> How rare is RM2 ringgit note now?, I keep one.

celicaizpower
post Jun 16 2014, 04:31 PM

Race : ☐ Malay ☐ Chinese ☐ India ☑ /k/tard
1,177 posts

Hi guys,

Here's my collections and what I am still looking for:

What I have currently:

- 10 pieces of RM 1 notes from 1960-1970's
- 10 pieces of RM 1 silver color coins from 1960-1970's
- 300 pieces of RM 1 gold color coins.
- 5 pieces of RM 2 notes
- 5 pieces of RM 5 notes from 1990's
- 4 pieces of RM 10 notes from 1980's
- 3 pieces of RM 20 notes from 1970-1980's
- 2 pieces of RM 50 notes from 1990's
- 1 piece of RM 100 note from 1980's.

What I am looking for:

- 1 piece of RM 5 silver color coin with Tun Abdul Rahman 1970's
- 1 piece of RM 5 note from 1960's
- 2 pieces of RM 5 notes (where the flag at the back is a cross)
- 2 pieces of RM 10 from 1960's with the words Sa-Puloh
- 2 pieces of RM 10 from 1970's with the words Se-Puluh

very hard to get liao...

btw, I love to get my hands on the RM 500 and RM 1000 note. but no money now... maybe later biggrin.gif

celicaizpower
post Jun 16 2014, 05:24 PM

1,177 posts

QUOTE(gunjack @ Jun 16 2014, 05:11 PM)
mind to share ur budget for that item u looking for? whistling.gif
as low as possible... hahahahaha, i don't really care much on the serial numbers, either it's first production or what sorts, I just care for the condition of it... to me, I dont plan to resell it, I plan to keep as a personal collection. so quality of the money is more important. smile.gif

QUOTE(plurbuddyskuppy @ Jun 16 2014, 05:18 PM)
if u want the 1000 note, please ask anwar ibrahim. brows.gif brows.gif
hahahaha, no money la... I saw the other day someone selling the RM 500 for 1.5k and the RM 1k for 2k.
celicaizpower
post Jun 17 2014, 10:52 AM

1,177 posts

QUOTE(doppatroll @ Jun 16 2014, 05:30 PM)
ironically, the legendary rm20 brown colour no one have....hmm.gif

I have a few of these, they are all in mint condition. normal serial number. smile.gif

Yes, this money is very legendary. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(estcin @ Jun 16 2014, 05:37 PM)
Anyone notice the some of the old RM5 notes have a cross on the flagpole?
Yes, there are a few of these in the market. Harder to find now & a worthwhile collection to keep.

QUOTE(gunjack @ Jun 16 2014, 05:49 PM)
half of u looking item not expensive actually.. brows.gif

owh.. i got offer for 1st series sa-ribu 25k still keep it in my safety box brows.gif
yeah, I know but with the amount of fake's and price jacking, it's hard to get a valuable/good buy.

smack!! doh.gif 1k for 25k... wow.... that's the price now huh... damn... should have kept it... rugi rugi..
celicaizpower
post May 24 2017, 06:29 AM

1,177 posts

QUOTE(Coup De Grace @ May 23 2017, 06:27 PM)
U looking for this coin?

[attachmentid=8841407]
[attachmentid=8841409]
PM Best price! biggrin.gif thumbup.gif

0.0215sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:07 PM