in SGD dollar rate and pay in SGD . It is aldy a confirmed rate from AIRBNB website.

munkeyflo
post Feb 23 2017, 05:08 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,795 posts

QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ Feb 23 2017, 04:18 PM)
The CC bank say is because international transaction fee, which I doubt so, I done lots of online transaction too , while this first time encounter such thing

I knw wat u wanna say, maybe the price in EURO OR USD , we pay in RM Credit card, so additional cherges from there due to conversion etc

My case is different, I use airbnb in SGD dollar rate and pay in SGD . It is aldy a confirmed rate from AIRBNB website.
Ya exchange rate is one thing. But there's another transaction fee also. From my experience, it happens when I use my CIMB card for online purchases. Even if the website shows the fixed price in RM2.00 and I approve the transaction for RM2.00 on the website, my statement will show RM2.xx when the transaction shows on the bank statement.

Airbnb is all billed in Euro, as far as I'm concern.
SUShuaweie5830
post Feb 23 2017, 05:12 PM

967 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Feb 23 2017, 05:08 PM)
Ya exchange rate is one thing. But there's another transaction fee also. From my experience, it happens when I use my CIMB card for online purchases. Even if the website shows the fixed price in RM2.00 and I approve the transaction for RM2.00 on the website, my statement will show RM2.xx when the transaction shows on the bank statement.

Airbnb is all billed in Euro, as far as I'm concern.
u think Tis is normal for the extra charge ? Did you check with the merchant or the bank ?

So far Agoda, booking.com, airlines, for all my transaction don't have this extra charges, as long as the agreed amount are tally with my credit card currency.

Suddenly this airbnb gv me headache..... so r u saying as long as we r using airbnb , the agreed amount is not final, and still subject to additional charges coz they based on euro dollar ? Then this is one shit hole of trap , not dealing with them anymore in future.

munkeyflo
post Feb 23 2017, 06:35 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,795 posts

QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ Feb 23 2017, 05:12 PM)
u think Tis is normal for the extra charge ? Did you check with the merchant or the bank ?

So far Agoda, booking.com, airlines, for all my transaction don't have this extra charges, as long as the agreed amount are tally with my credit card currency.

Suddenly this airbnb gv me headache..... so r u saying as long as we r using airbnb , the agreed amount is not final, and still subject to additional charges coz they based on euro dollar ? Then this is one shit hole of trap , not dealing with them anymore in future.
Cross Border Fee: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2519936&hl (Even charged in RM, still will have cross border fee, bank has confirmed this)
Foreign Exchange Transaction: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1845691

On your statement, was it a SGD transaction or foreign currency transaction?

And yes, as far as I know, Airbnb transactions are all charged in Euro. They have different currency on their website just for your reference but the final charges are all in Euro. I thought this was clearly stated on their payment page. My latest Airbnb transaction was few months ago la.

Okay my latest transactions with Airbnb, the receipts were in the credit card currency. But as usual, my cc statement is higher than their billed receipt.
My previous previous Airbnb transactions done is January 2016 was billed and charged in Euro. I guess they changed that.

Well, it's not much difference for me. Plus RM30-50 or so.
SUShuaweie5830
post Feb 23 2017, 11:37 PM

967 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Feb 23 2017, 06:35 PM)
Cross Border Fee: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2519936&hl (Even charged in RM, still will have cross border fee, bank has confirmed this)
Foreign Exchange Transaction: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1845691

On your statement, was it a SGD transaction or foreign currency transaction?

And yes, as far as I know, Airbnb transactions are all charged in Euro. They have different currency on their website just for your reference but the final charges are all in Euro. I thought this was clearly stated on their payment page. My latest Airbnb transaction was few months ago la.

Okay my latest transactions with Airbnb, the receipts were in the credit card currency. But as usual, my cc statement is higher than their billed receipt.
My previous previous Airbnb transactions done is January 2016 was billed and charged in Euro. I guess they changed that.

Well, it's not much difference for me. Plus RM30-50 or so.
damn SCB high on the list

Now I suspect is the bank problem coz I did use SCB on my airbnb booking

Fuk them
munkeyflo
post Feb 24 2017, 10:22 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,795 posts

QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ Feb 23 2017, 11:37 PM)
damn SCB high on the list

Now I suspect is the bank problem coz I did use SCB on my airbnb booking

Fuk them
But at least they refunded you the fee when you complained. laugh.gif

But yea, basically be aware of this cross border fee that the bank charges for online transactions.
whirlwind
post Feb 25 2017, 06:10 PM

http://purplemonkey.com.my/
3,602 posts

I have a problem. I've booked 2 bed rooms in Sapporo coming Monday and tried calling or messaging the host but no answer. Spend almost 4K for this booking as it is a long stay.
Called Airbnb Malaysia 1800-88-9814, but no answer. 😔
shian_god_0
post Apr 16 2017, 05:20 PM

13 posts

I would like to know that how does Airbnb calculate the host service fee? From Airbnb website, it is 3% charges. I found from my listings, it is from 3%-4% charge.

For example,
1. MYR874, host service charge = MYR29 = 3.3%
2. MYR290, host service charge = MYR9 = 3.0%
3. MYR330, host service charge = MYR13 = 4%

Kindly please advise as I would like to know the formula to calculate the tax in my Excel sheet, thanks in advanced!
rotloi
post Apr 25 2017, 12:53 AM

878 posts

Hey airbnb. I am using it on 2017. I am leaving to Ipoh perak

Airbnb first time user

life27
post May 1 2017, 11:17 AM

469 posts

can anyone briefly tell me me how this app work >> ??

i book and pay thru my visa then ???

how about my booking ?? i went there and meet up a person to took my homestay/hotel key ??

XiuKeong
post May 23 2017, 08:58 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(life27 @ May 1 2017, 11:17 AM)
can anyone briefly tell me  me how this app work >>  ??

i book and pay thru my visa then ???

how about my booking ?? i went there and meet up a person to took my homestay/hotel key ??
Once you make the payment, you will either wait for the host to accept or it will get approved upon successful payment.

Then you just liaise with the host for the check-in arrangement. If the host is not around, usually their friend or appointed manager will assist the check-in process.
labtec
post May 28 2017, 01:31 PM

1,556 posts

maybank amex card has RM150 discount for first time user

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p.../PRO-Promotions

joeylny
post May 30 2017, 11:53 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(labtec @ May 28 2017, 01:31 PM)
maybank amex card has RM150 discount for first time user

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p.../PRO-Promotions
dont forget the T& C

This coupon entitles you to a RM150 discount for a single booking costing at least RM 600 (excluding Airbnb service fees and cleaning fees).

So probably RM700-800 booking then u can use it

Where else referral links normall has a lower minimum like for mine is for RM240 and above.. easier to achieve unless u plan to book many nights.

abai_jr
post Jun 2 2017, 04:24 AM

Been using airbnb everywhere; Paris, London, Varanasi(India), Osaka, Krabi and etc. Totally handy for a budget and solo traveller like me. It works fine for those with big families too as you can rent the whole house or bungalow. definitely gonna recommend airbnb to everyone thumbsup.gif
rainderain
post Jun 6 2017, 09:29 AM

313 posts

if the airbnb only charge when near the accomodation date will be much more better ,just locked in the credit card limit
joeylny
post Jun 6 2017, 12:45 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(rainderain @ Jun 6 2017, 09:29 AM)
if the airbnb only charge when near the accomodation date will be much more better ,just locked in the credit card limit
Its more to prevent no show i suppose
afterall its cheaper than hotels thats why we use airbnb

jwfong
post Jun 8 2017, 09:19 PM

I just canceled the booking for Airbnb. And Airbnb told me will refund the full amount to me. And its could take up 3-15 business day. And they don't know there will be any bank fees or charges to the amount refund. I use MayBank Debit Card to pay. So anyone knows is there any charges? Please tell me...
scw
post Sep 13 2017, 11:48 AM

I hv been using airbnb to host for 3years in KLCC, never use any other hosting platform since then as i like to keep things simple(too much platform hard to monitor)
Frankly speak commitment is equal return, i have seen many do it as part time,lack of time doing maintenance,peanut butter matter, and doesnt survive long, end up with dilapilated unit and forfeit their deposit.
Is like how u run ur biz, if u put in more time n effort, u could probably double to triple ur earning. Try do ur own cleaning, maintenance and keep update ur details in airbnb, improve from reviews, result ll show

Anyone need more insight can always find me by contact host through airbnb link below

M (max=8pax)
Soho Suites KLCC,KL Tower view, 2bedroom 1bathroom, 39flr,Business Class
https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/3538813

M+ (max=8pax)
Platinum Suites,360· KLCC view, 2bedroom 1bathroom,2min monorail, Retro game console
https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/18593466

L (max=10pax)
Soho Suites KLCC,KL Tower & Twin Tower City View, 2bedroom 2bathroom, 26flr, Full TV channels
https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/16853510

L+ (max=12pax)
Platinum Suites,360· KLCC view, 2bedroom 2bathroom,2min monorail, Wii console
https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/12599847

XL (max=12pax)
Soho Suites KLCC, KL tower view,3bedroom 2bathroom,Karaoke room
https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/4457668

Micky78
post Sep 16 2017, 10:17 AM

1,192 posts

My first experience is satisfaction, booked a unit in huahin for 11 pax to stay.. lucky I told the host how many pax are coming then the host told me I had wrong book as the rate quo in airbnb only for one unit... I guess I mistakenly saw the Advt.

End up I cancel my booking n got refund minus service charges within 2 wd.

DarkWRC
post Oct 10 2017, 03:33 PM

22 posts

Hi all...
Been using Airbnb so many times before.
And just now, our host cancelled!!! Our trip is tomorrow!!!
Airbnb told us that we can get refund, or book another place. Will we get back full refund? As it is not our fault...
joetiew
post Jul 22 2018, 09:29 AM

270 posts

Basically I have good experience with Airbnb. I used to stay @ Nagoya, Osaka, Tokyo, Taipei, Taichung, Paris, Madrid & Lisbon. For local trip, we used to stay at Penang and Port Dickson.

So far all the hosts were good except Madrid (Spain) which gave us wrong address. Once found the new address, we have to wait more than 2 hours to check-in :-(

Use this link to get RM120 rebates if your total booking amount is more than RM290 ...
www.airbnb.com/c/jtiew1
KLwriter
post Aug 23 2018, 08:44 AM

If you are looking for a value for money Airbnb,

Here's one close to KLCC

https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/21484373

twerpygeek
post Oct 28 2018, 11:02 AM

I just found out that OYO is also going into the AirBnB space by listing condo & apartment in their listings.

OYO 466 Home Studio Expressionz Suites KL Tower View

filage
post Dec 30 2018, 08:44 AM

1,205 posts

What's thr best way to pay AirBNB if one have no normal credit card?
Can CIMB Lazada Prepaid MasterCard be used?
Al3x0174
post Mar 7 2019, 11:00 AM

228 posts

I find that airbnb is getting more and more expensive.
now there is a cleaning fee of RM50 on top of the service charge. previously I just have to pay for the room and service charge
nordtty
post Jun 3 2019, 09:37 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(Al3x0174 @ Mar 7 2019, 11:00 AM)
I find that airbnb is getting more and more expensive.
now there is a cleaning fee of RM50 on top of the service charge. previously I just have to pay for the room and service charge
They need something like the flight tickets regulation- what you see is the final price, no more plus plus fees
cfc
post Jul 11 2019, 07:48 AM

440 posts

any credit card promo / discount code promo for airbnb currently ?
Mary02891
post Aug 8 2019, 04:12 PM

I’ve been using https://hotelscombined.com for a couple years and now find it difficult to book hotels without it. Clean and simple - love the price comparison idea. One suggestion, please make it easier to look for rooms suitable for families and kids.

This post has been edited by Mary02891: Sep 28 2019, 02:32 PM
owenjakiii P
post Aug 8 2019, 09:47 PM

Probation

I travel ONLY with Airbnb. It has easy in use website and gives an opportunity to meet new people.
UsopSontorian
post Nov 25 2019, 03:23 PM

195 posts

Check out this place on Airbnb: Teratak Bendang Bonda – Farm stay, sleeps 10.

https://abnb.me/WwK2qz6rS1
kokwei1125
post Dec 2 2019, 04:28 PM

73 posts

Have been travel with Airbnb all the time.. more worthy especially when travel with big groups of adults
ajay67
post Dec 3 2019, 04:06 PM

2,960 posts

i have advertised my homestay at both agoda homes & airbnb. airbnb booking is far less than agoda homes. maybe agoda is more popular in malaysia?

0.0828sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 02:27 PM