LG

that is the world market share ranking.

This post has been edited by rayzrblade: Aug 13 2006, 09:46 PM
rayzrblade
post Aug 13 2006, 09:46 PM

You are nobody in cyberworld
5,040 posts

QUOTE(sE_vIxEn @ Aug 13 2006, 09:43 PM)
i noticed all your phone brand is ranked according to design and not functionality. whistling.gif
its the WORLDS MARKET SHARE RANKING
rayzrblade
post Aug 13 2006, 09:54 PM

5,040 posts

In the January-March quarter, Samsung garnered a global market share of 12.7%, while industry leader Nokia had 32.8%, according to data from research outfit Strategy Analytics.

Second-ranked Motorola had a 20.1% share, LG Electronics Inc. held 6.8% and Sony Ericsson achieved 5.8%.

In short:

1. NOKIA
2. MOTOROLA
3. SAMSUNG
4. LG
5. SONY ERICSSON ( oops, my mistake. ITS LAST)
Amedion, read here.

In case YOU thought i did the ranking by personal reference...

check it out urself: sE_vIxEn, click below

http://www.theedgedaily.com/cms/content.js...1082f0-f8341ebe

This post has been edited by rayzrblade: Aug 13 2006, 09:59 PM
rayzrblade
post Aug 13 2006, 10:01 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(Amedion @ Aug 13 2006, 10:00 PM)
Woot.. Neva expect SE to be last.. sad..
the popularity in LYN doesnt mean the world, dude laugh.gif
rayzrblade
post Aug 13 2006, 10:24 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(samurai1337 @ Aug 13 2006, 10:12 PM)
LYN = Tech Enthutiast's Discussion forum whistling.gif SE ain't popular worldwide because most of the people around are not really geeky and look for something that look nice but not necessarily good tongue.gif

Anyways JK lar, I don't know the reason either. But one thing for sure is the ranking does not necessarily reflect the quality of the mobile phone mafacturer, neither does it reflect the amount the profit they've earned. Believe it or not, some companies can make big profit even though they don't dominate the market share.

It is influenced by their marketting strategy, the area they are targetting, the user groups they are targetting etc. etc. There are many other factors to consider dude.
QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Aug 13 2006, 10:13 PM)
In USA< Europe and other north country, the people prefer clamshell/flip phone than the other type of phones...

Motorola & Samsung had made lots of flip phones... so it's popular...
yeah..true.
That is just the ranking of the market share of the brand..
not including quality or what soever
rayzrblade
post Aug 13 2006, 10:25 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(sE_vIxEn @ Aug 13 2006, 10:22 PM)
hey man, cool down. i'm just assuming coz of your nature in LYN. laugh.gif
Just some accurate info for you to know. whistling.gif
rayzrblade
post Aug 13 2006, 10:26 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(2uk3y @ Aug 13 2006, 10:24 PM)
1. NOKIA -> boring, always thing they better  whistling.gif  laugh.gif
2. MOTOROLA -> design always slim/thin with poor function  doh.gif
3. SAMSUNG -> not bad design n function wink.gif
4. LG -> dont know much about it  unsure.gif
5. SONY ERICSSON -> the best phone, great function (esspecially K and W version)thumbup.gif
CONCLUSION :

S.E fans in the house laugh.gif
rayzrblade
post Aug 13 2006, 10:38 PM

5,040 posts

what has this thread become...
sorry threadstarter.. notworthy.gif
some of them are not happy with the ranking.. laugh.gif
rayzrblade
post Aug 13 2006, 10:53 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(f1br3opt1c @ Aug 13 2006, 10:44 PM)
I can believe easily that SE is last cause i will never buy a S.E phone again after the w800i and w900i i got. Tottaly bad bad bad phones sorry to say
hmm..u r the first to say that.. laugh.gif

QUOTE(sE_vIxEn @ Aug 13 2006, 10:44 PM)
we're judging the phone in a different way and not according to the market, so sorry rayzrblade~ rclxms.gif
up to you, as long as u r happy..just dont mislead others with the facts.. laugh.gif
rayzrblade
post Aug 13 2006, 11:34 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(sE_vIxEn @ Aug 13 2006, 10:55 PM)
we're just voicing out what we think, not intending to mislead anyone here my friend. smile.gif to each his or her own, don't you agree?!
chill..ya ya agree. just that u tot the first ranking was my personal reference only what..

QUOTE(MADReaLJL @ Aug 13 2006, 10:59 PM)
the threadstarter asking for the ranking in malaysia, not worldwide
so i think first is absolutely nokia, 2nd is sony ericsson, 3rd samsung, moto n others
u think? got any stats on tat?
Its better to have some stats to back that up..
if not everyone would list down their personal TOP 10. laugh.gif

QUOTE(Killerz622 @ Aug 13 2006, 11:08 PM)
o.0...Why i dun see Sharp brand on the list? Its selling hot cakes in Japan
Hot in japan only, after send to other placesm turn cold already. biggrin.gif
rayzrblade
post Aug 13 2006, 11:36 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(Killerz622 @ Aug 13 2006, 11:35 PM)
oo read wrong...keke
i tot i saw u say it doesnt sell in other country...
haih,mood not good,so read thing oso wrong
chill dude, smile biggrin.gif
i just realized u using SHARP..no wonder panic when not in the ranking.. laugh.gif laugh.gif
rayzrblade
post Aug 14 2006, 03:15 PM

5,040 posts

THE ACTUAL RANKING OF THE MOBILE COMPANYS MARKET SHARE WORLDWIDE

In the January-March quarter:

1. NOKIA 32.8%
2. MOTOROLA 20.1%
3. SAMSUNG 12.7%
4. LG 6.8%
5. SONY ERICSSON 5.8%

SOURCE

IF for Msia only, i think this is how it should be:

1. Nokia ( user frenly with wide range for different market)
2. S.E ( value with for money with "looks" n loads of functions)
3 Motorola ( most of the people cant adapt to Motos UI)
4. Samsung ( no resale value and with the wrong concept of "for ladies" only)
5. LG ( no resale value and msia cant accept new brands)
rayzrblade
post Aug 15 2006, 12:27 AM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(amunriel @ Aug 14 2006, 08:12 PM)
Motorola = bad for health phone

especially for those slim series o.0
the radiation is highest among all phones...
so XD hehe
too bad for those owners  tongue.gif

1a.    Motorola V195 1.6
1b.    Motorola Slvr L6 1.58
2a.  Motorola V120c 1.55
2b.  Motorola V265 1.55
4a.  Motorola Slvr L2 1.54
4b.  Motorola V70 1.54
6a.  Motorola P8767 1.53
6b.  Motorola ST7868 1.53
6c.  Motorola ST7868W 1.53

9 Motorola phones are in Top 10 radiation ranking
the listed models are so unpopular..so no worries.. laugh.gif except for L6..

0.0186sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 08:06 PM