Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V10, the most happening thread of all time
Cynox
Jun 24 2014, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(suntzulee @ Jun 24 2014, 04:17 PM) but i order exactly from mi.com/index.php (xiaomi official) i 100% is original...the sticker of the box is exactly your picture description...word to word...just the box doesnt have the number "2"....  most likely they run out of version 2 boxes, so just dig out the old packaging box from warehouse and send.  as long as you feel the sound is great and you are very sure you bought it directly from xiao mi, why bother? anyway, can't buy anything from xiao mi website today, so i get the much hyped Piston 2.1 from steventan85 instead. Arriving tomorrow.  Read some review at Head-Fi saying it is better than Shure SE215.  So just need to find out by myself.
Cynox
Jun 24 2014, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jun 24 2014, 04:26 PM) some cannot accept the fact that it is better than Shure SE215, even my Klipsch S4 ... they butthurt...  So happen I have both Shure SE215 and Klipsch S4. I shall find out the difference soon enough.  Edit: opppss.... just check my own sig, mine is Klipsch X10. This post has been edited by Cynox: Jun 24 2014, 04:50 PM
Cynox
Jun 24 2014, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(miloy2k @ Jun 24 2014, 04:48 PM) btw xiaomi power bank confirm true power rate right  lol.... you are so skeptical about Xiao Mi. Just now about their sales figure, now their product specs.  There is a chinese saying "Dun use someone if you cannot trust him. If you decided to use someone, dun suspect him."
Cynox
Jun 24 2014, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(jeremy05 @ Jun 24 2014, 04:51 PM) ya, pls review, see what so difference, because i also cannot heard got any big different than other earphone...  what other earphone you are comparing with?
Cynox
Jun 24 2014, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(chlim @ Jun 24 2014, 04:57 PM) I feel there is a future for Xiaomi, their marketing strategy is hard for established brands to replicate. If you look at the pricing of the mi3, there is only a very thin margin of profit. I can't find the manufacturing cost for mi3 but close reference to galaxy s4 manufacturing cost shows it to be near the current selling price of the mi3. Big brands can never dream of selling at this prices, they will be making losses. This will definitely eat into the volumes of the big boys. yes, i agree, that article is just rubbish. This is just normal Summer Sales promo and the writer wrote like Xiao Mi's business is getting worse. Can't believe the article is dated last week and he commented Xiao Mi should consider exporting to International in his last paragraph. SG and MY has started getting Mi3 more than a month ago. There is always competition in this competitive mobile phones market but i think Xiao Mi will have a good future since its MIUI has quite a solid fan base and this has certainly won half of the battle. Their new products like the mi pad and MiTV  are really quite innovative at their price range. And I believe this is just the beginning.
Cynox
Jun 24 2014, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(miloy2k @ Jun 24 2014, 05:01 PM) I ask question on power bank performance mar  cannot kah? plus I will go mi3 IF it have LTE (for me that is important-for upgrading purposed), so now waiting for mi3s of course can, especially ladies - tends to be suspicious. I will only get a mi phone if it has LTE, 5.5" screen with full HD or higher reso, 2GB ram minimum, 32GB internal storage with external storage support, sub RM1k price. Dual sim will be an added advantage. My wishlist should not be too difficult to fulfill, right?
Cynox
Jun 24 2014, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(miloy2k @ Jun 24 2014, 05:13 PM) I have bad exp on power bank, less the 2 month kaput  i will only buy branded powerbank, can't risk my Note 3 with chapalang lousy PB. I was thinking to get a Yooboa for next months overseas trip but bump into the Xiao Mi PB.  So far only good comments from my brothers and sisters. I bought a few for my family members, friends and myself. But I did try it twice with my Note 10.1 2014, it can't fully charge it.
Cynox
Jun 24 2014, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(chlim @ Jun 24 2014, 05:21 PM) Modders have a different view of Xiaomi for withholding the kernels. But those will be the minorities, what they are after is the mass general users that wants value and ease of use. I hardly cared for playing around with the ROMs. I know don't slaughter me, it just me OK. Eventually it is all about domination of the web eco systems. MIUI is not just about another custom Android ROM, it's a base for a wider eco system that will eventually encompasses many other products, TV been one. yes, modding is pointless nowadays. As i wrote somewhere else in this forums, custom roms are nice during the old days coz they brings much improved performance and tweaks to the devices but with today powerful devices, the lack of optimisation is negligible. Most custom rom nowadays are just cosmetics. I stop updating custom rom for my Note 2 6 months after i used it and i dun even bother to install any custom rom for my Note 3. Of course another factor is possibility the Samsung Knox being tripped and void warranty. But if the optimisation is very great, i will forgo the warranty for it.
Cynox
Jun 24 2014, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(miloy2k @ Jun 24 2014, 05:23 PM) So far xiaomi brand vs branded one should be ok right? if compared to my super old Sanyo Eneloop 3,000mAmp, of course it is godly.  I seldom need PB actually so not so much expert in PB.  I only buy PB when i need to go for oversea vacation.  For daily use, i just swap my Note 3 battery whenever my Note 3 run dry. This post has been edited by Cynox: Jun 24 2014, 05:35 PM
Cynox
Jun 25 2014, 09:21 PM
QUOTE(malz89 @ Jun 25 2014, 09:04 PM) Hi guys .. I bought d mi3 but I can't eject the Sim card tray any idea? Push harder inside with the supplied Ejector. Btw, just received the Piston Earphone from bro steventan85. At first glance, I thought it is the silver version coz the rose gold is not really noticeable.  First impression - really doesn't sound like a cheap headset at all but a bit lack of stage. But after i tried it with my JDS C5 headphone amp, it really bring out the best in this headset - sound much fuller and punchier. I can say it is at least on par with my Klipsch Image X10 if used with the headphone amp.
Cynox
Jun 25 2014, 09:21 PM
QUOTE(sityong @ Jun 25 2014, 09:20 PM) RM 419 Redmi 1S RM 509 Redmi Note YES!!!!! I guessed the price correctly, hopefully can get a F-Code.
Cynox
Jun 26 2014, 09:31 AM
QUOTE(deadravel @ Jun 26 2014, 12:01 AM) u tried using mi3 sound setting enhance? u will notice the difference improvement. sorry, i have already given my mi3 to my sister as birthday present early this month, so not able to test with mi3. Hopefully can get the Hongmi Note instead next month.
Cynox
Jun 26 2014, 09:38 AM
QUOTE(brutalsoul @ Jun 26 2014, 09:34 AM) it's ok, i am not in rush to get a smartphone. Just want to get it for play play and maybe as a spare phone. Time to really retire my HTC Desire acting as spare phone and "flashaholic" device now.  Age really catch up on it.
Cynox
Jun 26 2014, 09:56 AM
QUOTE(jeremy05 @ Jun 26 2014, 09:52 AM) my birthday is coming, what u going give me a gift? redmi1s or rdmi note???  lol.... all my family devices are from me - 2 x Note II, 1 x Moto G, 1 x mi3, not including my wife's Note 3 and Note 10.1 2014. redmi Note so cheap, I think you have no problem buying a dozen.
Cynox
Jun 26 2014, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(jeremy05 @ Jun 26 2014, 10:11 AM) ya, is cheap, but gift always better than buy...  Giver is always better than receiver.
Cynox
Jun 27 2014, 09:44 PM
QUOTE(lucifah @ Jun 27 2014, 05:03 PM) what you are doing is essentially indirect advertising another complain from this thread about anyone accusing someone else for something else in this thread, i'll just wipe the whole thread clean and lock all future threads you guys who are in this thread create more problem than the whole of kopitiam COMBINED Need a Mod with the power to delete posts to be the TS of this thread, really. Apart from the inappropriate trader acting as TS promoting his stuff all the while, all the repeating courier updates etc really very annoying. Even up to V10 now still have ppl updating their courier tracking, dunno for what purpose.
Cynox
Jul 3 2014, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(cckthechun @ Jul 3 2014, 12:14 PM) i think they are trying to make us pay the delivery charge i was planning to get 3 pb to avoid shipping charge, but trust me you can never get past your 3rd unit max per order is 2 units, of course you cannot get 3rd unit.  Need to buy other accessories - SP, etc like what others do here to avoid shipping cost. So it is better to get some free SPs than getting nothing. But for those not having a mi3, the SPs is actually quite useless.
Cynox
Jul 3 2014, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(highlander8 @ Jul 3 2014, 01:48 PM) Wow, 50,000 Sets of Xiaomi Mi Pad Sold Out in 3 Minutes 59 Seconds! in China on 1 July. http://en.miui.com/thread-26327-1-1.htmlwow.... kinda slow... I think Malaysia mi Fans can beat that if they release the same quantity at the same price here.
Cynox
Jul 3 2014, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(miloy2k @ Jul 3 2014, 02:15 PM) My co-worker brother works in certain telco.. they said, the telco is buying buying the same batch as what normal user does  Thus you can see certain telco already have stock when the xiaomi sold out. Maybe special price for them  for phone maybe but i think mi pad is Wi-Fi only, so dun think Telco will buy 1 single mi pad.