Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V9, Flagship phone killer

jeisern
post Jun 17 2014, 12:36 PM

589 posts

Super fast....sigh, checkout but out of stock, old man like me finger no fast hahahahahaha
jeisern
post Jun 17 2014, 02:41 PM

589 posts

My update using Dev ROM:

Device

Mi3
Telco - DiGi

1. Downloaded http://en.miui.com/download-101.html#164 Dev Rom
- to tell the truth i forgot to wipe cache and data terus flashed
- came back on alot of google services force closed or stopped uexpectedly. Play was there but cannot work.
- wipe and try again, noticed keyboard gone
- not too happy with the fc here an there
- used Mi Market to download the google packages

2. Decided to download the international rom and flashed it http://xiaomi.eu/community/threads/4-6-6.24524/
- but it is 4.6.6
- had issues with google+ and it tried to update Play Services but fail
- issues with network, not sure if it is coverage issue or due to my limited internet package since i subscribe 1 gb only
- office kiam siap no wifi so cannot test
- had some issues with mi key and the mi cloud SIM card query clashing when phone booted up (note to self, remove mi key when performing flashing)
- mash up of account / contacts micloud and gmail had to use number fixer to fix accounts as well to streamline

3. Updater noted 4.6.13 available
- decided to download the update from http://en.miui.com/download-101.html#164 and then updated it as well
- google keyboard redownloaded and installed ok
- restoring apps
- testing google camera with no issues

4. Noticed that if you use the default ringtone and you get a call there is a delay before the sound emits.
- perhaps i usually use a custom mp3 i did not noticed this
- anyone noted this ?

5. Performance, did not notice any difference just yet

6. Noted an additional app Assist appearing and the configuration of the buttons were catered to google now

Finally settling down and retesting.

If i cannot tahan maybe return to MY ROM

This post has been edited by jeisern: Jun 17 2014, 02:56 PM
jeisern
post Jun 17 2014, 03:03 PM

589 posts

Did anyone answered a previous question on disable wifi download :

JyhTern Fist page didn't included. How to disable the Play Store download restricted to Wifi only?

I am trying to disable download using Xunlei engine. But i can't seem to find back that option.

It seems to only want to download with wifi for large files exceeding 10 MB

This post has been edited by jeisern: Jun 17 2014, 03:05 PM
jeisern
post Jun 17 2014, 03:29 PM

589 posts

justinlo miloy2k thanks for responding i tried that but it does not seem to work.

It keeps defaulting to download large app over wifi even though i untick it.

Funny....

jeisern
post Jun 17 2014, 03:40 PM

589 posts

Hmmm.....does anyone else face the same issue ?

I disabled the dload with Wifi however with Mi Market, Google Play and Google Installer (installed from Mi Market)

The apps insist on using wifi to download even though i disabled any thing i could find pertaining to using wifi.

Anyone have the same issue ?
jeisern
post Jun 17 2014, 03:52 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(mhhee @ Jun 17 2014, 03:44 PM)
Goto Download-Settings, then set the Data usage to Unlimited.
mhlee thanks i think that did it, originally i disabled xunlei but it seemed to be reactivated which caused me to have issues as the limit is 1 MB shocking.gif no wonder stuck
jeisern
post Jun 17 2014, 05:08 PM

589 posts

Would like to check with all of you smile.gif

Do you experience that when you call the Mi3 using another phone, the phone will display an incoming call but the ring tone will only emit after a few seconds of delay ?

Setting issue ?
jeisern
post Jun 18 2014, 10:50 AM

589 posts

Anyone still have Mi Powerbank extra for sale ? Do pm me smile.gif
jeisern
post Jun 18 2014, 11:30 AM

589 posts

Suggest that sales discussion be PM-ed or emailed separately to safeguard seller as well as to keep the thread clean smile.gif
jeisern
post Jun 20 2014, 01:20 PM

589 posts

Aduh....learn thru experience, buy both fake and original Xiaomi Piston.

Anyone found the best ms setting for the mikey to respond ?
jeisern
post Jun 20 2014, 02:41 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Jun 20 2014, 01:38 PM)
So you bought the original and the fake one? Then if you don't mind, can you tell us what's the difference between these 2 in term of sound quality? I want to know if the fake one is closed enough to the original one in term of sound quality. Thanks.
Actually i had the fake one in hand.

I went through several sites to see the comparison and it all points to it being fake.

Summary of my first purchase (I believe it to be fake)

1. Box packaging is allegedly fake as depicted by a lot of sites
2. No metal clip in the earphone box
3. The rubber cable holder indeed smells somewhat like chocolate
4. Finishing on the ear buds seems susceptible to scuffs
5. Button has a hard tactile feel as oppose to a few other mic/volume buttons i am used too
6. Sound, oh my god was horrible
- no bass or the bass would to me seem like a 4 inch 3 way speaker installed to a woofer box
- langsung no kick
- i messed with the ear buds where it is exposed on the back and the effect would seem like stereoscopic
- basically it sounds like a RM 10.00 - 20.00 pasar malam head phone, high pitch no bass
7. I could hear that one side is louder than the other
8. Configuration was made on the Mi3 to test the difference between
- General earbuds
- General inear
- Xiaomi earbuds
- Xiaomi Piston 1
- Xiaomi Piston 2 - The buds really under performed under this here category sounds like spatial distortion if you know what i mean.
- Xiaomi Piston Youth

To the seller's credit, warranty is provided so i sent it back today.

Summary of second purchase (reputed to be original)

1. Pending delivery

Once i have them this week, i'll give a comparison smile.gif

jeisern
post Jun 20 2014, 03:40 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(derravile @ Jun 20 2014, 03:07 PM)
where u buy it?
Both oso LYN.
jeisern
post Jun 21 2014, 08:15 AM

589 posts

Sharing if belum....

7 secret Xiaomi MIUI features that you're not aware of

http://www.stuff.tv/my/android/7-secret-xi...t-aware/feature

jeisern
post Jun 21 2014, 12:10 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(piumiu @ Jun 21 2014, 09:22 AM)
I will join soon you all soon.

Anybody use this case before?
http://www.lelong.com.my/xiaomi-mi3-m3-alu...7-01-Sale-I.htm

Does it scratch the original body of the phone?
I am looking for a very slim but durable case.
piumiu same like you i oso from S930 to here. S930 masuk kotak at the moment
jeisern
post Jun 21 2014, 12:15 PM

589 posts

Currently i am using this case.

Full protection but seems to block the secondary mic for noise supression on the top.

http://www.lelong.com.my/shockproof-xiaomi...7-01-Sale-I.htm

Excellent protection though.
jeisern
post Jun 21 2014, 05:43 PM

589 posts

Finally a real Mi IEM Gold Rose Piston 2.

Packaging big difference.

Sound - Stunning..... Absolutely blown away.....

Plug it in an ipod....EQ Flat was already good as it is.

Powered up 90 % Volume not much distortion. Still clear and bass is packing a punch on Wiz Khalifa Black and Yellow....

Conclusion : If you got the ori one its all smiles.....

NOW to test on Mi3

This post has been edited by jeisern: Jun 21 2014, 05:44 PM
jeisern
post Jun 21 2014, 05:49 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(jeremy05 @ Jun 21 2014, 05:48 PM)
got chocolate smell? brows.gif
SERIOUSLY YES !
jeisern
post Jun 22 2014, 03:31 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Jun 21 2014, 07:14 PM)
Aiyo! I am so jealous!  drool.gif

Mind to share where you bought it? from the forum? Or taobao? If you can't share in publics, PM me also can. notworthy.gif
sorry sorry i was away from pc for awhile so didn't log in trying to setup cloud at home so went look for HDD.

primarily wanted to sync my photos from Mi3 to my home cloud and not to external cloud like dropbox or drive.

i bought from LYN

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3258326/all

This post has been edited by jeisern: Jun 22 2014, 03:43 PM
jeisern
post Jun 23 2014, 11:28 AM

589 posts

Sharing some tips from the MiUi Forum.

[Tips & Tutorials] [Update] 64 Tips You Should Know About MIUI V5

http://en.miui.com/thread-4409-1-1.html
jeisern
post Jun 23 2014, 02:53 PM

589 posts

Adding additional review :

NFC working great with Mi3

Paired with Sony SWR10 Smartband and testing it out.

Let's see if there is a battery drain on the phone, though we can configure the battery consumption to High or Battery saver.

First time testing NFC and it is very convenient to configure.

Thumbs up for me !

0.0426sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:06 PM