hi guys, i was wondering if firefox as stated above is working alright with LYN... coz i get the following error (or sumthin like it) whenever i :-
1/ try to edit my post (error in spoiler is for editing post)
2/
sometimes when i want to reply to a post (either quick reply or quoted reply)
3/ creating new topic dunno yet (guess ill find out after posting this)
im currently in my singapore office and i downloaded firefox right out of its homepage. my KL PCs are working fine as theyre using older versions.
ive tried using IE and its not a problem at all. theres nuttin wrong with the firefox as it works fine with other sites...
below is the error + a screenshot

ERROR
The requested URL could not be retrieved
While trying to process the request:
POST /index.php? HTTP/1.1
Host: forum.lowyat.net
User-Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.8.0.6) Gecko/20060728 Firefox/1.5.0.6
Accept: text/xml,application/xml,application/xhtml+xml,text/html;q=0.9,text/plain;q=0.8,image/png,*/*;q=0.5
Accept-Language: en-us,en;q=0.5
Accept-Encoding: gzip,deflate
Accept-Charset: ISO-8859-1,utf-8;q=0.7,*;q=0.7
Keep-Alive: 300
Connection: keep-alive
Referer:
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Post...=8116040&st=280Cookie: __utmz=62702129.1154945975.1.1.utmccn=(direct)|utmcsr=(direct)|utmcmd=(none); __utma=62702129.1388785847.1154945975.1154945975.1154977659.2; __utmz=86790927.1154689780.1.1.utmccn=(direct)|utmcsr=(direct)|utmcmd=(none); __utma=86790927.1098902092.1154689780.1155484384.1155492009.87; __utmb=86790927; LYN_pass_hash=d8fea47c7a77fe86aa3a50b72fa945dd; LYN_forum_read=a%3A14%3A%7Bi%3A3%3Bi%3A1154694844%3Bi%3A116%3Bi%3A1154692453%3Bi%3A20%3Bi%3A1155018416%3Bi%3A31%3Bi%3A1154770644%3Bi%3A73%3Bi%3A1154771244%3Bi%3A130%3Bi%3A1155398020%3Bi%3A37%3Bi%3A1155399629%3Bi%3A94%3Bi%3A1154840515%3Bi%3A57%3Bi%3A1155312327%3Bi%3A43%3Bi%3A1154978276%3Bi%3A11%3Bi%3A1155013129%3Bi%3A21%3Bi%3A1155368619%3Bi%3A113%3Bi%3A1155378964%3Bi%3A72%3Bi%3A1155401310%3B%7D; LYN_bbmode=ezmode; LYN_member_id=18124; LYN_session_id=cfca6c79679fab42d421d05d13bea4d4; __utmc=86790927; LYN_m-----------------------------24464570528145
Content-Disposition: form-data; name="st"
The following error was encountered:
* Invalid Request
Some aspect of the HTTP Request is invalid. Possible problems:
* Missing or unknown request method
* Missing URL
* Missing HTTP Identifier (HTTP/1.0)
* Request is too large
* Content-Length missing for POST or PUT requests
* Illegal character in hostname; underscores are not allowed
Your cache administrator is help@pacific.net.sg.
squid/2.5.STABLE14
judging by the last 2 lines...could it be a cache related issue in my firefox?? shouldnt be right??
anyway, im not too overly concerned about it (even though it annoys the hell outta me) as ill be back in KL in less than a week.. just thought id give a heads up...
about bumping sales threads.... i have a sales thread in garage sales and of course i use the new bump button.... only thing is... i dunno when my last bump is...any way of seeing when was the last time i pressed the bump button? dun wanna go against the 1 bump per day rule (is that rule still in effect?? i just checked and its not in the rules list anymore
thanks in advance