17 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Peugeot 408 Owners/ Fans Thread [V3], Motion & Emotion

SKYjack
post Apr 21 2015, 09:46 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(djboycalvin @ Apr 21 2015, 09:32 AM)

woo.. still planning on my cameron highland trip ...
will more careful on this..
Not saying this is a frequent problem with 408. In fact only very very few had it.

You can check out your car by doing a Genting run one Sunday! Saves you the hassle,with family and all, on your way to Camerons!
SKYjack
post Apr 24 2015, 11:30 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(djboycalvin @ Apr 23 2015, 11:32 AM)
so ....... weird geh ....  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
but luckily still able to reach flat surface and drive normally ...

i still thinking want to test my car this weekend .. go genting test ..  doh.gif
Like i said, test your car at Genting one Sunday. Chances are your car may be fine. This is not a problem that is frequent or many.

SKYjack
post Apr 25 2015, 03:34 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(vknight @ Apr 24 2015, 10:36 PM)
What is the symptoms of a turbocharger defect or failure?

Is it an expensive component?

The car will be very underpowered. The engine is now a 1.6 NA without the turbo functioning. You will get messages, can't remember exact wording.

Warranty will cover the cost, which is around $15K at Naza, around $4K outside.
SKYjack
post May 11 2015, 11:17 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(syafiq87 @ May 11 2015, 12:35 AM)
phew.....thnx bro....bout my radiator temp i think the sensor gone crazy that day...i already call the SC n will have appoinmet next monday...will update later bout the problem....
Coolant temp must be a steady 90 deg. as this is the engine normal operating temp, no matter what the ambient temp. Any thing outside normal operating temperature,higher or lower, will trigger an ECU response to get the temp back to 90deg.

Thus it is possible to see a fluctuating coolant temp. due to ECU response to correct the effect. This is a symptom of defective coolant temp.sensor. SC will tell you not to worry cos the indication has not gone to high ( red zone). Not true, it is not normal,and will trigger the ECU to command corrective measures continuously,which will affect the engine on the long run.

If the coolant temp. is not steady 90deg,for all engine operation, have temp.sensor changed!
SKYjack
post May 11 2015, 07:01 PM

367 posts

Just a friendly advice:

If need to change battery,ask for DIN 66. The battery shop will know what it is.

Original battery on our Lion is DIN 55. As you all know our Lion tends to eat up battery.The fact is not only our Lion,most modern cars due to the high level of electronics! BMW uses much higher capacity battery, and few other contis too!

DIN66 will give roughly 30% more life than the original, and it fits very well into 408's battery housing. Got 2 years out of my last battery, DIN55. Hopefully will get 3 years on this DIN 66! Whatever life you are getting on your present battery, you'll get 30% more on DIN66!

This post has been edited by SKYjack: May 12 2015, 09:12 AM
SKYjack
post May 14 2015, 08:51 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(David_78 @ May 13 2015, 05:33 PM)
Our 408T radiator is fully seal unit ? I cant find a cap for it...like all my ex car.
No cap,topup at coolant bottle.
SKYjack
post May 21 2015, 10:22 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(chenglong @ May 21 2015, 08:42 AM)
Hi fEllow,

Can 408 use liqui moly ceratec ?  Tq
Yes you can, make sure the grade is 5W-30.
SKYjack
post May 21 2015, 10:44 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(chenglong @ May 21 2015, 10:28 AM)
Ceratec is a oil additives, not engine oil..
Additives are not advised.
SKYjack
post May 21 2015, 01:01 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(chenglong @ May 21 2015, 10:52 AM)
Okay, no additives..  cry.gif

if pour a fuel injection cleaner into a petrol tank, can ?
Fuel additive can! Tks for remainder, I need to do that! Btw,how much is Ceratec

This post has been edited by SKYjack: May 21 2015, 01:04 PM
SKYjack
post May 22 2015, 10:16 AM

367 posts

Hope your Lion gets fixed soon bro vknight!
SKYjack
post May 22 2015, 10:39 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(optraman taro @ May 20 2015, 02:52 PM)
So,this is a common problem la. When going through those annoying yellow lines or terrible roads(which is many), mine vibrates and the sound is very irritating. Just had my ride for 2 months. Another thing, the passenger seat beside the driver kinda goyang, said the missus. She said when going over speed bumps, she can feel the seat moving. Poor workmanship? was expecting better but will go to SC later to get these rectified.
Actually this is not a problem but rather a characteristic of the car. 408t has a sports tuned suspension,which makes it very rigid. Rigid suspensions provide excellent road holding,especially in corners. Virtually hugs the road with well control on body roll. The down side of all this is that rigid suspensions do not absorb shocks and road irregularities all that well. As a result, some of these will be transferred to the chassis,which causes vibrations felt in the cabin.

Your seat problem is probably due to poor assembly. Common in Bolehland workmanship! That can be easily fixed by SC.
SKYjack
post Jun 4 2015, 06:50 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(David_78 @ Jun 4 2015, 01:45 PM)
Pug had parts issues, a van bang my back, go to claims insurance  12k , but parts waited for 3 weeks.  Luckily i can drive my car during that period only cant open the back boot.

Is fix now. Im glad, is pug....a big van (something like starex bang into my back at 50km), I wonder what happened if i drive a myvi...tongue.gif
I kena bang at the back while driving my wife's Myvi. OMG.....even the rear axle have to change! The only good thing with Perodua is, all parts readily available. Car was fixed and delivered in 3 weeks!
SKYjack
post Jun 8 2015, 06:13 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(EP6CDTM @ Jun 8 2015, 11:08 AM)
so much for a 3* ancap minivan!!

sometimes i really doubt their ratings
I doubt it,everything is so flimsy! New Proton's have much better safety standards!
SKYjack
post Jun 9 2015, 11:04 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(tan chee keong @ Jun 8 2015, 07:43 PM)
Hi. Just to find out what is the battery price for din66 n original Peugeot brake pad price ? Thanks
Non SC price:
Din 66 - $320
b/pads - $300

QUOTE(Kananana @ Jun 8 2015, 09:20 PM)
Hi, have you guys encounter screeching noise from the brakes?
My car is only five months old. took the car to SC they say they have checked and resolve the problem. However the screeching noise came out again just after a few days. I don't think the brake pads are worn off since its just a five months old car. I suspect that the SC did not really resolve the problem, they just tried to clean the brakes as i noticed that the wheels were wet when i get my car back.
Any advice? as i will be visiting SC next week for 10k service and will raise the problem again to them. The Screeching noise is very annoying mad.gif
If the screeching noise is while braking,most likely worn pads. Have a look at the brake disc. if you can see circular groves,then definitely worn pads. You might have to change disc also. Since you say your car only 5 months old, i doubt it's the pads. Good idea to check at other SC.
SKYjack
post Jun 10 2015, 10:01 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(Kananana @ Jun 9 2015, 09:51 PM)

So the screeching noise is normal to peugeot? and no permanent solution to it?
The noise is not normal for Peugeot, or any car for that matter. My Pug is exactly 3 years old this month. I'm still on my original brake pads and disc. No noise when braking.

From the photos, your disc are in good shape, which means the pads are not worn. It's really difficult to say what is wrong without a physical inspection. I suspect NAZA is using cheap quality brake pads. Especially since SC can't find anything wrong! Due to heavy discounts,they are probably cutting corners. As I said I'm still on original pads and after 3 years still working well,but then I paid premium price,buying the car upon initial release.

You probably can solve it by changing to better quality pads.

This post has been edited by SKYjack: Jun 10 2015, 10:20 AM
SKYjack
post Jun 19 2015, 03:30 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(vknight @ Jun 18 2015, 11:05 PM)
Has anyone had gearbox or engine failure needing change?
Waaaah bro,is this the latest msg on your mfd? U have been really unlucky to kena so many defects already with a new car!

This post has been edited by SKYjack: Jun 19 2015, 03:36 PM
SKYjack
post Jun 21 2015, 09:29 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(vknight @ Jun 20 2015, 10:55 AM)
No bro. Not yet. Just wondering only. Heard some sound during gear change. At Glenmarie now.

The last time it showed Engine Failure and Gearbox Failure it was due to High Pressure Fuel Pump. So far they have changed the Turbo Charger and the HPFP
Oh I see. You are probably the best person to tell us the quality of customer service. Has the problems you reported been successfully solved. Did they attend to the problems timely. Are you satisfied with their level of service. If not what improvements you expect.
SKYjack
post Jun 21 2015, 04:30 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(ryujinx @ Jun 21 2015, 03:30 PM)
Finally my 3rd year warranty ends today. No more claiming parts from Nasim. sad.gif
You still got 2 years warranty,claim from Inc,right!

I also will end Nasim claim next week. Managed to put in claim for air-con and door hinge last week. Actually had these 2 problems for the last 6 months. Thought better put in the claim before 3 year warranty ends! Not sure if these are covered on Inc plan. Had the problems diagnosed last week.

The claims so far:

1. Coolant temp. sensor - solved
2. Air-con compressor noise - waiting parts
3. Door hinge ( driver side ) - waiting parts

Very satisfied with the car. In 3 years, no engine or gb problems, still runs well and smooth gears!

This post has been edited by SKYjack: Jun 21 2015, 05:29 PM
SKYjack
post Jun 24 2015, 09:36 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(RON408 @ Jun 24 2015, 12:54 AM)
Just get prepare your HPFP. It seems like everyone here having same chnological manufacturer  deffects.
My car symptoms:
1) cranky start/ cold start.
2) gear change a bit sluggish from 2-3 with higher rpm compare to previous known rpm.
3) power cut while crusing 140kmhr. MFD pop up "engine failure need to repair". I slow down, stop the car and switch off engine.
4) restart engine and feel underpower hard to accelerate.
5) send to SC. Scan and claim for warranty within a week approved. Just 1 day complete installation.

Good luck. Cheers.
Tks for the heads up. Any idea if the HPFP is claimable after the 3rd year? If not I might as well start to source for the pump! Appreciate if you could post the part number.

QUOTE(ATEC @ Jun 22 2015, 06:38 PM)
Door hinge or they call "door stopper" - be careful what they change, the part should be in the seal plastic with label made in France, otherwise you may face the problem from bad to worst.
Seremban SC office staff, really blur, very poor English, Bahasa also not that good! I am going to have a hard time trying to find out details. Better I speak to the mechanics,got 2 new young and energetic chaps joined recently.

QUOTE(EP6CDTM @ Jun 22 2015, 05:11 PM)
Just did my 50k kms service last week and it took them 9 hours to complete a MINOR service.

Car went in at 9.30am and they only drove the car in at 2pm.

Anybody noticed that we're paying for the "consumables" aka plastic wrappings and so called windscreen additives?

Can you guys confirm?

I've just sent an email to clic today and are waiting for their respond.

Typical SC chari makan! My major service ( 50Kkm ) took only 4 hrs, those items not on my bill.

This post has been edited by SKYjack: Jun 24 2015, 10:06 AM
SKYjack
post Jun 24 2015, 11:53 AM

367 posts

Bro jfcheong
Will be good if can add list of non SC workshops and spare part shops at the intro page.

Lot of us have ended Nasa warranty. We know 2 year extended warranty does not cover many things. Time to look at workshop options. Guys, add on to the list below info you have.

Peug Auto Sdn Bhd
45 Jalan Pengeluaran
U1/78 Taman Perindustrian Batu Tiga
Shah Alam

Euro Tech Auto Sdn Bhd
No 7 Jln SS25/34
Mayang Industrial Park
tel; 016 545 4731

This post has been edited by SKYjack: Jun 24 2015, 12:06 PM

17 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top