Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V10, Pls read post 1-3 & use Search Topic 1st

WhitE LighteR
post Jul 9 2014, 03:55 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

my amex was use for an unauthorized transaction this morning. I already block it already. How do i file a dispute? Usually they cancel only the Amex card or both?
WhitE LighteR
post Jul 9 2014, 05:39 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(blackamikaze @ Jul 9 2014, 03:56 PM)
they will cancel amex only and give u new card
Ya I logged in to the m2u and notice only amex is cancel. In this case it would actually save me lot of trouble as I don't need to redo my insurance repayment setting.

But how bout the dispute? She say wait till statement out and download the form online. Is that so?
WhitE LighteR
post Jul 9 2014, 07:09 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Jul 9 2014, 07:00 PM)
is your unauthorized transaction from paypal ?
no. my mastercard is tied to paypal. not my amex
WhitE LighteR
post Jul 21 2014, 03:48 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

is there an alternative to Zing card ar?
WhitE LighteR
post Jul 25 2014, 06:55 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

so troublesome la this old maybank system... my replacement amex have to go to their branch (again) to redo the m2u account and they say ignore the old account after that. mana ada time la wei. need to take leave n all to go n do this. sigh~
WhitE LighteR
post Jul 27 2014, 12:27 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(Sikit2JadiBukit @ Jul 26 2014, 12:48 AM)
You mean have to go branch create a new M2U login? Well you can open a Saving Account with RM10 inside (but make sure got some transaction once a while to avoid account become dormant) then create a login using the ATM card.

After that all your future Cr Cards will be auto link to think M2U login.
Yea, probably I will do this. Thanks for the suggestion

0.0410sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:21 PM