DOTA 2 V18, TI4 HYPE!!!!!

Kaizer96
post Jul 4 2014, 11:27 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(v1n0d @ Jul 3 2014, 05:27 PM)
Sometimes you get bad mates, sometimes you don't. You just have to accept that and move on. I think what's important is that you play your game the best you can, be it a core or support. Play objective-based DotA at all times.
This. Possibly the best advise for anyone who wants to improve their game. You will notice a huge improvement in your gaming experience the moment you stop thinking about other players mistake.

QUOTE(am3rr @ Jul 3 2014, 07:13 PM)
how to lead, when u say something, u get scold back shutup. play ur f***ing game.

the worst part of them is they have these idea that pinoy are superb and no need advise
“If you would convince a man that he does wrong, do right. But do not care to convince him. Men will believe what they see. Let them see.”
― Henry David Thoreau

Personally that's the response you will get from me if you try to boss someone in my game, whether it's me or other teammates. First i'll tell you to stfu and play your game, if it didn't work ill threatened to leave the game. If you still want to test my patience, i'll leave the game or give our opponent free Divine.

Being a leader is not the same as being a boss. Never ever boss your teammates, whether its in solo ranked matchmaking or in your own team. That's my personal dota weltanschauung. Good leader will lift the pressure from his teammates, not the other way around. The worst thing you can do in a game is to make your teammates doubt himself.

If you're sub 5k mmr player you have no business telling other people what to do do, 4k mmr players are so bad (by my standard of course), they're clueless about the game, its not even funny. Its like one person thinks 1 plus 1 equals to 3, but another person thinks its equal to 0, both are stupid (pardon my choice of word), yet they kept fighting with each other trying to prove they're right. If you're in 5k mmr bracket, then please remind yourself that those who are close to 6k mmr have it worst than you.

This post has been edited by Kaizer96: Jul 4 2014, 11:31 PM
Kaizer96
post Jul 10 2014, 06:34 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Jul 10 2014, 03:17 PM)
arrow really need a good coach. they got the skill and totally no strategy. always got outpicked by opponent. they need a better drafter...
Lets compare both EG and Arrow captain.

Johnny - 5.6k mmr tryhard pick player, rage kaki, always flame teammates in pub when he's losing. I've been flamed by him a lot before and he's in my mute list.

PPD - 6k mmr random pick player. So far i haven't seen him flame his pub teammates yet on stream.

0-16 incoming. Never been a fan of Arrow anyway because of johnny.
Kaizer96
post Jul 11 2014, 10:12 PM

157 posts

This video has nothing to do with dota but it sums up why we are so passionate about it. Some people just don't understand why we are so attached to something.

Turn on the caption for subtitles.

Kaizer96
post Jul 12 2014, 02:54 AM

157 posts

Kaizer96
post Jul 15 2014, 05:23 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(v1n0d @ Jul 14 2014, 07:29 PM)
Not really. Higher MMR = play against them. Lower = play with them. Just ask Kaizer96, he gets queued against pro players on a regular basis.
Depends on what time i play actually. Most of the time i'm stuck carrying 4k players who love to teach me how to play dota.

QUOTE(v1n0d @ Jul 14 2014, 07:29 PM)
Don't bother. Most leagues are toxic, and you can learn very little from them compared to playing ranked matchmaking. The only time you'll benefit from league play is when you meet the few kind souls who are willing to take you under their wing and train you (and there are very few of such people).
True. During my first year in dota 2 i met this guy. Back then he always invited me into his party. The most important thing i learned from him was his attitude, not how he plays dota. Not even once he tried to boss me,he never act like he's superior than other players in his party, and he also never scold me for my mistakes.

Look where he's at now, SEA leaderboards, no.8
Kaizer96
post Jul 15 2014, 08:02 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jul 15 2014, 05:09 PM)
So many racist post here.
Don't want chinese win, don't want ukranians win, don't want this, don't want that... doh.gif

It can never be: May the best win?
Must always be dictated by a race?

#humanity
China too strong. Its in our nature to support the underdog. If you watch sports and have your own favorite team, then you should know there's no such thing as 'may the best win'. Most of the time, the sentiment among fans is 'may the best fall'. When someone dominated for a long time we would be delighted to see them humiliated, like Spanish team in this world cup.
Kaizer96
post Jul 18 2014, 02:07 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(v1n0d @ Jul 18 2014, 12:56 AM)
Likened them to AI. Now Pimpmuckl says it's friendly talk because they know each other. sweat.gif
+48 mmr game.

When Pinoy play against Malaysian or Singaporean they are playing with severe ping disadvantages. Heinrich once told me, their average ping can reach as high as 200ms. Every single of them in that game i posted above have like 1 sec reaction delay. In LAN tournament they will rape us. Even Titan lost to them when they went there last time.
Kaizer96
post Jul 18 2014, 03:07 AM

157 posts

I hope that question is not a sarcasm. Of course it is, my average ping is like 60-70ms. Occasionally my ping do spiked up to 200ms with some 5-10% packet lost, but only occasionally though. I can't remember who's interview it was, but this one Pinoy guy said every move they make, they have to prepare 1 second in advance.

To be honest i don't understand the Pinoy hate, because most of them that i met in pub are awesome. You do meet one or two assholes here and there, but the same can be said with other nationalities. I believe it has to do with our superiority complex over them. I kinda understand how they feel, because i have received abused in pub games from fellow Malaysian because of my race. Things like this;

One guy don't agree with my decision not sticking with them and said "Still wanna farm Najib?". I f***ing carried them in that game!

One game i failed mid, it wasn't my fault btw. Clueless support came mid and feed, they blame my race. "Malay don't go mid please!"

One game we already lost, i joked to my teammates. I said i was 4k players, help me get to 5k. You know what their response was? "Malay, of course can't reach 5k."

Kalau dah jenis whiner tu memang whiner jugak. Ade je yang dia nak salahkan, pinoy lah, malay lah, noob team lah, system mmr tak betul lah, 5k mmr player lucky lah. Ada je alasan.
Kaizer96
post Jul 28 2014, 07:15 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(nikaizad @ Jul 27 2014, 09:38 PM)
today so many pinoy noobf***s
spoil every game...
cant i just recalibrate my mmr or just get a server with no pinoys?
Just like v1n0d said.

From Xcalibur AMA.

Ok i know... BORING! People kept repeating this same advice over and over again. You have not reached your limit yet. If i give you a 4k or 5k mmr account today, you'll get flamed in solo rmm every game. You deserve your MMR, trust me this is not an opinion. I tried smurfing on my alternate account once. Its like playing with kindergarten children, even when my teammates feed i can still win 90% of my game.

Let me explain what Xcalibur meant by being efficient. If you play doom, when you reach level 6 do something with your ulti, wait for cd and do it again. I've seen too many 4k mmr players obsessed with their items. Don't be a passive farmer. Your item means nothing, its what you do with it that will win you the game. You need to be proactively seeking to create impact. Whenever a 6k batrider for example get their blink dagger, prepare for shitstorm of epic proportion, because he will make that blink dagger worth 10x its value.
Kaizer96
post Aug 4 2014, 12:11 PM

157 posts

How to win MMR.

Copy and CTRL+V this shit every game:

"Get fv/doom/shadow shaman/skywrath mage/razor if you guys wanna win."

or pick any Green and Blue hero from this august tier list:

Remember you must suggest only heroes with low skill ceiling. Even though heroes like tinker, meepo and earthspirit are "broken" tier, they are only as good as the hand that play it.
Kaizer96
post Aug 7 2014, 12:41 PM

157 posts

I guess it can't be helped, even at 5k you'll meet uncooperative and selfish players. Everyone are so self-centered, and lets be honest, that includes us too. I think our strong desire to win made us behave this way. The things is our understanding of Dota differs from player to player, what's right and wrong are subjective to each player.

Whenever i play non-mid role, i'll never use the courier until my mid get his bottle. No matter how hard it was for me, even if i had to walk back to the base. Was i selfless, no. I did that because i want to win. I warded the entire map as carry(void) before, because both our support didn't want to do their job. One of them, Nyx had the ability to ward the entire map, but all he did was blaming others the entire game.

Every time someone flame the feeder, calling them peenoy idiot, i'll always defend the feeder and turn the whole team against the flamer. I will say something like this, "One more time you blame him, i'll afk". No i didn't do that because i'm a good natured person. I did that because i want to win. Trust me most of the time, the 0-4 carry will redeem himself later. I've defended a 0-7 sniper in solo rmm before, even when the entire team were against him. I complimented him every time i got the chance, "good job buddy. etc" Guess what, we fvcking won the game.

I had a game as meepo yesterday, where our offlane(veno) intentionally feed because he lost his lane(fvcking 0-17). He kept going solo towards our opponent with the intention to die. If that wasn't bad enough, our support refuses to upgrade the courier. I didn't let that get into me, reported that veno and just play my game. I gave my best, while my teammates were arguing, i concentrated on my farming. During mid-game we managed reduced our disadvantages slowly. You know what? My teammates attitude started to change as the game goes on. They stopped arguing, even our beloved intentional feeder seems to have a change of heart. In the end we won the game.

People seems to forget that for every shitty player you get in your team, there's another on the other side of the river. Let the other team blame and put down each other, while you give hope to your teammates and empower them. If you get the uncooperative type, no use arguing. Let them live in their delusion, and just do what needs to be done.
Kaizer96
post Aug 7 2014, 02:26 PM

157 posts

8 years of playing Dota. I can act like that because i see a way out whenever things don't go they way i'd like them to, not because i'm better person attitude wise. I see things that normal 4k players can't see, i know how games are won. There's a reason why attitude correlates to mmr, the higher the mmr the less likely that person will act like a douche.

Self improvement is not a one day thing, you cant change the way you act in a day. 15 year old me were no different than those assholes you met in pubs everyday. Do i still flame in pubs? Yes occasionally i still do, maybe in 1 out 20 games. Still, it was an improvement compared to my previous years. Like vin0d said everyone has their breaking point. For its fine as long as we reflect on our action, and acknowledge we're an ass-hole. Stop trying to fix other people, we fix ourselves first.

To be honest I'd prefer pinoy trash talking in Tagalog than Malaysian/Singaporean trash talking in English. At least i don't understand shit.
Kaizer96
post Aug 7 2014, 03:36 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(gn02761859 @ Aug 7 2014, 02:51 PM)
well say kaizer.

I sometime also cant stop blaming ppl when ppl do something I feel wrong espectially that is my friend. I can always forgive stranger but not my friend. Maybe I always give high expectation to my friends? What do you think about this?
Most of my friends are 3k-4k players. Whenever i invite my friends i know what i'm getting into. You can't expect a Proton to perform like a Ferrari. I have no expectations from my party to perform, i just hope they have fun, play their game and not try to impress me so much. The best learning environment is the place where people reward failure, and i'll try my best to provide that for my friends. In Dota there is no tolerance for failure, i do the opposite.
Kaizer96
post Aug 7 2014, 10:09 PM

157 posts

Peenoy lah sangat, thats why im against stereotyping race/nationality.

I bought 4 set of ward as razor because this support alchemist refused to buy ward. All he did was blaming np the entire game.

Kaizer96
post Aug 16 2014, 02:07 AM

157 posts

My 14 game win streak just got ended with a -6 mmr game. Volvo matchmaking balance ftw!

Kaizer96
post Aug 19 2014, 12:06 PM

157 posts

Support can have as much impact as core in solo rmm. Most players have mental block, they already assume that core roles are the only way to win the game. From my experience playing support to raise your mmr from 4.7k to 5.4k is as easy as playing core roles. I don't see the difference between both roles in term of impact. These days i only play random in solo rmm, my support winrate is actually higher than my core winrate.

I've supported shitty carry/mid against 5k cores, and we won. The key is patience, and do not to open your fvking mouth. Supports who always said "omg i'm supporting noob" needs to be re-trenched.
Kaizer96
post Aug 19 2014, 07:56 PM

157 posts

This is how i view support role.

Proof that you can have big impact as supports.

Me as 5.5k supporting sub 4.8k teammates.
http://www.dotabuff.com/matches/843911026

Supporting sub 5.0k teammates, its a loss but still close. Sniped courier twice in this game.
http://www.dotabuff.com/matches/843501413

See my death count compared to my supporting partner. I don't think i can learn map awareness by playing only support role. Playing tinker and meepo helps a lot. That's why i tell my support player to play only carry/mid in solo rmm.

When i first started coaching my support player 2 month ago, he was only a 4.2k mmr, his support failed so hard. Now he's closing to 4.7k mmr, and he play support better than some 5k players i met in solo rmm. For me he was the mvp for our team when we participated in online tournament 2 weeks ago. If you look at his dotabuff you might think he's a carry or mid player. Oh btw, i didn't spoon fed him, 90% of his improvement comes from his own homework, attitude, and humility. I only point him the correct way. I won't coach a whining, conceited 4k players.

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Aug 19 2014, 07:51 PM)
I believe communication is quite important in game
What i really meant was, do not comment no matter how bad your core players play. Some supports like to give comment like this, "OMFG this fv is noob". If he noob, give him tongkat la, thats the reason support role exist.

This post has been edited by Kaizer96: Aug 19 2014, 08:06 PM

0.0382sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:24 PM