STPM 2014/2015

FlexArianaSwift
post Feb 2 2016, 09:56 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(scgoh123 @ Feb 2 2016, 09:26 PM)
Thanks for consoling me. But I don't think anything can comfort me now.
I just told my results to my parents. They said "Well, you can say goodbye to RUs, even if you repeat, they won't even look at it."
Then they added "Serves you right for being overconfident to yourself."
Well I admitted.
Those who failed should be criticized completely as there is a Chinese proverb saying "胜者为王,败者为寇“
Your results are already good, dude I got B for sem 3 physics and B- for sem 3 chem and I repeated both of them, although I still got an A- in my chemistry overall result, I am still doing fine now in ntu. Other than that I got engineering offer from usm and utm too. Dun worry as what Just Visiting By said, your overall result will still be release on the same date as those who didnt retake sem 3. After that, your overall revised result(after sem 3 improvement) will be release on later date. You still can apply most of the oversea university, scholarship, loan, bursary using the result print screen online. Good luck and don't be over-concern about the result, sometimes good grade doesn't guarantee that you will be doing better than your peers in future. In this era there are too many ways out,in future, you may even find those who always fail their paper doing better than you in their career. Wish you luck in your future endeavour!
FlexArianaSwift
post Feb 3 2016, 10:41 AM

268 posts

QUOTE(Kanan Jarrus @ Feb 3 2016, 03:56 AM)
walauweh...... zzz

look, you see, you maybe forgotten me b4, but I'm in lower 6 now & in few more days i will also hav my stpm 1st sem result... but whether it is bad or not i cannot change the fact that it's over liao....

but what we can do, is to make an action now(present) so that we can affect our future...

last time you got PM me before in this forum, & from your private message, i can see a little bit of positive students you are, you dare 2 aim high & face many obstacles 2 gain wat you want.....

but now, you change already.... where is the old you, the old positive you???? sorry 2 say laa, with that kind of attitude, you will NEVER NEVER grateful & satisfy with what you will have in your future....

you will keep blame & blame & blmae urself  because you don't get/hav what you want...

trust me laa, even if you hav 4.00 flat also, you will keep on lower & blame yourself if you don't get admit into research uni thanks 2 the unfair matriks students quota.......& even then, when you get place in Malaysia public research uni, you will blame that you don't hav chance 2 go to Japan/Singapore to study architecture....... because you are not thanksful at all......

the overall results not out yet & you become like this negative already..zzzz...

i know you are a pro tip top students, but sometimes in life, in order 2 grow, a man must not only laugh, but must know how 2 cry also in order 2 be a better person....i know my result will suck like dog poop, but i must accept & move on....learn..

its 3am++ now & i cannot sleep, that's why your comments really make me sad,....

i know I'm a peralihan student & don't hav the reason 2 give a top students like you a advice, but please throw away your kiasu,....if not, no matter what you have in future, you will NEVER be satisfied.....

P/S; sorry ah, after read a bit, my post a bit harsh.... sweat.gif very sorry notworthy.gif but please, don't be like that, there are many ppl not good/better than you, nod.gif
Haha hi... im from stpm batch 2013/14, and actually you no need to low yourself down just because your academic ability are not as good as someone, academic doesn't define whether one person is in higher level or in low. Peralihan? so what? Just forget about ur past and work hard for your future, your past doesn't define anything as long as you are willing to move on and start a new chapter. Good luck for your sem 1 result anyway!! Wish you luck!
FlexArianaSwift
post Feb 4 2016, 12:02 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(sagethesausage @ Feb 4 2016, 10:11 AM)
Just curious, are you in ntu on a scholarship?
haha nope... but don't worry, there will be plenty of financial assistance available other than scholarship, bursaries, loans, tuition grant etc.etc. and there are a lot of scholarships available even after u entered ntu... if u able to secure high gpa in ntu....
FlexArianaSwift
post Feb 5 2016, 12:40 AM

268 posts

QUOTE(scgoh123 @ Feb 4 2016, 01:11 PM)
Just wonder, what's your overall results?
3.92, i got A- in chemistry, I can see that you are on your way to 4.0. and btw the chances of securing a place in ntu is actually very slim if your gpa fall lower than 3.92, at least in my batch (they raise the admission point due to election) now its after their election so we hope they would lower it down again... (basically back to 3.83).

This post has been edited by FlexArianaSwift: Feb 5 2016, 12:40 AM
FlexArianaSwift
post Feb 5 2016, 12:56 AM

268 posts

QUOTE(scgoh123 @ Feb 4 2016, 01:11 PM)
Just wonder, what's your overall results?
And erm... just try not to over-concern about the academic, at the end it just a ticket to our 1st job... just try to enjoy, do what makes us feel happy... If you become so negative just because you got a B... you will be having trouble to deal with failures in uni and in your working career.
FlexArianaSwift
post Apr 23 2016, 12:46 AM

268 posts

QUOTE(scgoh123 @ Apr 21 2016, 05:15 PM)
I am worried whether I can cope or not during uni life lo......
It depends on the uni you attend. If it's local uni, then for sure it will be much more chill and relax than stpm. But if it's nus/ntu... i doubt it.

0.0307sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:07 AM