Peugeot 408 Owners/ Fans Thread [V3], Motion & Emotion
danishfx
Aug 25 2014, 12:25 PM
hye all....good to hear that the thread still active...just free to forum...hope can join u all back....my 408T purchased last year on march 2013..now running at 20k..did not faced any major problem yet..just faced flat battery and broken fog light bulp..
danishfx
Aug 25 2014, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(jfcheong @ Aug 25 2014, 12:32 PM) Any further mod on ur car? Btw, ur car running on 20K only? Thats low mileage nope bro..just drive it stock with sport rim change only...i wanna load 18inch sport rim..erdy buy it..anybody keen to get my current sport rim?? i sell it together with spacer...ya less drive as make it for weekend car only..how about your car bro? big MOD? This post has been edited by danishfx: Aug 25 2014, 12:36 PM
danishfx
Aug 25 2014, 12:44 PM
QUOTE(jfcheong @ Aug 25 2014, 12:39 PM) I think Hannibal mentioned above, perhaps he interested with stock rim? No mod on my car, running stock. 2 yrs car, running at 35k km now. - claimed windscreen rubber seal due to cracking - claimed water pump due to coolant leaking - left side mirrow not folding, claiming, awaiting parts yours running low mileage also...good to hear that your car did not give u much problem..as for me..water pump still a normal issue..better than VW that have many big issue in their SC. I did call NAZA Solution for the DVD Player that fit to griffe..it cost RM 4500... This post has been edited by danishfx: Aug 25 2014, 12:44 PM
danishfx
Aug 25 2014, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(jfcheong @ Aug 25 2014, 12:52 PM) Ya. I did check with Naza on this player also, crazy price at Rm4.5k Aftermarket OEM cost less than Rm2k, perhaps Rm2.5 for a decent one. bro any idea weather the aftermarket OEM can do diagnostic? as our OEM Player dia have menu to diagnos the car..
danishfx
Aug 25 2014, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(jfcheong @ Aug 25 2014, 02:33 PM) As what I understand and quoted: All functions/ features remained. How true is it, not sure anybody here installed aftermarket OEM DVD Player?
danishfx
Aug 26 2014, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(Hannibal @ Aug 25 2014, 11:50 PM) Am interested, pm price please? Do I need the spacer as I thought mine should come with it right? Also, is it possible to trade in my new rim with outside tyre shop then ask them to fit in yours? ours is 4x108..than i make a spacer to pull out the tyre from the original condition and change from 4x108 to 4x100...now i wanna mod from 4x100 to 4x114 so i can load my new 18inch vossen rim...
danishfx
Aug 27 2014, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Aug 27 2014, 11:05 AM) it's not only over 90c they will change, but must be over 100c. how i know? because at one time, i tried to change mine. anyway, engine temp will not always be the same (My temp used to be always 90'c chun chun). It will go up and down within the safe range. unless it is a japanese car, the temperature gauge will show you the average temperature, which is why if you notice, their needle always stay the same, until something goes wrong. http://www.benzworld.org/forums/r-c107-sl-...unning-hot.htmlFirst, is your car actually running hot? Modern cars tend to have the needle come up to one point and stay there, no matter what the road conditions (uphill, downhill, desert, snowstorm), and no matter what the engine is doing. They're designed that way, to keep your peace of mind. In reality, your engine temperature is always going up and down, that's why there's a thermostat in the car; to help stabilize the temperature and keep it in the range where your engine operates best.
Mercedes didn't do that. Your temperature gauge shows what your engine temperature is really doing. That means it will be higher on hot days, going uphill, in stop and go traffic, than it will be on cooler days, running on level ground at a constant speed. It will raise when you're sitting at idle when the temperature is 95F, and it will cool down when you start moving again. This is normal. If the only way you'll be satisfied is having your temperature gauge settle on one spot and stay there, no matter what, you might want to visit your local Toyota dealer, or superglue your temperature gauge. Short of that, it's always going to be on the move.
 Its normal Forced Induction Engine running with High Temperature thats why our fan keep running even switch off the engine...just monitor it to have spare at least 1 bar from the red line position..
danishfx
Aug 27 2014, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(khaidzar @ Aug 27 2014, 11:20 AM) guys 1 quick question how you all clean ur engine?? since there are a lot of sensor means that we cannot use water am i right.. Bro send it to car wash and asking for steam cleaning service..there is few car wash has this service located newby Holiday Plaza.
danishfx
Aug 27 2014, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(caraumum @ Aug 27 2014, 01:00 PM) Well... if u own a VW now... u will be impress over the good service in their SC... my friend who drive Polo (tat about 3 month old), so far so good...never see him complaint... and he also claimed that their SC is doing well too ... anyway i believe due to many incident VW had make a good effort to improve their SC... let your friends wait another few months...than see what will happen...polo always having problem on their leak radiator..im always get the information coz 1 of my friends are the branch manager in VW..mostly their front customer executive resign within 4-5 month due to pressure..
danishfx
Sep 10 2014, 12:03 PM
I think it was the correct time to MOD my car now since i purchased it on march 2013. My planning list to MOD :- 18" Inch CV5 Vossen Rim - Purchased (Waiting to Install) H&R Sport Spring - Purchased (Waiting to Install Soon) Original Carbon Fibre Side Mirror Cover (Soon after i claim my current hard flip side mirror) Original Carbon Fibre Spoiler Multimedia Infotainment System (DVD & GPS Player from griffe) Denso Iridium Spark Plug K&N Sport Air Filter Tinting Front & Rear Light to Smoke Colour To Insert Flexible LED DRL Daylight (Similiar to Current Audi A6) To Insert Flexible LED Backlight for Tail Light Plastic Dip Spray for All Chrome Panel (Make it Flat Black) Twin Pipe Exhaust Pipe (V6 Exhaust Look) Current Item to Sell :- 4x108 - 4x100 Wheel Spacer - RM400 17"Advance RG Sport Rim Sporty Black with 8jj c/w Conti MC5 Tyre about 70% Tread - RM1000 This post has been edited by danishfx: Sep 10 2014, 12:11 PM
danishfx
Sep 10 2014, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(EP6CDTM @ Sep 10 2014, 12:53 PM) soft mod only nothing on engine like mtbk3?  Yeah i just want to do soft MOD to maintain a family car..just want it to be look nicer..
danishfx
Sep 10 2014, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(mtbk3 @ Sep 10 2014, 01:01 PM) Hi danishfx, Mind to share how much and where you got the H&R Sport Springs? And what color is yours? Need some clarification and understanding. Coz some is blue, some is grey and some is black. Mine is black. Perhaps let me know the product number as well?? K&N filter if you have not purchase, you can get it from LYN here. Better price. I got it from Kaito Speed. The seller is Kang Yoon. How do you plan to do your Twin Pipe Exhaust? Coz our car rear is flat at the bottom. The tip will be below the bottom without any arch to fit the tip? U planning to cut an arch ah?? Thank you my fellow modder.....  Bro mines H&R is black also..get it at RM900..part no will let u know tmr..as the spring at home and thanks for the K&N Air Filter Info..for the twin pipe exhaust, im thinking to add additional bumper extender, then my exhaust tip can place beside it. Its will be something like this.
danishfx
Sep 10 2014, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(mtbk3 @ Sep 10 2014, 03:28 PM) danishfx, Where did you get the H&R Sport Spring from? (From the way i asked, you should know i got it more expensive already  ) How would the bumper extender help? I cannot imagine. Must potong lubang ah? Coz i got think of doing muffler or muffler tip before. But i did not coz the rear bumper doesnt have an exhaurst tip arch for it to fit in. So the tip will sort of like sit lower than the bumper and protrude out (doesnt look nice). By the way, once you put the H&R springs, it will not be like a family car anymore. Its ok if you hardly fetch ppl at the back seat. But if you do, you got to drive it VERY VERY carefully. If not, the rear passengers will have a hard time. LOL. Just letting you know my feedback. But take corners now damn shiok la. If you need the guy's contact for the K&N drop-in, let me know. The price i bought is RM280 including the recharger kit. Thank you. Bro look the following picture, than i hope u know how to place the exhaust tip. Ya the H&R Sport Spring i get was the wholesale price. For rear Stiff issue, if u feel not comfort anymore, why not u just use back your rear OEM Spring? so it will balance back the feel. Thanks again for the K&N Air Filter, my friends offer me at RM150 for the Air Filter Itself and RM60 for the Service Kit. This post has been edited by danishfx: Sep 10 2014, 03:56 PM
danishfx
Sep 11 2014, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(vknight @ Sep 11 2014, 12:55 AM) Bro How much the griffe dvd gonna costs and also for the Day light , does it require any wire cutting and how much is it? , afraid might loose warranty That day i ask from Naza Solution for the DVD is RM4500, u can request them to send over to your nearest SC and get SC install for u, and yes it will not void your warranty. For the Daylight, im thinking to install LED flexible Light bar, and for sure it will void a headlight warranty.
danishfx
Sep 11 2014, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(mtbk3 @ Sep 11 2014, 09:46 AM) Yeah. Just the springs. The H&R Sport Springs i am using is the same as 308. Bilstein and Koni, i checked already, there is any specification in their website for our 408. But 308 got. I think coz 408 is a China market car, those aftermarket parts manufacturer dont produced specifically for 408. But then again, your tunner can always do a cross check with the part numbers for you to verify is it fits (if they want to do for u). I do believe our OEM Suspension already stiff enough to control the car, and sport spring can make it solid. Bilstein and Koni they have reputation in Continental Car especially VW, BMW and Merc..price can get cheaper if u buy it in singapore..singapore was an asean distributor..
danishfx
Sep 11 2014, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(mtbk3 @ Sep 11 2014, 01:26 PM) The H&R Sport Springs is just slightly stiffer compared to our OEM springs. Just that it lowers the car (for those who want visual appearance). Lower + stiffer = better road handling. And im enjoying it so much now....... The issue with Bilstein and Koni is, if you check their vehicle compatibility list, you wont find a 408. Only 308. So, you wont know if that particular model can fit to our 408. Although 308 and 408 share the same chassis, and we can assume that major parts should be the same, but still feel is risky to buy things base on that assumption. Unless the shop people go the extra mile to help you do what they call a cross referencing, then only u know can fit or not. But most of the time, the shop wont do it, coz they also not sure you confirm buy from them or not. After the person tell you can fit, chances are we will all go shopping around for better prices  Normally if i want buy a part, i will try look the part no. Example for 308 Suspension Part No and Compare with 408 Suspension Part No. If this two sharing the same part no, i would not doubt to purchase it, better than asking the workshop.
danishfx
Sep 11 2014, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(mtbk3 @ Sep 11 2014, 03:01 PM) You mean OEM suspension part number? If it is, i have called clic to check before previously regarding 308 shocks and fit with 408. They said cannot and the shocks are different part numbers. Unless clic tipu or klentong me la.....  Thank you....Hope you dont mind sharing your knowledge and info....Thankssss Bro dont mind to share, how u diagnose your car from your Touch Screen Player? can show me the picture? i want to study something..
danishfx
Sep 11 2014, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(mtbk3 @ Sep 11 2014, 04:39 PM) I CAN DO THAT????? Seriously, i never fiddle around with it. Just use the gps (which is not good coz alot jalan tak ada) and musics.....~~LOL Tonight i take the manual and go through....or perhaps i take pics of the manual for you..... ya ours from OEM Player can diagnose the car, my point is to determine weather the griffe infotainment player can have this function too...if cant, means the player are similiar with aftermarket player..so waste money to buy the expensive 1.
danishfx
Sep 20 2014, 10:54 AM
danishfx
Sep 22 2014, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(mtbk3 @ Sep 20 2014, 01:52 PM) Wooooooo. The rim colour is very niceeee. Kinda evil looking though. Hahahaa. Niceeeeee... Dont worry about the lowered height. My car also same. Only the rear is obvious that it has lowered. But front not obvious. 4 finger gap on the front. I will take a pic of my car as well, then we can do some comparison on the height. Time for you to run in the springs. Whackkkkkkk that corner!!! Nicely done mate.... By the way....can u share where you plan to do ur smoke rear lights and how much? Also how it is done? Thanks mannnn...... I will show u after smoke my tailight...waiting for free time to do that..