QUOTE(EnergyAnalyst @ Jul 14 2014, 02:58 PM)
CONGRATS to new owners, you are now officially a 408 owners. We are an elite few, there are only about 80,000 per year or so new owners worldwide...
When it was first launched here, from May 2012 to May 2013, 1,300 units of 408 were sold here in Malaysia, i.e. approx 110 unit/month
FYI, there are more 408 sold than Ford Focus (even with Ford recently enjoyed their best 1st Half this year, only 575 were sold in Jan-June 2014, which makes it only 96 units /month.
Despite its worldwide success (reported to be No. 1 or 2 challenging Toyota Corolla), Ford Focus has somehow less taker than 408 here in Bolehland, I must say...Malaysian got better taste....
Nevertheless, the newly launched (late April 2014) CKD VW Jetta at RM130,888 (RM21k cheaper than its CBU days) is now also competing at a close and near pricing level
But like Focus, Jetta is really 'smaller' from the inside. Compare to these two, 408 has scores of differentiating advantages
Elite few like CDM25? heheheWhen it was first launched here, from May 2012 to May 2013, 1,300 units of 408 were sold here in Malaysia, i.e. approx 110 unit/month
FYI, there are more 408 sold than Ford Focus (even with Ford recently enjoyed their best 1st Half this year, only 575 were sold in Jan-June 2014, which makes it only 96 units /month.
Despite its worldwide success (reported to be No. 1 or 2 challenging Toyota Corolla), Ford Focus has somehow less taker than 408 here in Bolehland, I must say...Malaysian got better taste....
Nevertheless, the newly launched (late April 2014) CKD VW Jetta at RM130,888 (RM21k cheaper than its CBU days) is now also competing at a close and near pricing level
But like Focus, Jetta is really 'smaller' from the inside. Compare to these two, 408 has scores of differentiating advantages
Jul 16 2014, 11:21 AM

0.0375sec