> Official XiaoMi Live Discussion Thread in LYN, RM769 XiaoMi Mi3 ! /k Are you ready???

IwanAGP
post Jun 24 2014, 03:45 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

Erm...

Can someone tell me what's the process of ordering?

I've tried the website just now. Managed to add 1 Mi3 RM805 bundle and 1 5200 mAh powerbank to cart.

Then... After that can press checkout *but I never pressed coz I don't want those*

What I want to know is the process after that.

When do my order get confirmed *Units booked for my account*?

After Add To Cart, then at my Cart, I press CheckOut. After I press CheckOut, is the order confirmed? Or I need to fill up things after CheckOut and confirm or something only my order is confirmed?

Never buy from Xiaomi before coz I already have Powerbank and I'm not really interested in Mi3.

Lazy do scalpers work also. biggrin.gif
IwanAGP
post Jun 24 2014, 04:39 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Raymond7693 @ Jun 24 2014, 12:18 PM)
what was the mi3 bundles and wht does it include didnt have time to read the description just bought the phone??
Phone + Screen Protector + Casing. 2 types of bundle, RM805 for flip RM797 for TPU Casing

QUOTE(tapaibusuk @ Jun 24 2014, 03:47 PM)
when checkout need to put your info name address phone number. only after that your order is confirmed.
Oh... Ok ok!! Ty!!

QUOTE(ytkwong @ Jun 24 2014, 03:49 PM)
bro, u just try, checkout d dun pay also nvm geh... =P

Check out d need to do payment then only it's considered yours, checkout, no payment, order would be deleted after 24 hours.

just experience it once. =)
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif I'll try it next week brows.gif
IwanAGP
post Jun 24 2014, 04:51 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

Normally how long it takes to deliver phone? How about powerbank?
IwanAGP
post Jun 25 2014, 08:22 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(mikonito @ Jun 25 2014, 08:06 PM)
I wonder why paypal only charge rm769 for my phone? usually paypal got additional charge right?
Extra charge maybe because you buy different currency?

Not sure. I have paypal account but didn't link my CC coz want stop myself from using money on eBay biggrin.gif
IwanAGP
post Jun 29 2014, 02:39 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(RattleSnaKe @ Jun 29 2014, 11:20 AM)
They actually using 8274 instead of 8974.
QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Jun 29 2014, 11:28 AM)
both got 8974 and 8274 got same specs just 8974 got LTE modem.
Note that in the screenshot.

"Flattened device tree"

8274 is basically a 8974 without a LTE modem

or... 8974 is basically a 8274 with a LTE modem.

I believe they belongs under one device tree that's why...
IwanAGP
post Jun 30 2014, 06:37 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jun 30 2014, 05:58 PM)
The full name is Corning Gorilla Glass.

http://www.corninggorillaglass.com/

And yes, xiaomi don't use corning gorilla glass.
5 吋大屏,游戏、视频、阅读一切截然不同!全高清视网膜屏,1920 x 1080 全高清分辨率提供标准 16:9 的完美兼容方案,
显示精度比小米手机 2S 提高 28%,更细腻、更自然。搭载康宁玻璃,使用超灵敏触摸屏,湿手或戴手套也能操作。

http://www.mi.com/mi3#features
IwanAGP
post Jun 30 2014, 08:49 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jun 30 2014, 07:43 PM)
I don't think the list is complete. Eg: Lenovo S series a lot of it are marketed with Gorilla Glass but only 2 phones from Lenovo are listed.

And yes I think Xiaomi don't use gorilla glass. Swt... I always thought Xiaomi is using Gorilla Glass at least for Mi3. doh.gif I previously thought it's using Gorilla in Note/Redmi too doh.gif

QUOTE(noien @ Jun 30 2014, 07:55 PM)
lol wut
now the screen is not gorilla glass
Maybe is corning but not gorilla.

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jun 30 2014, 08:01 PM)
Inm xiaomi never mentioned gorilla glass in the spec, except for the Chinese website, which maybe because its actually a different product version (tegra not snapdragon).
They said it can be corning but not gorilla product. Like iPhone. Never mention what brand/model of glass they use also.
IwanAGP
post Jun 30 2014, 09:02 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jun 30 2014, 08:51 PM)
My previous smart phone also non gorilla glass, no problem with scratch even without screen protector.
biggrin.gif Just saying... Actually I don't really care also since I already buy Tempered Glass SP. Lol...
IwanAGP
post Jul 4 2014, 08:19 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(jAkUn @ Jul 4 2014, 03:52 PM)
hahaha!!
when next date xiomi to open sale again?
Next date? 8th July la. 8k Mi3 5k 1s 10k 10k PB (lol...) 8k 5k PB.
IwanAGP
post Jul 4 2014, 09:17 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Jul 4 2014, 09:00 PM)
Ayam has got intention to upgrade Mi Powerbank to 12400mAH

Panasonic NCR18650B / 18650 3400mAh 3.7V Li-ion Rechargeable Battery
Price:RM35 each

Product Description:
Features:
Panasonic 18650 3400mAh UnProtected Rechargeable Battery
Capacity: 3400mAh
Nominal Voltage: 3.7V
Maximum voltage: 4.2V
Chemical: Lithium-ion rechargeable cell
500 times cycle charge
Technical Specifications:
Min capacity: 3250mAh
Charge voltage: 4.20V±0.05
Standard discharge cut-off voltage: 2.75V
Standard discharge current: 650mA
Continous discharge current: 4870mA
Package Includes:
Panasonic NCR18650B / 18650 3400mAh 3.7V Li-ion UnProtected Rechargeable Battery x 1
RM140...
AYAM WANT REDMI 1S!
>.< I rather get another unit of pb from Xiaomi biggrin.gif

Save the risk too.
IwanAGP
post Jul 5 2014, 12:52 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(neverknowgirl @ Jul 5 2014, 12:23 AM)
if anyone want this i can try grab for u but pay me rm10, haha
so far have no problem to get the mi 3 or powerbank
I mau Note!!! Let's try to get it myself. tongue.gif If you hand itchy got time go snatch when Note launch. Confirm got ppl want only make payment biggrin.gif
IwanAGP
post Jul 6 2014, 04:48 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Jul 6 2014, 04:35 PM)
o.0 simply bcoz bigger screen and expandable memory?

but mi3 ram n processor better wo. brows.gif
Redmi 1s 4.7" Mi3 5". How's that bigger? Hahaha...
IwanAGP
post Jul 7 2014, 05:03 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Ju-On @ Jul 7 2014, 04:01 PM)
To put that in perspective, the amount of transactions tomorrow will total up in excess of RM8.7 million – RM8,732,000, to be exact.

Oh Wow!!! Never expect the sum to be so huge!! Never really go and calculate it doh.gif

Seriously? RM8.7 million worth of transaction on-going within that few mins? Awesome! biggrin.gif

IwanAGP
post Jul 8 2014, 02:54 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

Guys... For payment, can use either Paypal or Credit/Debit card right?

For paypal... I never really use it before. I made a paypal account but what's weird is my name for eg: "Lee Ah Chong" with Lee as last name, Ah Chong as first name. It showed me "Ah Lee" instead of "Ah Chong Lee" or "Lee Ah Chong".

Any problem with that? I don't think the bank will allow the transaction if they see the name as "Ah Lee" doh.gif

Maybe I should just use Visa instead.
IwanAGP
post Jul 8 2014, 02:57 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jul 8 2014, 02:56 PM)
Paypal Account Name is not related with the Card.

When you add a credit card to your account, you need to key in the Name of the Card Owner again.
Oh... I get it. Ok thanks for the confirmation.

Just weird... In my profile it's correct but when I try to add a card, the first name column only has "Ah" instead of "Ah Chong".

doh.gif Hehe... Next week want practise, main target 22nd July rolleyes.gif
IwanAGP
post Jul 8 2014, 05:42 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(balanar_27 @ Jul 8 2014, 05:22 PM)
in b4..only mi3 can tapau lenovo A880...

in terms of price and specs..

d rest tis 2 products of red..kalah kepada lenovo A880 in terms price and specs... brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
Seriously? A880 very easy tapau one wor.

Quad Core A7 only and lack many sensors compared to Redmi.

Screen resolution also lose 9 street, 184ppi only. That's the resolution from Nokia era tongue.gif

Unless you memang want that 6" size la else Redmi and Redmi Note cincai also KO A880 100 times tongue.gif

A880 camera good? I use A850+ the camera like sh1t. Also 5MP like A880 so I think their performance should be similar.
IwanAGP
post Jul 9 2014, 11:10 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

Wow... Huawei is now offering 30k units for their Honor 3C each week. When can xiaomi has that amount of stock? rolleyes.gif

30000 * RM499 = about RM15 million!

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif Straight double of Xiaomi yesterday's sales.
IwanAGP
post Jul 14 2014, 11:54 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Jul 14 2014, 11:36 AM)
I'll do case by case basis , if you no sclaper , no kena bora-bora , then I'll give free of charge

if you leak my script and start charging ......
Can give some clue on what the script does?

I have only interest to get 2 units of Redmi Note next week. One for my sis one for me. After that need wait till they have piston 2 earphone before I will look at xiaomi website again biggrin.gif

Don't have the time to be scalper doh.gif
IwanAGP
post Jul 14 2014, 03:01 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

I sense someone will soon make a meme with that photo.

*Hint hint*

It's like in the video that a grandpa using iPad as chopping board.
IwanAGP
post Jul 14 2014, 05:26 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Jul 14 2014, 05:23 PM)
Xiaomi mi3 rm769.
Lol rm500.
I will see how lah, cause i need to scalp a few things also
QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jul 14 2014, 05:24 PM)
Budget RM500 buy Redmi Note or Redmi 1S lar.
500 + 200~300 la you two no finish read whole thing doh.gif

Redmi Note!!! Tmr test water try Redmi 1S first.

2 Pages  1 2 >
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0437sec    1.05    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:57 PM