127 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V10, Pls read post 1-3 & use Search Topic 1st

maskedchan
post Aug 14 2014, 02:11 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 14 2014, 02:05 PM)
Lucky I didn't go do the "verify" under PayPal smile.gif
last time i remember adding new card must do that..
not sure because of i do this verify..i don't need to call maybank CS to 'unblock' each time i make payment with paypal...
hiansitt
post Aug 14 2014, 02:29 PM

~nobody~
1,358 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Aug 14 2014, 01:45 PM)
AMEX + paypal = no RM..that why USD10..
maybe VISA/Mastercard = RM10
ok, this make sense..
thanks..
DarReNz
post Aug 14 2014, 02:30 PM

7,496 posts

ok just found out for the great maybank sale even if you registered for B1 earlier and now only B2 or others, you still get equal chance for both due to the computation qualifying spend 19 Jun 14 - 30 Sep 14

This post has been edited by DarReNz: Aug 14 2014, 02:49 PM
herc
post Aug 14 2014, 02:32 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Aug 14 2014, 02:11 PM)
last time i remember adding new card must do that..
not sure because of i do this verify..i don't need to call maybank CS to 'unblock' each time i make payment with paypal...
The verification process is for account status (only do 1 time), or spending/receiving limit for the card.

Adding new card to the account not necessary need to verify.

And yes, other Mastercard/Visa charge in MYR10 (automatically set off if you purchase anything in MYR, ie TGV/GSC). The reason USD10 for Amex is due to Amex do not allow PayPal to charge in MYR.
koinibler
post Aug 14 2014, 03:26 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Aug 14 2014, 01:05 PM)
most probably will appear in your statement after two months.. smile.gif
that code is from paypal..not your CCV code..

this is the sequence how it work.

1. you click on the verify card
2. paypal make a USD10 transaction
3. once transaction go through and appear in your statement..you will see the 4 digit code in your statement
4. you go back to paypal and key in the code.
5. the USD10 willl credit to your paypal account and wouldn't refund like the USD1 transaction..

hope u get clear idea about this...
We can use the balance amount for our next purchase using paypal, so its not stuck forever.
cruel_boy
post Aug 14 2014, 04:17 PM

BeyONd cRUelIty LieS sIVa
913 posts

QUOTE(herc @ Aug 14 2014, 12:00 PM)
However if you do verify the card by asking for 4 digit PP code, the amount will stay in your PayPal account. I got stucked USD10 there  sad.gif
paypal withdrawal is possible to your account at rm 3 service fee
planet81
post Aug 14 2014, 05:06 PM

QUOTE(moon'prong @ Aug 14 2014, 11:34 AM)
ah... "officially" joined the gang of maybankard 2 gold..
got my cards after impressed by how "well" is maybank servicing..lol

guys wanna ask is there anyway to check statement date? forgot to ask them when take my card,
also will i receive any notifying msg from maybank if i spend with the cards?
Best to set the SMS alert on the minimum amount available. I receive SMS alert my Amex was charged USD1 by paypal, but I didn't register my credit card to paypal, call the bank and they help me block the card and issue a new one.
donpapachino
post Aug 14 2014, 05:08 PM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

so far no issues with paypal, but seems like every week RM to USD is dropping. 3 weeks ago was 3.19, last week was 3.11. hard like this if earn in USD. sad.gif
moon'prong
post Aug 14 2014, 05:16 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(planet81 @ Aug 14 2014, 05:06 PM)
Best to set the SMS alert on the minimum amount available. I receive SMS alert my Amex was charged USD1 by paypal, but I didn't register my credit card to paypal, call the bank and they help me block the card and issue a new one.
minimum is RM1 right? hmm.gif

haha maybank famous for fraud
kinda scary thier system
victorywp
post Aug 14 2014, 05:21 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(moon'prong @ Aug 14 2014, 05:16 PM)
minimum is RM1 right?  hmm.gif

haha maybank famous for fraud
kinda scary thier system
yes, rm1 minimum.

to be exact is their amex. laugh.gif
moon'prong
post Aug 14 2014, 05:30 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Aug 14 2014, 05:21 PM)
yes, rm1 minimum.

to be exact is their amex.  laugh.gif
no, their whole system is sick
yesterday be4 i go collect my card i give them a call to ask is it my card done
(as usual they called to feline planet i guess, im on earth so cannot receive their call)
they do ask alot of questions for ID verifying,
including my address, & i passes that verifying, info correct,
they told me card done ready for collection @ 1u

then when i go collect my card....
i realize the address got mistakes..wrong house number, even wrong road,
only postcode & city state is correct = =
huge mistake from my real address
while all other info like phone number all correct.
rclxms.gif question here: why i still can pass the ID verifying on the phone call?

btw. its my 1st time to have bank staff key in wrong information
thankgod the card is collect on center not post out. rclxub.gif

victorywp
post Aug 14 2014, 05:35 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(moon'prong @ Aug 14 2014, 05:30 PM)
(as usual they called to feline planet i guess, im on earth so cannot receive their call)

rclxms.gif question here: why i still can pass the ID verifying on the phone call?

but you mentioned famous for fraud, that one is more to amex only. nod.gif
moon'prong
post Aug 14 2014, 05:37 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Aug 14 2014, 05:35 PM)
but you mentioned famous for fraud, that one is more to amex only.  nod.gif
rclxub.gif i tot their bank acc too?
kena phishing easily... been graded F for online banking system security if im not wrong...

haha anyway
pray my card is safe when im using it notworthy.gif
lol
maskedchan
post Aug 14 2014, 05:40 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(moon'prong @ Aug 14 2014, 05:30 PM)

if the whole system that bad...
i wondering why you still using their cc? no scare of fraud?

maybe system info is correct but printing incorrect..lol
manual key in for the address(for the envelope)???
moon'prong
post Aug 14 2014, 05:49 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Aug 14 2014, 05:40 PM)
if the whole system that bad...
i wondering why you still using their cc? no scare of fraud?

maybe system info is correct but printing incorrect..lol
manual key in for the address(for the envelope)???
honestly i dint expect to be so scary....
the system.. nope. not printing incorrect, system also incorrect.
the fella on card center updated once for me,
but today i go maybank to get my pin number for it,
the system is still wrong...
the maybank staff told me he will update it again,
but when i come back to maybank2u....
the address still the same incorrect 1....
rclxub.gif endup i update it again by myself, i hope it wont get back to the wrong 1 again.....
still wondering did they check the information when ID verifying on phone
or they simply let u bla out all n they just skip it......

my address, can be from

310, jalan 18/13 ( jump digit. not real address)

become 11, jalan 12/11......

really huge gap until the card collection staff shocked n verify my info from beginning till the end again at the center

cybpsych
post Aug 14 2014, 08:41 PM

---------------------
65,294 posts

why you guys got different amount charged to card when verifying with paypal?

Mine got charged USD1.95 rclxub.gif

charymsylyn
post Aug 14 2014, 08:48 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(moon'prong @ Aug 14 2014, 05:37 PM)
rclxub.gif  i tot their bank acc too?
kena phishing easily... been graded F for online banking system security if im not wrong...
Phishing has nothing to do with the bank, unless you are saying the bank itself encourages phishing attempts.
And this F story is really outdated.
charymsylyn
post Aug 14 2014, 08:50 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 14 2014, 08:41 PM)

Mine got charged USD1.95  rclxub.gif

This is the PP code referred earlier. No need to do anything, just pay using Amex in USD and the amount will be deducted first with the CC transaction.
anarchy2cruo
post Aug 14 2014, 08:54 PM

679 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 14 2014, 08:41 PM)

Mine got charged USD1.95  rclxub.gif

Yours the same as mine. USD1.95 as well charged to amex.
Current Events guy
post Aug 14 2014, 09:14 PM

966 posts

I got my payment to Amazon declined. I didn't have any problems placing the order but I was notified by email. is the Amex not allowed for Amazon?

127 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0207sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:19 PM