Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V10, Pls read post 1-3 & use Search Topic 1st
cx2531
Jun 25 2014, 05:53 PM
hi guys 1 question here. my statement show this on my maybank2card (Amex)  but then on my visa card, another tax been charged which is RM50 but didn't show paid. so i would like to know the tax is charged on amex card or it is been waived. because customer service told me only charged on visa itself. thanks This post has been edited by cx2531: Jun 25 2014, 05:55 PM
cx2531
Jun 25 2014, 05:55 PM
duplicated post.
This post has been edited by cx2531: Jun 25 2014, 05:55 PM
cx2531
Jun 26 2014, 10:35 AM
why use amex card must do transaction for verification, call to service centre and verifiy, then only can proceed?
so troublesome. any way to overcome this solution?
cx2531
Jun 26 2014, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(razorboy @ Jun 26 2014, 11:01 AM) security purposes. however, i am only required to do that for overseas transactions. you need it for local as well? yes, example purchase movie ticket through using paypal then link with amex because gsc dont have selection with amex. any workaround with this?
cx2531
Sep 19 2014, 02:01 AM
18. This is what is mentioned behind our Maybankard Statement - Foreign Charges converted by AMEX apply a coversion factor of 2.5% to the converted amount plus 0.5% administration cost imposed by Maybank.
but my fren used the cc at macau, he said no additional charges was apply
cx2531
Sep 24 2014, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(supersound @ Sep 20 2014, 01:33 PM) Indeed the charges are there, just that it is not obvious. Now I'm working in Qatar, changing cash before I leave Malaysia was rm0.92 for 1 riyal. But when I swipe my AMEX in Qatar, with everything in only rm0.90. Swipe with Master it will be lower, about rm.089. Again, I choose to use AMEX is due to the 5X TPs. In Qatar, majority of merchant accept AMEX. QUOTE(maskedchan @ Sep 20 2014, 07:34 PM) the charge already included in the exchange rate.. that why u don't see the charge.. so actually using cc is more worth than changing the rate / cash ?
cx2531
Sep 26 2014, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(supersound @ Sep 26 2014, 04:35 PM) Case by case. But must understand that we can't bring too much cash to other countries. And RM not all countries likes it. So like in Malaysia showing USD1 = rm3.2, in US you may need to use rm3.4 to change USD1 or worst case, they ask you got such currency meh? if currency different i understand, how bout additional charges?