Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V10, the most happening thread of all time

shiwamoto
post Jun 24 2014, 01:58 PM

52 posts

all taiko and sifu..

what is the differences between AP import set and local Malaysia set?
can't get thru for 2 times already.. hand very itchy and thinking to get a AP set... Hope to get some advice before buying..
Thank you
shiwamoto
post Jun 24 2014, 02:32 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(ychlee @ Jun 24 2014, 02:02 PM)
AP set - a set that imported from other region, as if u have issue with the phone warranty towards local service center will not be accepted however you are still good to go back to the same shop you bought the phone and they may provide repair service or send back to the respective country for repair. of cuz you need to bear the cost of shipping, etc.

local set lies everything here in msia and service center will take full responsibility during your warranty period, of cuz what we mention here is excluding the physical damage or water damage on the phone.

hmm,.... hope this clarify some points for u.
Beside warranty, how about the play store apps availability?
Will it be the same as local set?
shiwamoto
post Jun 24 2014, 02:56 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(ychlee @ Jun 24 2014, 02:40 PM)
this is my understanding, those who knows better can also correct me or add in.

play store runs on the same database, on the same platform. so basically they are the same

unlike apple store, the database is categorized and certain apps can be purchased in this region but not in other region, etc.
But China region app store dont have fb app and skype app right?
shiwamoto
post Jun 24 2014, 03:06 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jun 24 2014, 03:02 PM)
I thought in China all use Weibo?
Yea.. China Chinese mostly use weibo, but my questions is if AP set from china region, means we cant get those apps? Or the play store apps availability is based on server we connected to?

0.0232sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:15 PM