Win32 Services Error, Win32 Services Encountered A Problem

soohoe84
post Aug 23 2006, 01:43 AM

265 posts

I installed all the updates and guess wat...that d*mn thing poped up at the start of the window!! vmad.gif
Currently trying the setting of disabling bridge connection and windows firewall is disabled as well.

Another 5 pc in my house are safe so far coz they are behind the router, i think. Jx me, who is using the bridging, affectted by the d*mn bug! doh.gif
soohoe84
post Aug 23 2006, 01:15 PM

265 posts

Wif the above setting, my pc survived for all nite long...so i think hardware firewall plays a very important role here!
Then i installed zone alarm this morning n my pc is safe until this moment. I re-enable my port forwarding and DMZ and it's still safe. smile.gif

This post has been edited by soohoe84: Aug 23 2006, 01:25 PM
soohoe84
post Aug 27 2006, 11:14 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(mariajustin @ Aug 27 2006, 08:01 AM)
a great many thanks to all the forumers that have participated in this thread. i too am a victim of this "bug"... sighz :S

i have a runaround method that i used  the last couple of days though, it was whenever the message pops up, i dc my streamyc connection and click the ok button.

then after a few seconds i dial the streamyx login again, it takes some time but i can get it to somehow access internet. (though there is no icon that is on the taskbar) and the sound problem i just solved with help from the forumers with the system services.

i never had this problem when i was using a router connection, but my router busted so i used a direct connection, therefore i got this problem.

hope this problem can be permenantly solved SOON.
Yes u will be safe behind a router.
After i install ZoneAlarm firewall, i can use direct connection again and that popup din appear till now since my last post here.
soohoe84
post Jan 8 2007, 06:02 PM

265 posts

Reformatting doesn't help anything for this problem, i format for couple times n problem is still the same.
soohoe84
post Jan 23 2007, 02:40 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(Anubiz @ Jan 23 2007, 01:47 PM)
The patch doesn't work for me whenever i try to run it,blue screen appears saying that the com nid to shut down to prevent further damage and i cant even turn on my firewall.It says that due to unidentified problems,windows cannot display windows firewall settings.What should i do?
Updating with the patch did not help in my case last time also. Dun know what's wrong with the patch or my windows.

0.0182sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:13 PM