Outline · Standard · [ Linear+ ]

> The Official iPad Air Discussion Thread | V2, What will your verse be?

TSwinkiedilwy
post Jun 20 2014, 06:38 PM, updated 11y ago

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

Welcome to the official iPad Air thread.
The Power of Lightness.

Available today.

Colours:

----------

Simple rules about this thread:
1. Trollers go away. By the way >>> This way to Kopitiam
2. No fanboism or nerdism allowed.
3. No advertising or any WTS allowed.
4. Behave yourselves loh.
5. Jailbreak discussion.... AHEM!
6. Try to keep this nice and tidy.
7. Use 'search' before posting.
8. To report old/missing links in this thread, please PM me.

----------

Previous Versions:
V1

----------

Pricing:
Model16GB32GB
iPad Air Wi-FiRM1365RM1536
iPad Air Wi-Fi with CellularRM1801RM1981

This post has been edited by winkiedilwy: Apr 1 2015, 02:39 AM
10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > »  
Add Reply New Topic New Poll
Replies(20 - 39)
ben3003
post Jul 6 2014, 10:53 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Mika @ Jun 23 2014, 05:28 PM)
It has nothing related to Z-Drive App. Already mentioned it's DLNA & UPnP supported Mobile WiFi HDD/SSD.
Whatever Apps that support DLNA & UPnP network discovery can play whatever you want. You are the one who choose the BEST Apps. whistling.gif
I found out tat either zdrive app or vlc will not load .srt file sad.gif anyway to make them work?
KaiHD
post Jul 6 2014, 11:46 PM

Stan
1,265 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jul 6 2014, 10:53 PM)
I found out tat either zdrive app or vlc will not load .srt file sad.gif anyway to make them work?
VLC doesn't load SRT? Are you sure the video and subtitle file have the same name before the extensions?

If so, maybe try Infuse Pro. But apparently Infuse doesn't support DTS though.
ben3003
post Jul 7 2014, 12:32 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(KaiHD @ Jul 6 2014, 11:46 PM)
VLC doesn't load SRT? Are you sure the video and subtitle file have the same name before the extensions?

wat i mean is thru DLNA via ZM-WE450. Yeah no problem with the file name, at PC run no problem..
xHj09
post Jul 11 2014, 06:37 PM

Your Friendly Neighborhood
1,617 posts

should i jailbreak ipad air? bought it a week ago.
KaiHD
post Jul 12 2014, 12:16 AM

Stan
1,265 posts

QUOTE(xHj09 @ Jul 11 2014, 06:37 PM)
tryit. don't like then return to stock. i suggest you use stock first, get a feel for it.
dino89
post Jul 13 2014, 12:34 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(xHj09 @ Jul 11 2014, 06:37 PM)
I jailbreaked my iPad air to install controllers for all brows.gif
-kytz-
post Jul 13 2014, 04:56 PM

12,573 posts

Oh hey, how do I save images from dropbox into the iPad?
SSR
post Jul 13 2014, 09:02 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Jul 13 2014, 12:34 PM)
I jailbreaked my iPad air to install controllers for all brows.gif
Same here bro..real racing 3+ ds3 wuhooooo....
crash_makers
post Jul 14 2014, 10:59 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(KaiHD @ Jul 6 2014, 11:46 PM)

how to allow subtitle when you stream from itunes? is there any hdd allows to direct stream? if i not mistaken apple does not incorporate dlna technology on their device. anyone use wd my cloud on their ipad air?

andyting
post Jul 16 2014, 11:21 PM

324 posts

Anyone having issues with installing/updating apps through the App Store in the ipad recently? Most of the time when I want to do so it says "cannot be downloaded.. Please try again later.." I am sure there's no problem with my internet connection. It seems that I have this problem after updating to 7.1.2
sasuke8678
post Jul 17 2014, 12:30 AM

WhySoSerious!!
2,013 posts

QUOTE(andyting @ Jul 16 2014, 11:21 PM)
Anyone having issues with installing/updating apps through the App Store in the ipad recently? Most of the time when I want to do so it says "cannot be downloaded.. Please try again later.." I am sure there's no problem with my internet connection. It seems that I have this problem after updating to 7.1.2
Lol.. Same goes to iphone, but if i use data is no issue
TSwinkiedilwy
post Jul 18 2014, 10:52 PM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jul 13 2014, 04:56 PM)
Oh hey, how do I save images from dropbox into the iPad?
Share button > save image
post Jul 26 2014, 01:02 AM

DrEaM^mAkEr
611 posts

How to clear the unseen storage? Seems like my storage space been eat liao
stevenlee
post Jul 28 2014, 08:02 PM

look @ my Star *o* ...hoho
3,158 posts

I planning to get ipad air...
Do you guy think it is too late to get ipad air as we expecting new model by december?
I remember there is thread talking on this..but seem missing....
Any speculation on the spec of new model ipad air?
vez
post Jul 29 2014, 01:37 AM

4,624 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Jul 28 2014, 08:02 PM)
I planning to get ipad air...
Do you guy think it is too late to get ipad air as we expecting new model by december?
I remember there is thread talking on this..but seem missing....
Any speculation on the spec of new model ipad air?
please wait biggrin.gif if same as last year, end of this year (December), new ipad gen will reach Malaysia (my 2 cents)
for few years new iPad is announce around October...
Andrew_1980
post Aug 8 2014, 07:45 AM

6,196 posts

New user report in laugh.gif

iPad Air 64GB Wi-Fi + Cellular silver smile.gif

Just bought yesterday
SSJBen
post Aug 11 2014, 07:41 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

Hey guys, any good recommendation for a screen protector? I do not want glass btw.
luna121245
post Aug 17 2014, 02:37 PM

sotong is here
597 posts

Hihi, bought 32GB iPad air, saw you guys talk about controller, is it possible to connect xbox 360 controller? biggrin.gif
robeng
post Sep 5 2014, 11:25 AM

405 posts

Hi guys,

Is there any flash light for ipad air in the market? The camera is really lousy in dim/dark area. I couldn't find it on apple store.
ho1286
post Sep 5 2014, 04:34 PM

137 posts

question: did any one notice that Ipad with RD have a better speaker if compare to Ipad air?

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:31 PM