Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V10, the most happening thread of all time

Max2006
post Jun 24 2014, 12:58 PM

4,099 posts

Just want to answer to some questions in the V9.

QUOTE(jeremy05)
yo, my mi3 accessories comes!!! rclxms.gif

mi3 piston 2

You may need to check again on your piston 2 bro.

The real one should state as 小米活塞耳机 2
But your pic clearly shows that your one doesn't have the number 2 on that sticker, which means your one could be actually Piston version 1 instead of 2. Just my 2 cents.

QUOTE(ngkhanmein)
real piston 2 the biggest earbud at middle.. i noticed some shown the music logo & some shown L or R really rclxub.gif which one is genuine

The S, L, R lables are the real one, while the music logo are fake.

For anyone who interested, here's the real vs fake.

http://www.head-fi.org/t/711105/from-detai...iaomi-piston-ii

This post has been edited by Max2006: Jun 24 2014, 01:01 PM
Max2006
post Jun 24 2014, 02:18 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Jun 24 2014, 01:05 PM)
http://en.miui.com/forum.php?mod=viewthrea...ight=piston%2B2

if this hk set is ori? then below link is real or not??

some said the biggest earbuds must at middle.. if no mistake version 1 should at middle & version 2 at side rite? bro too many news really headache..

http://en.miui.com/forum.php?mod=viewthrea...ight=piston%2B2

jeremy posted confirm is not piston 2. piston only come with gold plated if his set is gold mean fake but if silver it might be real piston 1
The 1st link is the real one.

But the 2nd is the fake one. It's funny that that mod in miui forum who bought it wasn't able to recognize it.

It's quite easy to identify which one is real and which one is fake. Just look at the structure inside the box. The real one will provide a metal clip.

This post has been edited by Max2006: Jun 24 2014, 02:20 PM
Max2006
post Jun 24 2014, 02:25 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(kopiPeng @ Jun 24 2014, 01:12 PM)
i dont understand why u guys keep complain about fake earphone...

Just buy from Trusted Seller then dah la.... *ekhem..*

Confirm get the real one...

Always bear this in mind, good thing never cheap, cheap thing wont be good.
We all know that la, bro. But the problem is even some of the sellers themselves don't realize that they are actually selling the fake one.

I would suggest that whoever want to sell Piston 2, please do provide the real full pics of the product, the pics of the one that you are gonna sell, not the pics that you grabbed from the internet. Then we can take a good look and verify whether it's real or fake.

And yes, if anyone wonder, I ended up buying a fake one from the garage becoz I was too stupid for not doing my research before buying it. sweat.gif
Max2006
post Jun 24 2014, 02:36 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jun 24 2014, 02:28 PM)
from baowen ?

thats definitely fake la... icon_rolleyes.gif

mine is definitely original , even me myself sold few unit for my siblings ...and im using it as well....
Sorry but I am less confident now after my last purchase. Frankly speaking, I won't dare to buy any Piston 2 from the garage unless I can see the real pics. Perhaps you can provide the real pics of yours? notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Max2006: Jun 24 2014, 02:37 PM
Max2006
post Jun 24 2014, 03:53 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Jun 24 2014, 03:35 PM)
Actually lots of 3rd party sellers still selling the old version (or V2.0) instead of the new V2.1.
It's not fake, but old version la.

So it's up to the buyer to do some research about it as some sellers can choose to be sneaky about it & not tell the truth about which version they're selling (no pic of actual item to verify)
sweat.gif
Nice info. So now we got the fake one, the version 1.0, version 2.0, and version 2.1 (IF version doesn't count since it's already out of stock)

Just thought that i should add this as well.

That description sticker on the piston box. This is very important. Remember to check that sticker. The Piston 2.1 would provide the correct information as below:

The item name: 小米活塞耳机 2 (it must have the number 2. if no, then it's either fake or piston version 1.0)

The item should be 12g (the fake one and Piston 1.0 will say 11g instead)

The power will be 5mW (the 1.0 version got only 2mW)

The real one got 16 ohm. The fake one would say 12 ohm instead.

And the sticker would be pasted nicely. The fake one would paste the sticker "senget".

This post has been edited by Max2006: Jun 24 2014, 03:59 PM
Max2006
post Jun 24 2014, 04:03 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(jeremy05 @ Jun 24 2014, 03:59 PM)
is hard, better buy from xiaomi website only, because not everyone is expert...

i buy direct from xiaomi official online shop(tmall) at taobao, 100% original!!  thumbup.gif
No need to be expert. Just look for the number and check if they are correct. Very easy.

Yes bro, your confirmed is 100% original. But sorry to say that we suspected yours is version 1.0 instead of 2.0/2.1. We already discussed it few hours ago.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3268241/+20#

post #23

Either that online shop cheated on you by giving you the old version, or they simply put the wrong sticker. I dunno.

This post has been edited by Max2006: Jun 24 2014, 04:07 PM
Max2006
post Jun 24 2014, 04:11 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Jun 24 2014, 04:06 PM)
i have the the one exactly shown in your picture, just the name is 小米活塞耳机. So my is which version?
Version 1.0. Or the worst, it's fake. I dunno. Need to check with the rest of the description on your sticker, and also the content isnide the box. Anyway, yours definitely not Piston 2.

It's simple. Just like when you buy Samsung Note 2. The name on the product box would say Note 2. If the "2" is missing, then something is wrong.

It's possible that they put the wrong/old version sticker. But honestly, i don't think Xiaomi would make this kind of silly mistake, right?

This post has been edited by Max2006: Jun 24 2014, 04:18 PM
Max2006
post Jun 24 2014, 04:17 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Jun 24 2014, 04:09 PM)
what's the different btw version 1 and version 2 in terms of sound quality? or v1 means early production date while 2 is a later batch production? rclxub.gif

now more confuse already.... sad.gif
According to Xiaomi's own official review, they claimed that verison 2.0 is much more improved compared to version 1.0, in term of sound quality and build quality.

This post has been edited by Max2006: Jun 24 2014, 04:22 PM
Max2006
post Jun 24 2014, 04:21 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Jun 24 2014, 04:17 PM)
but i order exactly from mi.com/index.php (xiaomi official) i 100% is original...the sticker of the box is exactly your picture description...word to word...just the box doesnt have the number "2".... rclxub.gif
Then perhaps you should email or call them up and ask them why the "2" is missing. if they really giving you the real one, then why the hell their sticker doesn't put up with the correct item name? They need to give you an explanation.
Max2006
post Jun 24 2014, 04:31 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Jun 24 2014, 04:23 PM)
most likely they run out of version 2 boxes, so just dig out the old packaging box from warehouse and send.  hmm.gif  laugh.gif   as long as you feel the sound is great and you are very sure you bought it directly from xiao mi, why bother?

if that's the case, then it's all good. but still, I can't accept this kind of solution. Using incorrect product box to send out the item? This is definitely ridiculous, especially for Xiaomi, a company who want to get nice reputation in the world.

At least, they should inform the customers about this instead of letting them scratching their head.

First, we got different version for an item. then we got the fake one as well. And now, using old box becoz of running out of original box ? oh Xiaomi....there's no other products like you. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Max2006: Jun 24 2014, 04:35 PM
Max2006
post Jun 24 2014, 04:48 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jun 24 2014, 04:41 PM)
actually , they never officially announced V2.0 ...they stated UPGRADED model..so we all assume its V2.0  blush.gif
Well, you are correct bro.

http://huosai.mi.com/

They indeed never say it's V2.0. They just simply call it the "Improved version" (in chinese). doh.gif

IMO, they should pay attention to the current issues among the Piston buyers. if they all knew about this real vs fake or V1.0 vs V2.0 issues, they would have educated the customers how to differentiate them. Also they need to provide the pics of the product box/sticker and put it up in their site as well. Or am I asking for too much? hmm.gif

Anyway, I need to say sorry to suntzulee and jeremy. Yes, yours one are the real one, as long as the description on the sticker is correct. wink.gif

This post has been edited by Max2006: Jun 24 2014, 04:50 PM
Max2006
post Jun 24 2014, 06:55 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(alvinchiew @ Jun 24 2014, 06:50 PM)
yes it won't eject, and it's the original sim tray without any sim adapter
Then it should be no problem at all. So try again. Even if you have tried for numerous times, don't give up. try again.

I myself tried about 10 times before I could eject the sim tray successfully. And after that, I told myself i will never take out the sim card anymore unless I decide to change phone. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Max2006: Jun 24 2014, 06:56 PM
Max2006
post Jun 24 2014, 07:05 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(alvinchiew @ Jun 24 2014, 07:01 PM)
notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif finally got it to open!, phew, though i need to wiggle the pin abit  doh.gif
Congrats! rclxms.gif
Max2006
post Jun 25 2014, 11:49 AM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(angelcdb @ Jun 25 2014, 11:45 AM)
But my previous Samsung Android phone doesn't give me such problem... I thought there would be some settings for me to set it. Now I dont dare to listen music in my office as the ringtone could ring in the office  cry.gif
Perhaps you need to set something on your Piston? I am now using edifier earphone. And it rings in my earphone when the calls come in.
Max2006
post Jun 25 2014, 11:51 AM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(Kellyyhx @ Jun 25 2014, 11:34 AM)
I've got a silly question here, what is the ETA usually?
Just need to check cos I've input company add for shipment.
Approximately 8 days.

This post has been edited by Max2006: Jun 25 2014, 11:52 AM
Max2006
post Jun 25 2014, 12:30 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ Jun 25 2014, 12:26 PM)
Can I remove the sticket behind the mi 3 which states my IMEI code etc? I am thinking of taking it out n putting it on the official receipt. Any suggestions?
I sticked it to the back of the service card.
Max2006
post Jun 25 2014, 12:50 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ Jun 25 2014, 12:31 PM)
You sure? why other people are suggesting to remove it?
he was just joking la. Just take it out and keep it at anywhere you want.
Max2006
post Jun 26 2014, 12:45 PM

4,099 posts

Xiaomi seems want to invade all the business industry. Now we have Xiaomi shirt. Perhaps next we will have Xiaomi underwear, watches, sport shoes, etc etc. icon_idea.gif
Max2006
post Jun 26 2014, 01:37 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(crispycreame @ Jun 26 2014, 01:30 PM)
Nooo don't be like that lah bro. It just happens i can't speak chinese.  cry.gif
Unless they are hiring foreign workers. if not, then i don't see why you can't communicate with the local people in malay.

This post has been edited by Max2006: Jun 26 2014, 01:39 PM
Max2006
post Jun 27 2014, 11:21 AM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Jun 27 2014, 11:18 AM)
any news on latest miui update?
According to the official miui forum, the stable rom kitkat version for SG and Malaysia will be released in the next few days.

0.0235sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:21 PM