Final Fantasy XIV : A Realm Reborn! v12, Patch 2.45 : Dream of Ice

lavie666
post May 3 2015, 11:55 PM

2. EU version.
3. craft for self using n fun.

btw, is tis game hard at the later part? i love games but i'm not a veteran gamer. hope its not out of my league
Vickyle
post May 4 2015, 10:25 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(lavie666 @ May 3 2015, 11:55 PM)
2. EU version.
3. craft for self using n fun.

btw, is tis game hard at the later part? i love games but i'm not a veteran gamer. hope its not out of my league
2. Your fee will be in euro. Euro price used to be higher than US dollar due to currency exchange rate. I guess you are fine now? tongue.gif
Subscription Period Subscription Fee (EU euro/US dollar)
30 days €12.99/$14.99 per month
90 days €35.97/$41.97 for 3 months (11.99/$13.99 per month)
180 days €65.94/$77.94 for 3 months (€10.99/$12.99 per month)

3. For repair and skills usage, I guess you need all craft leveled? It's all about time and money. Upgrade gears for great amount of money. Time sink to hunt ingredients. I still do it to pass time.
I used to be hardcore in crafting. Nowadays, I approach my friend to get gears crafted. Rather use my time to play disciple of wars to gather money. blush.gif

Not hard. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Vickyle: May 4 2015, 10:26 AM
TSshojikun
post May 4 2015, 12:36 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(Vickyle @ May 3 2015, 11:11 PM)
1. Never too late i guess. Since you are new, I guess you have a lot of catch up with main story.

2. Is his account US or EU based? You don't mind paying subscription in euro or US dollar?

3. You play crafting for fun or profit? There are other ways to earn zeny for casual, unless you are going hardcore on crafting?
zeny
zeny
zeny

lavie666
post May 4 2015, 09:56 PM

yeap, euro is ok, since i read somewhere about EU version is better to avoid some future problems compare to NA, not sure wat r those problems thou, never invest in game b4 blush.gif . read it from somewhere in newbie thread i think.

oh yah... forgot the gathering part... another painful parts...

sounds like zeny rules all sweat.gif

This post has been edited by lavie666: May 4 2015, 10:02 PM
MechaLEE
post May 4 2015, 10:04 PM

148 posts

wow final fantasy has evolved so much !! I miss FF !! my last game was FFX on my PS2 ..............>.<
Vickyle
post May 4 2015, 10:29 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(shojikun @ May 4 2015, 12:36 PM)
zeny
zeny
zeny

LOL rclxms.gif Don't like that la, senpai blush.gif

QUOTE(lavie666 @ May 4 2015, 09:56 PM)
yeap, euro is ok, since i read somewhere about EU version is better to avoid some future problems compare to NA, not sure wat r those problems thou, never invest in game b4  blush.gif . read it from somewhere in newbie thread i think.

sounds like zeny rules all  sweat.gif
Oh yeah, I always play crafting when they are outdated by 3~6 months, cause the difficulty will be lowered by then. I just tried to research and craft using a recipe of the hardest difficulty (for now) for a whole day. So painful.

This post has been edited by Vickyle: May 4 2015, 10:30 PM
TSshojikun
post May 5 2015, 01:45 AM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

yeap, euro is ok, since i read somewhere about EU version is better to avoid some future problems compare to NA, not sure wat r those problems thou, never invest in game b4  blush.gif . read it from somewhere in newbie thread i think.

is gils

zeny is RO money xD
lavie666
post May 5 2015, 12:09 PM

lol ya hor, gil is FF series currency.

btw, i'm having another doubts.
let says, i'm have both EU PC n EU PS3

1. am i able to switch PC/console to play ANYTIME as long as my acc active? or only 1 can be use until expired, meanwhile the other 1 stay inactive?

2. i need to subscript monthly for both version? (i nid to feed both monthly?)
lavie666
post May 5 2015, 12:18 PM

double post sweat.gif sorry

This post has been edited by lavie666: May 5 2015, 12:20 PM
darkskies
post May 5 2015, 12:19 PM

2,336 posts

They all have equal problems.
Eu as of now, users have problem getting physical ce copy.
Mostly had to turn to softcopy in the end.

But for mthly payment, i heard it's the cheapest of all 3.

NA easier to get physical ce expansion copy.
Doesnt make much diff in my opinion if you consider monthly payment vs EU.

JPN easier to get physical ce expansion copy.
Payment sux big time because users have to get from 3rd party. Credit card are not accepted and webmoney is the only solution. Webmoney is only obtainable through 3rd parties which are resold much more higher then it's original price. Fark that

Gathering is a mind boggling experience. You might take up gathering when you are new. But when you have the gil to start crafting, get off gathering and stick to the market board. Resources are pretty much over abundance due to rmt bots. It's sold dirt cheap. Crystal farming ? You would only hit 500 crystals in over an hour.
Vickyle
post May 5 2015, 03:06 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(lavie666 @ May 5 2015, 12:09 PM)
lol ya hor, gil is FF series currency.

btw, i'm having another doubts.
let says, i'm have both EU PC n EU PS3

1. am i able to switch PC/console to play ANYTIME as long as my acc active? or only 1 can be use until expired, meanwhile the other 1 stay inactive?

2. i need to subscript monthly for both version? (i nid to feed both monthly?)
You only need to subscript one account.

Based on what I read, as long as you "enable" PC platform (buy pc code) and "enable" ps3 platform (buy ps3 code) on that account, your account can be used to play on both platform. If you wish to play on ps4, you will need to buy ps4 code and attach the code to the same account.
Need others to clarify.

This post has been edited by Vickyle: May 5 2015, 03:08 PM
TSshojikun
post May 5 2015, 04:54 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(Vickyle @ May 5 2015, 03:06 PM)
You only need to subscript one account.

Based on what I read, as long as you "enable" PC platform (buy pc code) and "enable" ps3 platform (buy ps3 code) on that account, your account can be used to play on both platform. If you wish to play on ps4, you will need to buy ps4 code and attach the code to the same account.
Need others to clarify.
yes

lavie666
post May 5 2015, 05:19 PM

i see, thanks for the helps biggrin.gif

been thinking of stick to PC first then later on buy PS3's heavensward, since we still have to buy for the new contents. Just not sure the additional contents can be access from PC o not (if i dl the pc's data from somewhere else).
valho
post May 6 2015, 10:27 AM

4,967 posts

Better to stick with PC unless your PC spec is low, cause a decent PC will perform better than the PS3 version. It will only make sense if you go from PC to PS4 since the performance is more comparable.

Bear in mind that your hotbar/crosshotbar, gear set, macro, keybind, HUD, etc are save locally, meaning that if you decide to play on console you will need to setup the whole thing again. Took me a while to setup my setting again on PS4 but being able to use macro command to copy stuff from 1 hotbar to another class hotbar helps a lot.

If I not mistaken you can copy the FFXIV installation folder and run it on a different PC and it will still work, not sure on the proper steps though but you probably can find it using google.
lavie666
post May 6 2015, 11:00 AM

sweat.gif
tot can enjoy both versions if i bought PS3 ver. heavensward. theres still risk n minor adjustment to live with. tongue.gif
deodorant
post May 7 2015, 07:59 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

Left ffxiv just after leviathan, just rejoined (in anticipation of expansion), what have I missed? brows.gif

While playing newbie rogue suddenly came across a lvl50 ladybug among the lvl4's ... killed it and nothing dropped oso hmm.gif
deyamato
post May 7 2015, 08:03 AM

419 posts

QUOTE(valho @ May 6 2015, 10:27 AM)
In console i got no problem with those hud,macro only concern i have to get external keyboard for communicate players.
TSshojikun
post May 7 2015, 09:58 AM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ May 7 2015, 07:59 AM)
Left ffxiv just after leviathan, just rejoined (in anticipation of expansion), what have I missed? brows.gif

While playing newbie rogue suddenly came across a lvl50 ladybug among the lvl4's ... killed it and nothing dropped oso hmm.gif
What you just kill is probably for the Hunt quest, where you can get a special points to redeem for each successfull hunt of the week/daily
Vickyle
post May 13 2015, 06:11 PM

380 posts

Normally what is the file size of an expansion that needs to be downloaded for other games, as reference?

This post has been edited by Vickyle: May 13 2015, 06:12 PM
GoD3ss
post May 18 2015, 10:48 AM

148 posts

Hello People,
Anyone playing in Yojimbo?
I am new in this threat but old in the game currently LV 50 Pally / WHM ( i dont play DPS cause queuing for dungeon is the pain in the arse)
done FCOB turn 3 practising turn 4 now, anyone playing there can add me as friend.

35 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:18 AM