Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V10, Pls read post 1-3 & use Search Topic 1st

Cruzer
post Jun 23 2014, 07:03 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Jun 22 2014, 08:32 PM)
Anyway you can use AMEX for Steam purchases or online subscriptions like World of Warcraft

5x rewards points + 5% cashback is awesome smile.gif

I am using the AMEX as my online card , as I have maybank petronas visa for petrol and i am waiting for my regular master card (they sent me visa) for regular use
i believe the transaction cost for foreign currency is quite high for mbb2 amex, around 2.5%. This might offset any cashback you receive especially if is the amount is quite high. though i might be wrong.
Cruzer
post Jun 28 2014, 01:08 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(inShuz @ Jun 28 2014, 11:17 AM)
Repost my question smile.gif

Hi Sifu, Need some advise here, may I know for USD transaction, is it true that Amex conversion will be lower than Visa/Master card? Or the other way around? Interested to do an experiment..
i believe depends which amex card your using. Before i went overseas, i called maybank to activate my card for overseas use. they told me amex transaction cost for foreign currency is 2.5%. while master was lower (cant remember what the rate was.) i am using mbb 2 card plat.

0.0376sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:43 PM