Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V10, Pls read post 1-3 & use Search Topic 1st

MGM
post Aug 17 2014, 08:38 AM

18,419 posts

Indah Water's JB office opens on Sunday and can use Amex card for bill payment. rclxms.gif

Previously can pay thru M2U using Amex.

This post has been edited by MGM: Aug 17 2014, 08:53 AM
MGM
post Aug 18 2014, 01:34 PM

18,419 posts

QUOTE(~Eveready~ @ Aug 18 2014, 11:26 AM)
Is this Indah Water JB located in UTC?

I dont think Indah Water can pay using amex in m2u ever before...
07 241 2501 | IWK.COM.MY
No. 24, Jalan Titiwangsa 3/1, Taman Tampoi Indah, 81200 Johor Bahru
MGM
post Sep 9 2014, 10:33 PM

18,419 posts

QUOTE(chongaik82 @ Sep 9 2014, 09:53 PM)
Enjoy 0% interest for 12 months and 3% upfront fee waived when you transfer your balances from other credit cards to Maybank Credit Card!

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p.../PRO-Promotions

drool.gif
Big thank you. Come just in time.
MGM
post Sep 10 2014, 10:17 AM

18,419 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Sep 10 2014, 10:06 AM)
Normally for AEON, I just fill up my statement amount, then they will call me and ask me for permission to round up to the next RM 1. How did you fill it up chongaik82?

And I wonder how do they determine which card to pay more if I BT 3 cards at the same time.
This is what I normally do with AEON BT:

say statement amt= rm3004, monthly=3004/6=500.6666...., round this up to 501 then x6 gives 3006, which will be the amt I BT.
MGM
post Oct 3 2014, 05:41 AM

18,419 posts

QUOTE(SkYY @ Oct 2 2014, 10:40 PM)
Sure easily snapped up all 83 x RM300 on every weekend morning, all online payment laugh.gif
Not just weekend, I think even on weekdays. In the T&C there is no mention of max CB a person can get for the campaign period/weekly/monthly unlike most other CB promos. So the same person can participate everyday of the Campaign.
MGM
post Oct 3 2014, 07:02 AM

18,419 posts

QUOTE(joylay83 @ Oct 3 2014, 06:39 AM)
the prob is... how do we know when is maybank's 10am? our clock 10am but mbb's clock 9.55, we swipe, and not qualify  laugh.gif
Whether the bank synchronises the time for all their processes?
MGM
post Oct 3 2014, 01:10 PM

18,419 posts

QUOTE(herc @ Oct 3 2014, 10:10 AM)
weird then..

anyhow, need to wait 16 weeks only can know the result, good luck to all of us  rclxms.gif
I think it is 16 weeks after the end of the promo (31/1/15), end of May or early June2015.
MGM
post Oct 4 2014, 08:17 AM

18,419 posts

QUOTE(herc @ Oct 3 2014, 03:44 PM)
lol x2, i did that .. but then .. look at what happen to me

[attachmentid=4157446]

Left is Google Chrome, right is Firefox, both browser refresh at the different of 1secs.
I notice that the time shown on M2U logon page is the same as the PC's time which might be inaccurate and it also does not auto refresh.

This post has been edited by MGM: Oct 4 2014, 08:42 AM
MGM
post Oct 4 2014, 10:12 AM

18,419 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Oct 4 2014, 08:17 AM)
I notice that the time shown on M2U logon page is the same as the PC's time which might be inaccurate and it also does not auto refresh.
Even the SMS acknowleging bill payment thru M2U uses the PC's time same as the transaction time on the online receipt.
Now worry whether the PC's time is accurate, need to call the CS.
MGM
post Oct 5 2014, 10:20 AM

18,419 posts

I more kiasi, did it at 10:00:50 M2U's displayed time but sms reply is 10:00.
Wonder how many of fellow forumers doing this but didn't annouce here? If 100 of us doing it in the first couple of minutes thru m2U or online, there is minimal chance for those swiping CC at Brick-on-Mortar merchants. Not many places open for biz b4 10am.

This post has been edited by MGM: Oct 5 2014, 10:26 AM
MGM
post Oct 5 2014, 11:18 AM

18,419 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by MGM: Oct 5 2014, 11:19 AM
MGM
post Oct 5 2014, 11:27 AM

18,419 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Oct 5 2014, 10:43 AM)
now it's a good time to do it now regardless of weekend or not as not many ppl know about the contest yet, and the 'first come first served' basis gives the advantage to us...  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
maybank has huge customer database, it would take a lot time and resources to sort the database with the magnitude of this contest... thus, the 16 weeks. imagine asking them to do it weekly  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Agreed with the first statement but not the 2nd one cos MBB not doing it manually.
MGM
post Oct 5 2014, 09:06 PM

18,419 posts

QUOTE(pisanq @ Oct 5 2014, 05:57 PM)
the most efficient ringgit malaysia per treats point for redemption now is rm105 aeon big gift card for only 25000 treats point
Thru MBB card centre or AeonBig outlets?
MGM
post Oct 5 2014, 09:58 PM

18,419 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Oct 5 2014, 03:39 PM)
it will happen if each of our monthly bills is huge enough to be divided into a few rm300 to be paid separately on a daily basis... or even to the extent of overpaying their monthly bills due to daily paying rm300 from the first day promo starts until the last day when promo ends.
I think this is allowed and is happening.
MGM
post Oct 5 2014, 11:55 PM

18,419 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Oct 5 2014, 11:19 PM)
who's right who's wrong? brows.gif
Read item 4.5 of T&C and tell us your intepretation.
MGM
post Oct 8 2014, 11:16 AM

18,419 posts

QUOTE(chongaik82 @ Oct 8 2014, 10:42 AM)
Ya.. all online shopping only start 10am onward including petrol....  tongue.gif
Online shopping including petrol?
MGM
post Oct 12 2014, 07:33 PM

18,419 posts

QUOTE(SlowCiken @ Oct 12 2014, 06:12 PM)
maybank 2 card entitle 2x300 100% cash back everyday right?
what do u mean by 2x300?
MGM
post Oct 12 2014, 08:36 PM

18,419 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Oct 12 2014, 08:12 PM)
maybe he meant rm300 for each card, so 2cards = x2
Each person can only get max of rm300 CB per day, no matter how many MBB CC he owns.

0.0458sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:08 PM