Peugeot 408 Owners/ Fans Thread [V3], Motion & Emotion

ghost007
post Aug 31 2014, 01:08 PM

Hi Sifu,
Can anyone help ?

Yesterday when I start my engine, I turn on the key but before the engine start, I saw the words pop out " Economy mood activated " what is this about ???

ghost007
post Sep 1 2014, 10:40 AM

QUOTE(chenglong @ Aug 31 2014, 02:20 PM)
This is normal. If you turn the car key to initial without engine for certain time, system will cut-off the the power for energy saving to protect your battery.

For example, you listen to radio without start engine, economy mood will activated after certain time.

correct me if I'm wrong.
Thank you brother. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
ghost007
post Sep 4 2014, 10:28 AM

[quote=hongjoo,Sep 4 2014, 10:24 AM]
[quote=hongjoo,Sep 3 2014, 03:31 AM]
Hi, can anyone compare the sound from my engine to your 408 turbo?

I am always hearing the rattling metal sound whenever I rev my engine. You can see the video below:
Youtube Link
Other 408T users, please let me know if you are hearing this noise or not

[/quote]

Same for my 408 T, sound like the belt is loose ( Not sure ).
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
ghost007
post Sep 10 2014, 10:03 AM

My Lion lost power and high fuel consumption, so I ask the technician to check for me the problems when I send for the door stop replace claim under warranty,

1) Air filter is dirty - Replace
2) Spark plugs wear - Replace

Total damage = RM 368.00

Now my Lion is silky smooth and regain power again.
# Air filter play a important role as this turbo engine suck more air the normal NA engine, I think should replace it every 20,000 kms, what do you think ?

ghost007
post Oct 18 2014, 01:27 PM

My Lion show ESP / ABS malfunction, car running not smooth, high fuel consumption,

Time to see doctor............
ghost007
post Dec 12 2014, 09:59 AM

QUOTE(szenic @ Dec 12 2014, 09:04 AM)
hi,
i was driving 408T for 18mth, fuel consumtion high and gear transmission no smooth.
I plan to insall grounding cable and voltage regulator, anyone can share the gounding point location?
ghost007
post Dec 12 2014, 10:06 AM

My fuel consumption also high, I have send to service center to check and they recommend to change the spark plug and air filter, but after this the fuel consumption also still high.when the car is new it was very save on fuel, 0 - 20K KM time, but not now.
Now almost 40K KM

what is wrong ??

ghost007
post Mar 30 2015, 06:46 PM

Change my Lion T battery, Century brand for RM 280

ghost007
post Apr 2 2015, 05:17 PM

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Mar 31 2015, 09:48 AM)
Need to change mine too. Where is the shop & appreciate contact no.
The shop name CHUN HONG AUTO SERVICE near Giant hypermarket Taman sri muda shah alam
Tel : 016- 233 2313

it is DIN 55 model battery

I also order Toyo Tyre NeO 3 - 215 / 50 /17 at Rm 325 / pc how's that ??

0.0420sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:21 AM