Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V10, Pls read post 1-3 & use Search Topic 1st

firee818
post Oct 11 2014, 08:33 AM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Oct 11 2014, 12:01 AM)
previously quite a number of Amex card kena online fraud ...

i have the plat version and a pair of supp cards for the missus, this happened on the missus's master...

last week the supp Mastercard kena fraud, the transaction went tru without the OTP

called the cs center immediately, and while veryfying my details, kena another transaction

total 4.1k, each right after the USD 1 charge by paypal
I saw one report in newspaper, look like credit card that link to Paypal is not safe.
firee818
post Oct 11 2014, 10:26 AM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Oct 11 2014, 10:19 AM)
sometimes is not paypal problem..
it is some online portal.. e.g. groupon, google play, app store, agoda and etc..
this kind of portal save your cc information...if they have vulnerable in their portal, then is easier for hacker to get your cc information..
next time try not to save your cc information in online portal
Including Paypal?

0.0364sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:07 PM