Peugeot 408 Owners/ Fans Thread [V3], Motion & Emotion

Eugene Ong
post Jun 30 2014, 11:36 PM

Anybody know where to get rear fog light (right) before? Any idea how much?
Eugene Ong
post Aug 18 2014, 04:50 PM

QUOTE(Newbie838 @ Aug 18 2014, 07:54 AM)
Have you tried doing a full format of the thumb drive? Not quick format.  I had numerous issues with mine which were solved by formatting the drive.
I think you have mix other files that the player cannot play. That why the sorting take so long.

Try remove and remain just only MP3

Hope this work

Eugene Ong
post Aug 18 2014, 05:34 PM

QUOTE(giko @ Aug 18 2014, 04:54 PM)
Even when my 2GB has only 1 small mp3 file, it still can't play. Will do a reformat to see if it works.

Maybe the player can read all those deleted files... TQ  biggrin.gif
What kind of format you are using? examples NTFS, FAT32 or etc.?

Eugene Ong
post Aug 19 2014, 02:16 PM

QUOTE(giko @ Aug 18 2014, 05:49 PM)
NTFS formatted:-
1. 16gb - kept on loading
2. 2gb Kingston - kept on loading

FAT32 formatted:-
3. 8gb Kingston DT Mini Slim - kept on loading
4. 4 gb SanDisk Cruzer Blade - good!

FAT formatted:-
5. 250Mb (oops, actually it's 128mb not 250mb) - good!

From the above results, maybe NTFS formatting is the problems???  hmm.gif
The smallest I have is 2GB Kingston - No problem.
The largest is 16 GB Sandisk - No problem.

Base on your pattern, it seem happen to Kingston.

Try another Sandisk with higher capacity. If is true, mean is a driver or firmware problem. I don't think so is the size.

Eugene Ong
post Dec 12 2014, 05:43 PM

Anyone know where get the 2 fog light and how much? It kind weird they give 1 only

Eugene Ong
post Dec 12 2014, 05:46 PM

QUOTE(djboycalvin @ Dec 12 2014, 05:33 PM)
difficulty to start my car this morning...
12k mileage only..
anyone having this problem too ?
408 are quite common battery koyak especially new car
Eugene Ong
post Dec 16 2014, 04:35 PM

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Dec 15 2014, 10:49 AM)
The shop found out and show me during the balancing.
Got it replaced with spare tyre... Cost to repair the rim is Rm110 which i havent do.
Just a though, why don't you used your spare tire rim which is hardly used as main. Until really no choice only repair.

Cheers
Eugene Ong
post Dec 16 2014, 04:37 PM

QUOTE(EP6CDTM @ Dec 16 2014, 11:49 AM)
time to renew roadtax + insurance again

quotation for a 2012 1.6T.

ABI088 - Successful market valuation enquiry.

Proposed sum insured: RM79000

Range of permitted sum insured: RM71000 - RM87000
You have any idea for car 2013 Dec Pug 408 1.6 T?
Eugene Ong
post Dec 16 2014, 06:26 PM

QUOTE(EP6CDTM @ Dec 16 2014, 05:46 PM)
try etiqa online, enter your plate number, chassis number and it will show you the report like mine  flex.gif
Eugene Ong
post Dec 16 2014, 06:36 PM

But I could not find my car also either basic or comprehensive, do you have any idea why?

Eugene Ong
post Dec 17 2014, 03:32 AM

QUOTE(Lenewin @ Dec 16 2014, 06:48 PM)
Juz renewed my pug Dec 2013. Allianz 104k
Eugene Ong
post Dec 17 2014, 02:01 PM

QUOTE(Eugene Ong @ Dec 17 2014, 03:32 AM)
Thanks, I just renew this morning, the sum insured is RM98,000.
Eugene Ong
post Jan 26 2015, 06:53 PM

I think FC are not totally base on your mileage. It also base on time spend on the road. Example some people travel from Seremban to KL to work which around 35 min around 40km and some Cheras to KL especially MRR2 which 35min around 5-8km. Mean they stuck in the jam more and the car tense to go gear 1-3 only which is more fuel consumption compare to longer distance with idle speed. So I think this cause why the different reading for each car. My also average around 450Km per tank, and better fuel consumption when I go longer ride. Basically almost same, unless you always hear the "piseeeee" for turbo then will be different story.

Eugene Ong
post Jan 26 2015, 06:54 PM

I think FC are not totally base on your mileage. It also base on time spend on the road. Example some people travel from Seremban to KL to work which around 35 min around 40km and some Cheras to KL especially MRR2 which 35min around 5-8km. Mean they stuck in the jam more and the car tense to go gear 1-3 only which is more fuel consumption compare to longer distance with idle speed. So I think this cause why the different reading for each car. My also average around 450Km per tank, and better fuel consumption when I go longer ride. Basically almost same, unless you always hear the "piseeeee" for turbo then will be different story.

Eugene Ong
post Jan 27 2015, 11:21 AM

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Jan 26 2015, 06:58 PM)
Well said la bro. All of us addicted to the "piseeee" already, so how to get good FC....hehehe! biggrin.gif
Hahahaha... me too. But after getting 3 photograph been taken in a year. Now just follow the sign board shocking.gif . Sometime really boring driving in the high way with speed limit 90/km and felt sleep too with sturdy car.

Eugene Ong
post Jan 27 2015, 11:25 AM

QUOTE(ryujinx @ Jan 26 2015, 08:45 PM)
My wife pump Petron about 52l.  I usually avoid shell for no reason.  biggrin.gif

[attachmentid=4318517]
This just my opinion. What I felt different between Shell and Petron. I found Shell petrol dry fast after drip on the floor. I guess this fuel consumption a bit higher and even you don't used. It still vaporized.

Eugene Ong
post Jan 27 2015, 02:33 PM

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Jan 27 2015, 11:46 AM)
90 kmh with this car a pain. Recently I kena photo shootout at Putrajaya. Was only doing 82Kmh on nice clear wide dual carriage,did not realize limit was 70kmh. Not even housing or shopping area, broad clear highway,bloody AES crony theft! cry.gif
What 70kmh at Putrajaya. Really need to take note. Stupid, look like trick us. That mean my bicycle will get the summon too. Hahahaha.. brows.gif. So far I didn't pay the AES, cause is not link to PDRM. Only available at Myeg.

I know the worst highway I get summon, Bukit Kayu Hitam between Thailand border. Our 2 car was shock when see the sign board. 40km/h
Eugene Ong
post Jan 27 2015, 06:14 PM

QUOTE(djboycalvin @ Jan 27 2015, 03:00 PM)
40km/h  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  abit ridiculous lo ...
Don't know still have. This is why the reason they have speed trap there. If you happen, snap a picture and let everyone know. Hahahaha..
Eugene Ong
post Jan 28 2015, 04:27 PM

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Jan 28 2015, 10:55 AM)
Really aah, no problem if ignore AES summon! 40kmh limit is crazy! That's how la Bolehland crony earn money! Sit on their fat back side, back side move only to kalwat other ppl housewife and steel our money!
So far I didn't pay, also because no more discount. I only notice just recently at MYEG website and this incident was back February 2014. I can't find this at PDRM, so I just keep aside first. Yeah, the crony just dry us up. See this upcoming GST which is totally not well structured. It going to give a big havoc. Almost all item will increase.

This post has been edited by Eugene Ong: Jan 28 2015, 06:07 PM
Eugene Ong
post Jan 30 2015, 10:28 AM

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Jan 29 2015, 02:51 PM)
Oh like that...okok!
I think so, although AES doing government PDRM job. But they don't get paid. I think this is the reason why they don't link with PDRM. That reason why they still continue the normal way to catch speed trap. In Malaysia is all about crony. I don't used MYEG to paid anything, it just another crony.

0.0462sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:34 PM