Peugeot 408 Owners/ Fans Thread [V3], Motion & Emotion
Mar 7 2015, 01:50 AM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2015 |
Got my 408T on 30th january but experiencing so much issues which includes undercarriage noise (tapping noise at rear right passanger side, noisy steering rack, squeky brakes, jerky gear changes, sticky inner dashboard, floaty ride,smelly aircon and the list continues..man.. complained about 14 problems with the car and now Glenmarie sc askin me to leave my car for a week for them to rectify the issue..dammn.. just 2 months of owning this car.. and so much of problems..
Mar 7 2015, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(Virgohunk @ Mar 7 2015, 08:34 AM) Got my 408T pug on the 30th Jan as well but with none of ur issues. Only minor ones such as rattle on rear driver side window when speed reaches 80kmh (which can be fixed with tinting as i haven't tinted my windows yet). The pug has been a joy to drive and I enjoyed every moment in it. From where did u bought ur car bro, mine from glenmarie.. glad to hear that ur enjoying ur car bro, unlike me.. very frustrated.. especially when i bring my friends for a ride.. their word( new car oso got so many problem ar?? Thats y la, why u went for pug.. should have got a civic..) haizz.. guess that its too late..My first service is on this Monday at PJ sc. I guess Nasim has the inconsistency problem caused by the QC guys at the plant. However, I am still waiting for my booking fee refund & my iPhone 6. |
Mar 7 2015, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(joeaggas @ Mar 7 2015, 09:30 AM) Big accident last night. Wife was in car with me, she is 17week preg but doc say she is fine. Any tips from same fate pug owners, would be appreciated as well? Shall i Total loss claim or repair? Thank god she is fine bro...[attachmentid=4362711] [attachmentid=4362716] The car that hit me from the left. [attachmentid=4362718] Engine still starts but my pug backside 'hancur'. |
Mar 7 2015, 06:01 PM
QUOTE(Virgohunk @ Mar 7 2015, 02:08 PM) Got mine from Peugeot Bangsar. Tuesday put booking, friday got car. That was fast bro. For my case, had to wait for the car for a month.. booked on 30th december. Got my car on 30th jan.. car loan lepas within a week. Problem was on securing the car. U are right on warranty bro.. thats y i fixed an appointment at Glenmarie SC for claims.. quite worried what they will do with my car.. as previously they had cause a cigarette lighter hole in the centre console.. ( now claiming that under warranty as well).. do u experience any kind of jerkiness with ur gearbox bro? I meant during upshifts? It happens to me when i slow down almost to a halt and press the gas pedal to keep on going.. plus when driving off , i noticed that as if there is an invisible gear. For instance 2nd gear to 3rd... before engaging to 3rd u can see the rpm meter goes down as if its changing another gear then it shifts into 3rd.Since urs is still under warranty, better maximise that luxury, get it all sorted. If u r not satisfied with one SC, go to the other. (Read earlier threads, very good info on how to understand ur Pug from otai Pug owners. Most cars have faults these days, not just Pugs. Even japs have their cars recalled for all kinds of issues. They are not as reliable as before. Gone are the days when cars are all mechanicals. |
Mar 8 2015, 06:37 PM
QUOTE(jiunkei_46 @ Mar 8 2015, 02:06 PM) The gear changing thing is normal, some expert did explain before when I raised here previously (sometime back).. No worries on that Thanks bro.. actuallyi had read this issue from last version itself.. but forgot about this issue... u know when it happens to me, became gabra ready.. appreciate it bro . |
Mar 8 2015, 06:59 PM
QUOTE(ginolee @ Mar 8 2015, 10:17 AM) Bro.. Looks like we are sailing in the same boat bro.. i feel u.. kinda stressed when something like this happend..Btw i heard some info from few insiders in nasa saying that peugeot 408 is actually a 2012 car.. meaning that even in our grand claims that its made in 2014 or 2015, the actual yom is 2012 ...how they do it remains confidential and it seems the car had been parked in rantau panjang all the while.. or in show rooms, which explains sticky inner part of dashboard and 2012 tyres. And in some cases, fungus on paint work also explains the car had been parked under hot sun.. they mentioned that if i had seen the car in rantau panjang, most probably i would have cancelled the purchase.. i believe thats why my SA and foreman asked me really drive the car and address all the issues during the first 10k service or better during inspection..but i never thought so many problems arise so quicklyMy car also experiencing squeky brakes, floaty ride, and smelly aircond... The aircond i tried servicing at the Setia Alam's SC but they say they changed the filter should be okay.. but after a whole week the smell still persist.. can't figure out what is going on.. Bringing the car to Glenmarie this coming week hopefully they have an answer to this.. |
Mar 24 2015, 06:17 PM
Got back my pug from glenmarie on last friday, it got warded for 3 days coz of.
1) Under carriage noise once above 110kph 2) side skirting has loosen up 3) squeaky brakes 4) right hand side triangle rubber came off 5) windscreen vapour inside the car after going through carwash. Just at 1 particular spot 6)noisy steering when turning my steering wheel 7) jerky gearbox when i slowdown almost to stop and drive again 8)check engine mounting 9)noisy absober at uneven road 10) centre console has cigarette hole.. got bck the car hoping for a solution, but none af the addressed issues had been sorted.. couldnt believe that after 3 days, nothing was done. complaint again, now they want me to leave the car for another 3 days... getting frustrated |
Mar 25 2015, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(Ronald_loulan @ Mar 24 2015, 10:07 PM) Sorry to hear that... I complained on the spot and the service advisor told that he would call me for a re appointment.. but yet to call until today.. my patience is really being tested bro.. just 2 months of owning this car.. though it has a lot of issues but yet it still makes me grin when i press the accelerator pedal..Did u complain on the spot?? U can try report to CLIC... BTW i would like to repeat "The New 308 T9's Engine Were Refine & Retune from 408T".... |
Mar 25 2015, 11:25 PM
QUOTE(David_78 @ Mar 25 2015, 02:17 PM) Go Seri kembang SC , report it and get a email in contact ( easier then call in) , Remember communication with respect to the service advisor... they are human too , like to treated with respect. Talk to them nicely , have some small talk. Thanks for your info bro, will liase with my Sales Advisor then if it cant be resolved then will proceed to sri kembangan branchand follow up. bro, hope can resolved |
May 5 2015, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(roxx @ Apr 23 2015, 10:26 AM) Guys need help.. So long didnt masuk here.. Hi bro, sorry to hear that ur lion not well, im having almost similiar situation like yours, my lion has this issue during cruising above 130km/h. Can hear and feel knocking noise from undercarriage.. its exactly under the right hand rear passanger side.. this issue has been around since the day one. Complained to sc many times and left the car at gleanmarie for 2 times, total of 6 days but they havent rectified the I got some knocking sound coming from underneath of car and also I can feel the knocking from the steering (feels like it coming from the steering rod) when accelerate. It happens only when I slow down my car and press the gas to continue accelerate.. Anybody kena like this before? And does warranty covered if send to SC? problem at all.. frustrated...how is your problem now bro? Pls update me.... plus the steering wheel makes humming noise each times when i rotate the wheel.. asked the service centre guys, they claim that the pump is such and all peugeot comes with that humming noise.. which i doubt..any1 having these issues?? |
May 10 2015, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(EP6CDTM @ May 8 2015, 11:23 AM) knocking while driving maybe low arm problems or drive shafts Yup bro... i can hear the crack crack sound whenever i make a u turn or make a sharp turn... been complaining of suspension from day one in gleanmarie.. but still not solved yet..and now there is squeaking noise coming from front passanger seat as though the nuts and bolts holding the seat has come loose.. haiztrying doing a u-turn with the steering locked at the max and see if you can hear "krack krack krack" sound? This post has been edited by logpug408T: May 10 2015, 10:19 AM |
May 16 2015, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(speed.demon @ May 11 2015, 06:54 PM) Don't worry bro, 41 is normal. The coolant temp I suggest you do a quick check to make sure they're at the right level. Perhaps consider monitoring the decrease in coolant levels for leaks (if any). The needle should not go over 90. Haven't had my car for long time but I'm frequently in bad traffic jams and on the highway, I really REALLY make my pug fly. Some cars do go up slightly higher so generally don't need to worry TOO much. If it's a very small increase or a slow increase, usually minor issue. If the needle spikes very quickly, then you have a big problem.. Hi bro.. had hit this speed thrice.. running on Ron 97, the car feels that it could do more.. but once above 200.. its feels a bit floaty and brakes are good but steers to the left..last time when i reached this speed, i felt heat coming frm the brake and accelerator pedal, and could smell something being burnt... stopped at rnr and found that it was coming from left side of the engine bay.. as though as a burnt clutch plate or something... drove bck to house and let the car ran idle for good 3 to 4 minutes and checked the car again the next morning.. smell has gone.. refer the issue to HQ service centre.. they said the smell coming from the heat shield from the turbo... mmmmm... strange... any1 having this issue?? Plus i also experience vapour at windshield..inside the cabin from both driver and passanger side whenever i go for a carwash.. their diagnosis was, the heat from engine bay reacting with cold water causing this vapour... mmmm... is it true??? Any1 having this issues???.. adding to that, the third brake light cover had gone loose and came off... found that the bracket holding the cover has broken they actually taped the covers to make it stick.. took it to our SC in glenmarie and they said that have replaced the cover and now can hear rattling sound coming from 3rd brake light again....wow...To everyone else: the 408T supposedly has electronically limited top speed of 215km/h right? has anyone hit this speed or gone beyond? This post has been edited by logpug408T: May 16 2015, 11:40 PM |
Jul 7 2015, 02:24 PM
Hi all,
Any1 had issues with smelly aircon?, Im having this issue of smelly aircon from day one, it become worse after pushing the car eg: driving above 170km/h. The smell is quite pungent, like burnt plastic and there is always a foul smell everytime i get in the car after leaving it under hot sun, is it caused by smelly sponge issue as what the previous post has discussed? Complained to our "friendly and effective" Glenmarie Sc Numerous times but, as usual, no response from them.Any1 had this issue previously? Pls assist... Planning to go to either balakong Sc or Seremban sc for my next service onwards since Glenmarie Sc is way above my expectations when it comes regarding effectiveness and response.. Mesmerized by their service.. hehehehe. |
Jul 8 2015, 11:31 AM
Jul 9 2015, 02:10 PM
Jul 9 2015, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(tonyloo82 @ Jul 7 2015, 02:52 PM) I fixed mine at Penang SC. No point to argue with sc. Just write an email to clic and follow up from there is way more effective. Yup bro, ur right.. no point arguing with Sc..seems that all of our rants fall on to deaf ears.. they just dont resolve a problem at that particular moment itself.. gona write an email to clic and see where it goesThis post has been edited by logpug408T: Jul 9 2015, 02:14 PM |
Jul 9 2015, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(Newbie838 @ Jul 7 2015, 02:46 PM) I'm going to bring it up at Setia Alam SC tomorrow. Hopefully they're helpful and fix it. Will update here. Great bro.. pls let us know, btw i've seen 308 &508 clubs active in Fb, they have their TT sessions quite frequently as well.. wondering whether do we have a peugeot 408 club apart friends from our forum?? If we do have a 408 club, how to join ya?This post has been edited by logpug408T: Jul 9 2015, 02:57 PM |
Jul 9 2015, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(ryujinx @ Jul 9 2015, 08:22 PM) we dont have 408 group on FB but we have Peugeot 408 PAGE. Done bro.Click like to join here. Peugeot 408 Malaysia Its a sub group from Peugeot Club Malaysia (Official ROS Registered Car Club) and JFCheong is one of the admins (even he not a PCM member yet,lol) We do also have Whatapps group just for 408 owners. All are welcome to join as you will get faster reply than forum anything regarding about your car. Please PM me or JFCheong with your contact number and car plate to join. |
| Change to: | 0.0472sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:06 AM |