[V24] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club, So much GB, yet money not much.

bl@ze
post Aug 24 2014, 05:28 PM

218 posts

Sifus can recommend me a top of the line mechanical keyboard for gaming? I mostly play FPS games.
My Roccat Ryos MK Pro with MX red switch really disappointed me..LED died within 1 month..now my RMA unit also has dying LEDs, 3 instead of 1 this time.
WTF Roccat..been using their stuff for years this is first time I have problem with their product...Budget within 1k.. and if possible can get in Malaysia..
bl@ze
post Aug 24 2014, 05:33 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Aug 24 2014, 05:33 PM)
want backlit led?
It would be a plus since I play in the dark when wifey and baby sleep biggrin.gif
bl@ze
post Aug 24 2014, 06:00 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Aug 24 2014, 05:50 PM)
Get my filco whistling.gif
Haha it's not backlit though amirite? tongue.gif

QUOTE(justnits @ Aug 24 2014, 05:50 PM)
full size? tkl?
led preference?  brows.gif
Prefer full size..tkl I think I would feel awkward with my mouse and wasd hand position.. LED anything goes except red or orange biggrin.gif
White/Green/Blue/Purple all ok..Purple is drool.gif though but I think rare..

bl@ze
post Aug 24 2014, 06:29 PM

218 posts

Haha ok in that case point me towards the best TKL and I'll give it a go..rarely use numpads anyways..
Macros I never really bother using since fps rarely need em...even with my Roccat I never bothered to program any
bl@ze
post Aug 24 2014, 08:56 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Aug 24 2014, 07:35 PM)
Lightsaber v2 want? Fully assembled with MX Blue switch. Can also come with Raindrop R2 caps, and can change switch (turnaround time is 2.5 weeks though).

Price will blow your mind away.
I'm not familiar with this model but do you have red switch? biggrin.gif

Saw a sale for Leopold FC660M Mechanical Keyboard on Massdrop..looks gooding but not backlight..

0.0430sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:26 PM