> Official XiaoMi Live Discussion Thread in LYN, RM769 XiaoMi Mi3 ! /k Are you ready???

cfa28
post Jun 23 2014, 11:52 AM

4,830 posts

Hi Guys, what do u think of the soon to be launched Redmi Note

5.5 inch scree

13MP Back Camera and 5MP Front Camera

Better than Samsenng Note 3 / S4

More value for $$$ than ASUS Zen Fone 6?

Wonder what will be the price
cfa28
post Jun 23 2014, 02:15 PM

4,830 posts

Hi Sifus, is the Redmi Note worth getting. Chip is lower than the Mi3 but screen size is bigger which is my top preference plus front camera is 5MP

Please give feedback before I start queue for tomorrow Mi3
cfa28
post Jun 23 2014, 02:21 PM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(pijaklu @ Jun 23 2014, 02:18 PM)
tomolo mi3 is wat color?
no idea, the ppl queue don't care, just grab only
cfa28
post Jul 4 2014, 05:14 PM

4,830 posts

when is the next sales again?

Actually I am keen to get the 2 units of the Redimi Note 5.5 inch and the 10,400 PB.

Any scalpers who managed to get in later, please PM me first to make an Offer. I will try but as I don't think I will be so lucky.

I can COD anywhere around KL City.
cfa28
post Jul 7 2014, 03:51 PM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jul 7 2014, 03:28 PM)
Always do homework by checking Facebook latest info.

Tomorrow have 10k PB and 5k PB and Redmi 1S and Mi3
Got how many Units of each model?

Cannot acceess Muka Buku in Offixe
cfa28
post Jul 7 2014, 03:58 PM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jul 7 2014, 03:55 PM)
Cannot help you. Office blocked Buku Muka also. tongue.gif
not sure to get the Mi3 or Redimi Note. The later, price very gooding but very frustrated cos "Gone in 60 Seconds.........."
cfa28
post Jul 7 2014, 04:04 PM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(Ju-On @ Jul 7 2014, 04:01 PM)
tks bro.

U avatar dem scary man
cfa28
post Jul 7 2014, 04:09 PM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jul 7 2014, 04:06 PM)
Don't buy it for the sake of buying it. Trust me, you will regret.

Buy what you need, not buy what you want. Bonus feature are welcome.
Good Advice Bro.

What I need is a Bigger Screen and a Better Camera.

Was thinking of Asus Zen Fone 6 but Redimi Note is much cheaper
cfa28
post Jul 7 2014, 04:28 PM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jul 7 2014, 04:24 PM)
Get Redmi Note because you will need those extra cash to spend on Tempered Glass and Case Protection or even extra battery.
okay bro, take your advice and try to get the Redimi Note.
cfa28
post Jul 7 2014, 05:59 PM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(gestapo @ Jul 7 2014, 05:56 PM)
sure or not they sell 8000 sets?
I will be .........."Gone in 60 seconds" again

Last round, gone in 37 seconds
cfa28
post Jul 7 2014, 06:04 PM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(gestapo @ Jul 7 2014, 06:01 PM)
i mean every week got sell 8000 sets suppose to flood the market edi lor
No leh, every week 8,000 market can easily absorb. Scalpers can buy and then unload.

Over course of 1-mth, 30,000 units can be sold.

But if they open say 1-shot 30,000 them the scalpers cannot sapu everything and higher chance of genuone buyers getting.

After all, not much additional cost to Xiaomi,

Like I said, Xiaomi sells HYPE and HP.

cfa28
post Jul 7 2014, 06:10 PM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Jul 7 2014, 06:06 PM)
8000 sets per week for whole malaysia is only little.
u will be surprise how much samseng sold per week.
out of curiosity, do u have the numbers?

cfa28
post Jul 7 2014, 06:33 PM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Jul 7 2014, 06:14 PM)
not really.
but i know a phone shop owner that say his shop sells about 1K phone per week mostly samsung .
dunno true or not.
that is only 1 shop. imagine whole malaysia, how much samsung sells.

so xiaomi sells 10k phone per week for the whole malaysia is pretty low volume.
like i said, Xiaomi sells HYPE not HP

If they sell HP, u would be able to order anytime. Just that u need to wait say 4 weeks for your HP to arrive which is reasobable but they prefer such 1-day sales to generate HYPE and attention.

cfa28
post Jul 7 2014, 06:48 PM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Jul 7 2014, 06:36 PM)
I think the major problem is logistic, fedex and UPS cant cope with large amount of deliveries every week.
Xiaomi record in China was 300,000 HP in 10 minutes. Over last 2-years or so, Xiaomi has sold 35 million units this way.

Poduction and Logistic is not an issue, IMHO, its theur Biz Model

Perhaps they are cooking the Books...
cfa28
post Jul 7 2014, 07:04 PM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(PetomJL @ Jul 7 2014, 07:03 PM)
You can, if you are fast enough.

But note that for tomorrow, some rules have been changed. You can only get 1 phone and 2 accessories with every order. And must pay within 12 hours (previously 24).

Good news indeed against scalpers!  biggrin.gif
should allow 2-Hp and 2-accessory cos some wanna buy for gf/bf, etc
cfa28
post Jul 7 2014, 07:07 PM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(deejay_krish @ Jul 7 2014, 07:06 PM)
I dont think thats appropriate. 1 is enough for 1 person. Imagine how many people didn't get a chance to buy. Good thing now they have come up with this rules. Now everyone can buy.
I accept your argument, just that I wanna buy for my wife so need to repeat the process but its good.

At least it does prove that they are listening to buyers feedback

Next is to limit to 2-purhases of HP per month
cfa28
post Jul 8 2014, 10:49 AM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(SamsengFan @ Jul 8 2014, 09:38 AM)
Stop repeating this in this thread.

you butthurt?

yes its all hype la. So?
are u really a female?
cfa28
post Jul 8 2014, 01:12 PM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(altimi @ Jul 8 2014, 12:38 PM)
Managed to grab 2x mi1s, 2x mi3 & 4x PB only.... sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif
good for u. Managed to grab the redimi bundle at 12.03 pm, went to PB and by the time I click Buy at 12.05 pm, already sold out

cfa28
post Jul 8 2014, 05:28 PM

4,830 posts

Bros, concerned about the Redimi and Redimi Note

http://en.miui.com/thread-13490-1-1.html

What say all of u - can still buy ??

cfa28
post Jul 8 2014, 05:45 PM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jul 8 2014, 05:42 PM)
Seriously? A880 very easy tapau one wor.

Quad Core A7 only and lack many sensors compared to Redmi.

Screen resolution also lose 9 street, 184ppi only. That's the resolution from Nokia era tongue.gif
Unless you memang want that 6" size la else Redmi and Redmi Note cincai also KO A880 100 times tongue.gif
A880 camera good? I use A850+ the camera like sh1t. Also 5MP like A880 so I think their performance should be similar.
what about Zen Fone 6. Who has better specs

2 Pages  1 2 >
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0499sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:14 PM