Peugeot 408 Owners/ Fans Thread [V3], Motion & Emotion

optraman taro
post Apr 19 2015, 04:44 PM

QUOTE(St.Christopher @ Apr 17 2015, 08:51 PM)
Hi Guys
Do most of you drive on sports mode since the car is sports tuned?
And if so, does it increase fuel consumption? Reason I ask is that it somehow does not seem to increase consumption in my case. It maybe that mine is still high - 12.1l/100KM - since I only got my car late December and have clocked <4000KM. I remember reading that in this thread that it will be more fuel efficient after 10000KM.
Hope to hear your views and own experience.
Thanks Guys.
Got my car end of last month. Went for the 2500km inspection last Friday. For the moment, my fc is 8.1l/100km. Mine is the 408T. Ironically, i drive more conservatively compared to my previous car,maybe because i can't help feeling conscious on the fc as i travel daily to work to & fro about 120km. Occasionally, i cannot tahan & just enjoy the turbo. The sports mode....aahhhhhhh...inzal. Am enjoying my Lion very,very much.
optraman taro
post Apr 23 2015, 10:34 AM

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Apr 23 2015, 10:08 AM)
Yes. Griffe version HU is also OEM. Is from China as well.
But Nasim account for it.
Unless you can get that Griffe version HU (which i got price from them is Rm4k), and installed by Nasim. Your warranty is guaranteed by Nasim.

The rest of the HU from SA, dont believe their bullshit.

Edit:
I got internal info last time. Since the Griffe HU is from China, if touch wood anythg happen on ur Griffe HU, Nasim is unable to fix it.
If you got aftermarket HU from other suppliers, at least you can ask them to fix it for you.
Really?No wonder my radio reception sucks. Well, to be fair, i live in the rural area but my previous ride had no such problems. Overall, the HU is ok la but the GPS is so-so,I prefer my previous Papago, simpler to operate. But then, we can always use Waze.
optraman taro
post Apr 23 2015, 11:42 AM

QUOTE(djboycalvin @ Apr 23 2015, 10:54 AM)
you change your 408 HU ?
But install aftermarket HU void warranty yo .. (but still depends they want void your warranty or not .. )
No la,my 408 is the Griffe version. One of the main reasons i went for the Griffe is because of the HU, my kids want to watch DVD & it was going for the same price as the base model. The SA informed not to modify anything as it will void the warranty so i take the griffe la.
optraman taro
post Apr 23 2015, 12:20 PM

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Apr 23 2015, 12:00 PM)
I use my phone/ tablet connect with 408 blue tooth for my boys to watch movie.
Save the cost from upgrading the HU...lolx
Ya la,didn't think of that but then i already ban my kids from their tablet,too much time spend on it.
But the HU is quite decent actually,the reverse camera is quite good,very clear. My sense of direction also quite bad,so the GPS is handy. Though it is not user-friendly but ok la.

optraman taro
post Apr 23 2015, 12:39 PM

QUOTE(djboycalvin @ Apr 23 2015, 12:25 PM)
the steering control still working ? when listen to mp3,  the roller roll up changing folder also ?
So far,so good. No problems whatsoever. When I first came into this forum to do research, saw a number of complaints from owners here on this but mine working well,mp3,cd,usb ok one.
optraman taro
post May 20 2015, 02:52 PM

QUOTE(jiunkei_46 @ May 18 2015, 02:13 PM)
Their workmanship when replace third brake lights is terrible, mine after replacement didn't attach the cover properly, so back home have to reattach it myself.. Also glenmarie..
So,this is a common problem la. When going through those annoying yellow lines or terrible roads(which is many), mine vibrates and the sound is very irritating. Just had my ride for 2 months. Another thing, the passenger seat beside the driver kinda goyang, said the missus. She said when going over speed bumps, she can feel the seat moving. Poor workmanship? was expecting better but will go to SC later to get these rectified.
optraman taro
post Sep 7 2015, 09:58 AM

Went up to KL last week, nothing much happened except after Seremban, a Passat wanted to play around. So,I played along as I was bored & it was 1 a.m.,not much traffic. Then suddenly, a flash goes off and I looked at the Passat driver as we are alongside each other and we both smiled like idiots as we both know,abis,kena tangkap gambar oredi.

Taking a lesson from this,the journey back to johor was within 110km/h all the way. Well,most of it la. This is for all the fc lovers out there. Filled up at sg besi and exited at ayer hitam toll.

optraman taro
post Sep 13 2015, 03:07 PM

QUOTE(speed.demon @ Sep 9 2015, 04:42 PM)
your FC is almost half of mine! so far my highway runs (@130km/h) is still averaging 9.5L+/100 sometimes 10L+. going in for my first 10k km service this weekend. hope the FC improves!
I've recently gone for my 20k km service. the fc did improve after my first 10k km service so yours should too. for someone whose nick is speed demon,i think you are one sensible demon,doing 130km/h. tongue.gif
optraman taro
post Sep 13 2015, 03:10 PM

QUOTE(lucifal @ Sep 11 2015, 09:35 AM)
408 Full Spec now going for 103,xxx OTR !!!! Limited time promotion only !!!!
by full spec,do u mean the griffe edition?demm,why cheaper now? sad.gif

0.0434sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:56 PM