TSV12Kompressor
post Jun 24 2014, 11:39 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(baowen @ Jun 24 2014, 11:37 AM)
got any after market ABS ? LOL

mau silicon case pm me biggrin.gif
ABS mana boleh put aftermarket... the whole process is very very expensive and very very susah ooh.

if mau ABS sangat, can buy FLX 1.3 executive lo. biggrin.gif FC also better. 2011 unit I think now is ard 22k-24k?

i edi posted in ur sales thread the colors i want.
TSV12Kompressor
post Jun 24 2014, 07:26 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

it is very easy to eliminate the helplessly underpower during pick up issue. Just dont press any brakes to hold it in D before u launch, and always launch from N. Why? Because pressing the brake while holding it in D engages the clutch in the CVT and only slowly disengages the moment you lift your foot off. Whereas if you leave it in N and slot into D and press the gas, immediately the car lurch forward like a leaping cheetah.

This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Jun 24 2014, 07:26 PM
TSV12Kompressor
post Jun 24 2014, 07:55 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jun 24 2014, 07:38 PM)

The last time I asked for a Hongda CBT belt, cost is 5k blink.gif This shop claim they can do overhaul for 3.8k blink.gif Usually CVT belt will start to loose tension after 5 years / 100k km depending on driving style. Lets hope Plotong breaks the taboo, coz ayam eyeing on GaGa CVT as well laugh.gif
if I am not mistaken, the belt lifecycle is more than 100k km. Punch got SC at Subang so not a problem when it comes to belt change.

QUOTE(baowen @ Jun 24 2014, 07:39 PM)
like that your gb won't damage? will chok chok woh... or CVT power no such thing?
if the clutch has been fully disengaged then nothing happen. In fact, if do it softly, it allows for a smooth start from standstill also, which is good for the car and the passengers.

Just dont go rev kao kao at N then plonk into D la. laugh.gif My instruction is, slot into D first then only press throttle. laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Jun 24 2014, 07:57 PM
TSV12Kompressor
post Jun 25 2014, 09:37 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(Razsus @ Jun 25 2014, 02:17 AM)
No wondar soo fast laaa  icon_idea.gif  besok I pergi try  whistling.gif
u ada brake kah?
TSV12Kompressor
post Jun 25 2014, 02:58 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

yay... Altis not affected.

http://paultan.org/2014/06/25/local-toyota...aign=fbnewsfeed
TSV12Kompressor
post Jun 25 2014, 09:01 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(baowen @ Jun 25 2014, 08:54 PM)
drfeelgood thank for the input.

i found a 2012 flx se 1.6 selling at 31k, is this a good deal?
(low mileage around 25k)

got another one same spec @ 29k but being booked.
i know you all will bash me again why not getting a FLX SV @ 34k (brand new)

after done some research, getting a 2nd hand is not a bad thing (at least avoid the inflation rate..)
example la, the 2012 flx se, buy that time 49k, now 31k?? in 2 year time .. lol

this sound crazy and make me not to buy new car anymore, (although buy 2nd hand car like buying other people problem)
i agree with you to get a second hand is a better choice, provided that the interest rate isn't not too high... Afterall, the car is still quite new.

tak boleh turun another 1k to 30k meh?

This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Jun 25 2014, 09:04 PM
TSV12Kompressor
post Jun 26 2014, 12:12 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

when I am shopping for the Altis, the used car rate for Proton is around 4.x%. New car is around 3.4~3.8%
TSV12Kompressor
post Jun 26 2014, 01:05 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(baowen @ Jun 26 2014, 12:55 AM)
used car rate with PBB - 3.33% 7 year, 3.44% 9 year
with MBB - 3% flat (but they said depend on document, if strong just 3%)

if you go with your car dealer, they markup few % one kns !
3.33% for used car isnt that bad... laugh.gif

TSV12Kompressor
post Jun 26 2014, 01:06 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(Razsus @ Jun 26 2014, 12:42 AM)

Put N rev 2.5krpm terus letak D, waited 1-2seconds car only start jalan one?  icon_question.gif
TROLOLOLOL.

I said, put in N. Then shift to D and press the throttle.

Not put in N, press the throttle and shift to D.
TSV12Kompressor
post Jun 26 2014, 08:55 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Jun 26 2014, 06:31 PM)
sifus, need some help here..

previously my CVT light is "on" for 2 times already but its only for few seconds, i mentioned to the service advisor when i did my 2nd servicing and he told me that they have update the ECU..

but then just now as i was driving out, suddenly the CVT light is on again for few secs..

anyone encounter same problem?

the SC dint check for you whats the error code?
TSV12Kompressor
post Jun 27 2014, 12:41 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Jun 27 2014, 11:41 AM)
He didnt tell me whats the error code, just told mw they updated the ECU..
i suspect that fella dint even do anything for you... doh.gif

Try to go to other bigger SC, possibly a Proton Edar one, if such case happen again. Normally Proton Edar SC has the diagnostic tools.
TSV12Kompressor
post Jun 27 2014, 12:48 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Jun 27 2014, 12:41 PM)
If we say sequential transmission, in general laymen understanding term it means the gears can only be selected in sequence of 1-2-3-4-5 then 5-4-3-2-1 and no jumping gears. So ppl might mistaken their manual automated with paddle shift as sequential also... biggrin.gif

The real deal sequential (dogbox) are sequential manual transmission only..not the normal run of the mill paddle shift or AMT. They are use mostly in racing and if you have the $$ you can buy a complete set and put it in your car.

The difference is that our normal MT uses Syncros to match the speed of gears during shifting for dogbox there's no syncro and is the dog teeth that simply slot into the drive gear like a coupling.

There are companies out there making helical or straight cut sets for dogbox also. So the misconception is that all dogbox uses straight cuts gear.

Why straight cut gears? because helical gears puts thrust loading on the bearing and shaft due to helical gears teeth are machined with an angle so when they turn, they will try to moved away from each other. But straight cuts gears will create more noise and gearshift is quite rough. Other from that, because there's no syncro on dog box the gears and gear teeth can be made thicker and hence stronger. 

Also dogbox gears set are fully submerged in oil compare to normal MT that uses the rotating action of the gears to lubricate the components.

See the picture below and notice the big dog teeth like bump on the side of the gears? those are dog teeth.

PS. MT users if you notice why during reverse you heard that loud whinning sound....because the reverse gear is straight cut. So basically that's how straight cut gear sounds like. The faster you reverse the louder the whine.
+1.

That is why most of the race cars like BTCC cars, those car whines like mad... because they use straight gears. Most people thought it is the engine sound, but it is actually the gearbox in action sound.
TSV12Kompressor
post Jun 27 2014, 03:59 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Jun 27 2014, 03:22 PM)
I am actually having the same thought. I went to the proton edar service center, desa tun razak one..but seriously i think this service center kinda sux cox i went two times two times also wait till evening.

An suggestion sifus? Normally which service center u guys visit?
ah desa tun razak... memang quite popular for being rubbish service and attitude...

TSV12Kompressor
post Jun 27 2014, 05:05 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jun 27 2014, 04:53 PM)
I did my timing belt change there, ok je....

some more got free item whistling.gif
coz u pay $ mah.

GO there for first 3 regular servicing, warranty claim and see. Muka busuk macam loji taik.

This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Jun 27 2014, 05:05 PM
TSV12Kompressor
post Jun 27 2014, 05:50 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Jun 27 2014, 05:46 PM)
nowonder la..rupanya already "femes" lol..

last week went servicing, appointment made 10am..waited until 4.30pm..

funny part is i went to ask my SA, he say my car inside fixing adi but i saw my car still parking outside  laugh.gif

he straight away say "oh! saya pegi check dulu"
any good service center to intro ah? plan to go other service centre which is better for service and attitude..
if for normal servicing, I go CKL Pandan Indah or The SC at Pandan Jaya. fast and efficient. Best part is, can see the car getting "serviced" brows.gif

if for warranty claims, usually I go COSE or Proton Edar Section 13 PJ. Some say EON at Jalan 222 is not bad also.
TSV12Kompressor
post Jun 28 2014, 10:51 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(windskill @ Jun 28 2014, 01:10 AM)
Hi all. I got a question here. I am driving Saga FLX SV, CVT. Recently I noticed that my CVT indicator will light up once in a while, then it will off very quickly within 1-2 secs.

Does anyone experience this issue before?
under what condition such circumstances appear?
TSV12Kompressor
post Jun 29 2014, 02:26 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

yay...tomorrow take car... rclxm9.gif
TSV12Kompressor
post Jun 29 2014, 02:56 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(n3w @ Jun 29 2014, 02:46 PM)
Fuyoh keta baru  flex.gif

ini sajer... blush.gif
TSV12Kompressor
post Jun 29 2014, 04:32 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(n3w @ Jun 29 2014, 03:09 PM)
wub.gif aiya

15 tyres ok bo? Nice right so far?  blush.gif
13" better. Save fuel. biggrin.gif
TSV12Kompressor
post Jun 29 2014, 11:42 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(Mahihi @ Jun 29 2014, 11:41 PM)
1 year warranty still have???if dun have come my workshop la if u wan....last time i changed my rear cylinder brake pump for around Rm 250 for both side,1 brake cylinder pump RM 80 ad,labor plus brake fluid altogether RM 250,i can offer Rm 40 for 1 original bosch brake cylinder pump,labor for one side is RM 25,topup brake fluid free,lol...
u mau dia naik feri from miri to klang kah? laugh.gif

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.1873sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:00 AM