Peugeot 408 Owners/ Fans Thread [V3], Motion & Emotion

lucifal
post Jul 27 2015, 11:22 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(x800 @ Jul 26 2015, 04:53 PM)
I moved to Nilai, so I did my 100k service a week before raya at Seremban SC. Not very fond of that SC..anyone have any recommendation for SC near Nilai area?
Why not give us a try? We're at Kajang.

Check out our FB page.

You can waze us with "Peugeot 4S Kajang"

R-1
post Jul 29 2015, 01:27 PM

QUOTE(Gill71 @ Jul 24 2015, 02:21 PM)
Some SC will split the service between 60 to 80k, so the bill will be around 1.8k each
How much the service cost for 70k KM?
I've been trying to contact Puchong SC book an appointment for servicing 408 NA at 70k KM but couldn't reach them. Have they change their contact number?
Gill71
post Jul 29 2015, 01:32 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(R-1 @ Jul 29 2015, 01:27 PM)
I've been trying to contact Puchong SC book an appointment for servicing 408 NA at 70k KM but couldn't reach them. Have they change their contact number?
The nos. are still same for Puchong SC, sometimes just unanswered. Cost for 70k should be around 1.8 to 2k
lucifal
post Jul 29 2015, 09:48 PM

85 posts

Can try us at Kajang. 03-87419188. No appointment needed but its better to make one.

buellart
post Jul 30 2015, 10:57 AM

For my 408 NA, the 70k KM service (Normal Service) was RM959.80 back on 24/07/2014 at Balakong SC.
Kananana
post Jul 31 2015, 12:00 AM

QUOTE(lucifal @ Jul 29 2015, 09:48 PM)
Can try us at Kajang. 03-87419188. No appointment needed but its better to make one.
Hi, can you provide a detailed price list(as of now) for each service interval for peugeot 408 turbo and N.A.?
andypeugeot
post Aug 1 2015, 11:59 PM

QUOTE(vknight @ Jul 27 2015, 11:05 PM)
Hi guys. Is it safe to use the obd2 device on our own? Can buy online. Can use for bluetooth hud
I've tried obd2 with torque pro on 408thp but can't read anything... Coz they lock the info... But when I use it on 308, it can retrieve info from obd2
vknight
post Aug 2 2015, 02:37 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(andypeugeot @ Aug 1 2015, 11:59 PM)
I've tried obd2 with torque pro on 408thp but can't read anything... Coz they lock the info... But when I use it on 308, it can retrieve info from obd2
Thanks for the reply. I just ordered one. Will try if it works.

Really like HUD. may plan to get the one which interfaces to obd2.

andypeugeot
post Aug 4 2015, 10:29 PM

Saw this on fb... Car being stolen from home... And being used for house breaking...

https://www.facebook.com/wena2u/posts/10153541229929429
mtbk3
post Aug 5 2015, 03:40 PM

QUOTE(andypeugeot @ Aug 1 2015, 11:59 PM)
So im guessing, even those obd2 devices such as Ultra Gauge, Blitz BRAIN, M7 Touch, wont work on the 408THP as well??

If so, any idea on how to sort this out???
djboycalvin
post Aug 5 2015, 03:46 PM

282 posts

did you all say something like RaceChip ?
mtbk3
post Aug 5 2015, 04:40 PM

QUOTE(djboycalvin @ Aug 5 2015, 03:46 PM)

did you all say something like RaceChip ?
Nope. We are talking about digital gauges. Showing the car's parameters such as boost, engine oil temp, AFR and etc. It has to be plug in into the OBD2 to get the reading from the car's ECU.

SKYjack
post Aug 5 2015, 10:13 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(x800 @ Jul 26 2015, 04:53 PM)
I moved to Nilai, so I did my 100k service a week before raya at Seremban SC. Not very fond of that SC..anyone have any recommendation for SC near Nilai area?
Did u encounter any problems.
Pug7980
post Aug 6 2015, 05:01 PM

My car reached 80k in in July. Done the major service, changed the timing belt etc..cost me around RM 2700 (my pug is 2.0). But now having aircond problem. Send to SC for checking and they identified the problem is due to cooling coil leaking. They got no spare and need to order from France which will take 1 month. Now almost 2 month I am still driving a car without an aircond. Hope can settle fast.
Need to ask sifus here, what should I do if my problem still not solve? who can i bring this problem up to? Please advice.
EP6CDTM
post Aug 6 2015, 05:26 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(andypeugeot @ Aug 4 2015, 10:29 PM)
Saw this on fb... Car being stolen from home... And being used for house breaking...

https://www.facebook.com/wena2u/posts/10153541229929429
sure or not?

a pug gets stolen?

i was told you leave the door open and keys inside also no problem wor

rclxub.gif
SKYjack
post Aug 6 2015, 07:29 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(EP6CDTM @ Aug 6 2015, 05:26 PM)
sure or not?

a pug gets stolen?

rclxub.gif
Whilst what you say it very true, were forgetting something here. Turbo makes this car is a very good quick get away. Excellent for a robbery hit and run. Our Pug still got value meh ...... hehehe!
andypeugeot
post Aug 7 2015, 12:01 AM

QUOTE(EP6CDTM @ Aug 6 2015, 05:26 PM)
sure or not?

a pug gets stolen?

rclxub.gif
May be the owner left the key inside or being hijacked...
andypeugeot
post Aug 7 2015, 12:03 AM

QUOTE(mtbk3 @ Aug 5 2015, 03:40 PM)
So im guessing, even those obd2 devices such as Ultra Gauge, Blitz BRAIN, M7 Touch, wont work on the 408THP as well??

If so, any idea on how to sort this out???
No solution yet... Not sure after remap can solve or not
mtbk3
post Aug 7 2015, 10:12 AM

QUOTE(andypeugeot @ Aug 7 2015, 12:03 AM)
No solution yet... Not sure after remap can solve or not
Probably. Because i heard before remapping the 408T, the have to break the lock. Sort of like jail breaking the ECU tongue.gif
SKYjack
post Aug 7 2015, 10:18 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(mtbk3 @ Aug 7 2015, 10:12 AM)
Probably. Because i heard before remapping the 408T, the have to break the lock. Sort of like jail breaking the ECU  tongue.gif
Bro u had done some aftermarket performance enhancement, right. Give us your take on it.

144 Pages « < 136 137 138 139 140 > » Top

0.0358sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:48 PM