Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V10, the most happening thread of all time

Alexsensational
post Jun 24 2014, 02:18 PM

227 posts

OMG? I JUZ PLACED THE order n did the payment just now! GPS got problem??? I use it quite oftenly le..
Alexsensational
post Jun 25 2014, 05:53 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Jun 25 2014, 05:37 PM)
It's normal.
QUOTE(Renee @ Jun 25 2014, 05:47 PM)
Oh thanks, i just worry "kaboommm"
tongue.gif
Dont think it is normal and dont bother about it, even any device is overheated will explode too. wink.gif
Alexsensational
post Jun 25 2014, 06:01 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(ahwai_83 @ Jun 25 2014, 05:59 PM)
any bro know wher to fix mi3screen?
Dont tell me ur mi3"s screen crack d?
for selangor/kl area, there is a xiaomi service centre which is at amcorp mall pj

Alexsensational
post Jun 26 2014, 10:53 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(barney @ Jun 26 2014, 10:11 AM)
anyone has got a small dent on the bottom left side of their Mi3? I just received mine Monday and started using it only yesterday and noticed the small dent. Not to say very visible but if u look closely got small dent. It is a defect unit for sure from the box. I spoke with the online support and they want me to go to the amcorp mall service center here to let the engineer inspect and see. called the service center here and they said to bring the phone over and put the phone for repair. have to wait parts it seems....looks like i have to wait a few more weeks to play with this new phone

anyone of you experience this before or deal with service center here? I scared they said i dropped the phone and caused this dent. if they really said that i will bring this up in their FB page and make a BIG hoo haa
For me... I will just let it be and cover it up with casing. since it is not very visible, i think no nid to waste time (few weeks at least for them to transfer back and replace new) and also transportation fees ( for those which live far apart).

Besides, I bet that Mi3 is just the starting product of Xiaomi, more advanced specs with sparkling cheap price's phone is coming out soon. I am sure u will get attracted by them lately~

Peace icon_rolleyes.gif
Alexsensational
post Jun 26 2014, 11:53 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(jeisern @ Jun 26 2014, 11:44 AM)
try not to use Xiaomi's AP products~ there are no points for u to save some money and risk ur safety~
Alexsensational
post Jun 26 2014, 12:37 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(DarrellMing @ Jun 26 2014, 12:34 PM)
Quick to jump the gun eh ? Feisty one you are well this is a open forum everyone has their own thoughts and opinions about certain things . Not in any way was i pointing fingers at whoever what i said was very general and that alone is more than enough .

The way you choose to approach this matter shows me how matured you really are and , boy if you think or you'd want the world to just revolve around you i think you should wake up and smell the grass outside
+1

No point to make an open discussion become a dispute...
All of us are wondering about the new stuff, although some silly questions might appear, but we can share out our opinion or solution to help each other.
Alexsensational
post Jun 26 2014, 12:39 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(Daniel89 @ Jun 26 2014, 12:36 PM)
My god today when I log into XiaoMi website to check my order and it show there payment error and its have been charged into my credit card anyone face this issue ??
I paid thru Public debit card. until today they have deduct my money in the account, so far still no problem. Now it is until stage 3 going to stage 4 (preparing for shipment).
Alexsensational
post Jun 26 2014, 12:40 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(hensky @ Jun 26 2014, 12:35 PM)
Off topic:
Anyone interested to get xiaomi piston 2? can pm me

BTW has get 2 t-shirt from Xiaomi too~~

u means buy the piston can get the shirt? hmm.gif
Alexsensational
post Jun 27 2014, 12:07 PM

227 posts

My Mi3 is deliver by UPS. It has reached Sepang this morning, but expect to get only at Monday....

Alexsensational
post Jun 27 2014, 04:27 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(yw46 @ Jun 27 2014, 04:19 PM)
Philippines Mi3 get Kitkat ahead of us too.
http://en.miui.com/thread-25740-1-1.html

can briefly explain wat is the kitkat's advantages or functions?

Alexsensational
post Jun 30 2014, 12:33 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(crispycreame @ Jun 30 2014, 12:31 PM)
Mine only receive the tracking no. today. According to Fedex, I will receive my item at Fri 04/07/2014. sad.gif
4 more days to wait...
U bought from 24/6 batch? i ad received phone at last saturday...
Alexsensational
post Jun 30 2014, 12:36 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Jun 30 2014, 12:35 PM)
speaker also nice. i compare side by side with htc butterfly and definitely mi3 sound better.
i open music bomb my room when im workout-ing~ SYOK rclxm9.gif
Alexsensational
post Jun 30 2014, 12:44 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(piumiu @ Jun 30 2014, 12:42 PM)
Im using headphone. For me its the best yet.
Speaker of course not as loud as s3 or S930, but better than my Nexus 5.
nexus 5 to mi3... isnt it a downgrade?
Alexsensational
post Jun 30 2014, 01:00 PM

227 posts

why fedex~ UPS is good as well~ it original scheduled will reach on this wednesday and have an early scheduled on monday(which is today) but it reach me on last saturday~ LOL

UPS!!
Alexsensational
post Jun 30 2014, 03:22 PM

227 posts

any1 his Mi3 is come with IMEI CODE Sticker tat pasted on the back of ur phone?? can we take it off? it is so annoying ~~

Alexsensational
post Jun 30 2014, 03:36 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Jun 30 2014, 03:31 PM)
one obvious diff is you are able to download more wallpaper and ringtone in dev rom  brows.gif ...u also get mi market... tongue.gif
dev rom means not original anymore? still can claim warranty?
Alexsensational
post Jul 1 2014, 11:30 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(Fujihime @ Jul 1 2014, 11:19 AM)
whats the spec comparison between redmi and mi3? which one is the better choice to go?
for same brand, most probably will be the higher price, there will be higher specs 1.....
Alexsensational
post Jul 1 2014, 11:32 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Jul 1 2014, 10:47 AM)
come i pasang for you...easy only....
i also nid ppl help le~ got SP but duno how to paste it... coz last time i tried n failed on my other phone == PHOBIA d
Alexsensational
post Jul 1 2014, 11:45 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Jul 1 2014, 11:42 AM)
your location bro???im working in desa petaling....
Im working at YTL.... its ok~ thx for willing to help biggrin.gif
Alexsensational
post Jul 1 2014, 11:46 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(vvnchow @ Jul 1 2014, 11:37 AM)
I faced this problem too, anyone know how to solve this ?  icon_question.gif
have u peel off the protetcive sheet d?