Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V10, the most happening thread of all time

thelws
post Jun 26 2014, 04:57 PM

291 posts

Guys, wanna ask, does mi3 have a way to wake up the phone without pressing the power button? In fact is there a way to wake the phone up without pressing a button? I"m not sure if it has a proximity sensor...

Also, right now, when I get new push notifications, my screen doesn't light up to show me what's the new notice. I kinda like the way ios does it where they will put all the notice at the lock screen whenever a new notification happens. So that way you can just glance at the phone without having to unlock, then key in a password, then go swipe here and there to see what's new...
thelws
post Jun 26 2014, 05:00 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(KevieneL @ Jun 26 2014, 04:59 PM)
wake up phone without pressing button_ mikey is the way to go

push notification screen doesnt light up- search around play store for notify application apps. icon_rolleyes.gif
android don't hvae in built like ios ka?

sorry first time android user here hehe. always been an iphone person tongue.gif
thelws
post Jun 26 2014, 05:08 PM

291 posts

haha tqtq.

I'm surprised android doens't have this... this is such a useful feature in ios.

I never have to do anything to view new incoming whatsapp or fb message lol. I'm definitely going to need to find the apps...
thelws
post Jun 27 2014, 10:28 AM

291 posts

guys.. anyone using the micloud, mimarket, michat and all that? not sure if i want to sync up so many. or should i just use the google one?
thelws
post Jun 27 2014, 10:44 AM

291 posts

QUOTE(me_kenny @ Jun 27 2014, 10:36 AM)
I think you could try slidelock locker. Pretty much similar to the ios you mentioned.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...slidelock&hl=en
yea already using slidelocker.

but it's not up to standard. but it seems like the best so far. any way to split the messages? i don't want it to group all the messages by program...
thelws
post Jun 27 2014, 10:49 AM

291 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Jun 27 2014, 10:48 AM)
actually how to get the item earlier?

the estimated time to be deliver is wednesday. so long to wait.
if i can get it by today. at least i got weekend to play it. ... . .. .
lol patience la...

all good things take time tongue.gif
thelws
post Jun 28 2014, 12:53 PM

291 posts

eh guys... how to quickly silent mode the phone aa? if can i dowan press the power button and long hold. is there a shortcut i can put in the screen somewhere?
thelws
post Jul 2 2014, 11:16 AM

291 posts

eh gais, wanna ask, miui got built in tethering and reverse tethering or not?

if don have means must get app? which app can handle reverse tethering and tethering in one?
thelws
post Jul 2 2014, 11:21 AM

291 posts

QUOTE(deadravel @ Jul 2 2014, 11:18 AM)
gt tethering dy. noneed other app
reverse tethering i dono wat is tat  sweat.gif
huh? yameh? i can't find the tethering function also?

reverse tethering means use your pc's internet connection to give you internet on the phone. useful when there is no 3g or wifi.
thelws
post Jul 3 2014, 02:07 PM

291 posts

eh guys, u all know where can get more of those live wallpapers from xiaomi? must dl app? or just any .gif can liao?

0.0464sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 09:50 AM