iDVD, can't replace images

TSsupafreak
post Aug 12 2006, 03:04 AM, updated 20y ago

188 posts

Hi all,

I hope someone can help... i dunno wat happened wit my iDVD... the thing worked great the first few times and now out of a sudden, i can't seem to be able to replace the images in the background or placeholders by clicking and dragging... the images bounces back to the file list...

the only way i can replace the images is by doing an import...

I've reinstalled both iDVD and iPhoto but tat didnt solve the problem... can someone help?
wei
post Aug 12 2006, 10:01 AM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

try moving this file temparary to another folder:
~/Users/Your home folder/Library/Preferences/com.apple.iDVD.plist

Restart/Re-login your Mac. Start iDvd again and try.
TSsupafreak
post Aug 12 2006, 03:30 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Aug 12 2006, 10:01 AM)
try moving this file temparary to another folder:
~/Users/Your home folder/Library/Preferences/com.apple.iDVD.plist

Restart/Re-login your Mac. Start iDvd again and try.
Hi Wei... Thanks for responding... tried ur advise.. still didnt work... any other ideas?...
wei
post Aug 12 2006, 05:42 PM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

hmm... no idea.
maybe u can tell us more details, like:
-is it the same photo u trying to replace or it happen to any image?
-this happen on any new project or its the same project?
-what mac u using?
-did you done something to your mac lately? ie upgrade software/hardware?
TSsupafreak
post Aug 12 2006, 11:13 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Aug 12 2006, 05:42 PM)
hmm... no idea.
maybe u can tell us more details, like:
-is it the same photo u trying to replace or it happen to any image?
-this happen on any new project or its the same project?
-what mac u using?
-did you done something to your mac lately? ie upgrade software/hardware?
I'm using the macbook... juz had the RAMs upgraded... but the problem was thr b4 i upgraded... i tried loads of pics but it kept bouncing back... it happens on new or old projects...

havin said tat.. i did a new idvd project juz now... and i replaced the theme music... and voila... suddenly everything is ok... geez... kinda weird...

Thanks so much for ur effort Wei...

0.0151sec    1.02    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:00 PM