Samsung Samsung D900 Thread, Add a lil shine = D900i pics on Pg #1

lord
post Dec 12 2006, 11:18 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(jdreamer @ Dec 12 2006, 10:58 PM)
lord, do u find it's troublesome to keep transfering files to mmc and hp's memory when u need to set the ringtones, or after u've taken photos/videos? For the battery life, u charge everyday right?
erm...so far im still ok bcoz im still using phone memory...lazy to transfer them...for ringtones i think is ok bcoz only few songs...n i seldom change them..n abt photos..i just found out something..after i transfered the pic from my photo to mmc,if i transfer it back from mmc to phone,the pic will be save under downloaded pic n wont be able to view it as full screen after i set as wallpaper.however pic will be in full screen if it is in my photo(the default folder)...i'm not sure whether there is a way to overcome this problem...

for the battery..now i charge it after 1 bar gone...approx 2 days once...just tested tat day...2-3 hours of mp3+take some pics+some sms=low batt... rolleyes.gif
lord
post Dec 13 2006, 03:27 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(jdreamer @ Dec 13 2006, 01:49 AM)
U mean u won't be able to view it in full screen only after u've set it as wallpaper or what?
yo hor..now u mention it n i realized...cant view in full screen if the pic is in downloaded image..so if set as wallpaper oso not full screen...my bad.. hands.gif hands.gif
lord
post Dec 13 2006, 07:43 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(jdreamer @ Dec 13 2006, 05:00 PM)
That mean if I get a picture loaded to my hp, it'll directly goes into the downloaded image folder, thus can't view in full screen?
erm...so far i havent uploaded any pic from pc to hp b4...but i think it should be the same...my fren transfer pic using bt,the pic go directly to downloaded image.

just tested something...pic in downloaded image n favourite image cant be viewed in full screen.if u move a pic from my photo to fav image,the image cant be in full screen.however u're be able to transfer it back to my photo.pic in downloaded folder cant be moved to my photo.(aiks...it would be much clearer if i could draw a chart tongue.gif )

my photo(full)->fav image(non)->my photo(full)
downloaded pic(non)->fav image(non)

so my conclusion...only pic in my photo can be viewed full screen.aiks...i'm not good in explaining stuff doh.gif ...hope u guys can understand laugh.gif ...

btw wht i mean by non-full screen means for e.g i set it as wallpaper,the pic will appear in the middle of the screen...the upper part n lower part will be the background/skin colour.
lord
post Dec 13 2006, 09:37 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(jdreamer @ Dec 13 2006, 08:33 PM)
Quite complicated.. and I don't quite get it. laugh.gif
sad.gif sad.gif sorry ler...but the conclusion is only pic in my photo aka the default folder for camera pic, can be viewed as full screen.others, shakehead.gif shakehead.gif .

but for full screen only when send to pc is nice la...if view from the phone then have to scroll left to right to c everything...oh n for wallpaper,only the middle part,or centre of the full screen pic will be set as wallpaper...the side will be cut out bcoz the pic is too big..(oops...aiseh..i dunno how to explain it in words..will use digicam to show it nxt time...now exam period) tongue.gif
lord
post Dec 15 2006, 12:50 AM

392 posts

aiks..cant find my digicam...my bro took it..will take later...but i thought there are some pictures few pages back?

here..
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=325781&st=40

This post has been edited by lord: Dec 16 2006, 12:14 AM
lord
post Dec 21 2006, 08:44 PM

392 posts

i heard can use 1gb..but have to be sandisk...

im using kingston 512mb blush.gif
lord
post Dec 21 2006, 10:56 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Dec 21 2006, 09:52 PM)
have to be sandisk..? if other brand wut will happen..?
i saw ppl complaining that the phone cant read 1gb kingston..only sandisk..not sure abt other brands though...can read the opinions from gsmarena...
QUOTE(DreMAx @ Dec 21 2006, 10:40 PM)
AP price is at RM1.1k now...

wait wait sweat.gif if i get the FMG set i can get software updates for free right and also some other features that FMG offers
erm...not sure wor...software updates as in the phone firmware or the computer 1??
lord
post Jan 2 2007, 12:20 PM

392 posts

oopsie...comp spoilt n cant on9...>.<

anyway wanna let u all know something b4 u decide which 1 to buy..i went 4 vacation n obviously i took lots of pic n video..then i realized how bad can the 'cant save directly to memory card' affect..i was taking video of some parade n out of sudden my phone ran out of memory..so i needed to transfer those taken 1 into the memory card n omg!!it took me so long until i missed some of the great part of the parade!!n everynite i have to transfer pic from phone to memory card which is kinda annoying...

so my conclusion is..if u really love to take pics n video and will take A LOT in 1 shot,make sure u have enough space.60mb is not really enough if u set ur camera at 3mp n video at CIF.don forget u need some space for ringtones,sms n etc.

dam now im attracted by the nokia 7390.. tongue.gif tongue.gif
lord
post Jan 3 2007, 01:26 PM

392 posts

oops sorry.. hands.gif but i think is better to know all the bad sides instead of the good 1...

n 1 more thing tat might be another turn-off of the phone..i dunno is just my phone or wht,when im browsing pic in memory card,i cant view the whole folder in thumbnail form..i have to scroll the list down slowly to c the pic..n i cant change from pic to pic by pressing the direction keys..i have to go back to the folder,click another pic to view it.so when my fren was browsing,they got quite irritated.n is quite slow...however all the above can be done if the pics r in the phone.so i think to solve the problem best is to use card reader n view those pic using com.too bad my com now mati.. mad.gif mad.gif

n abt the memory thing,1 reason it is not enough 4 me bcoz there r some default korean songs n videos that i havent deleted them.don feel like deleting them but they suck up at least 15mb of my memory... sweat.gif sweat.gif
lord
post Jan 7 2007, 08:14 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ Jan 6 2007, 12:53 PM)
Hmm seriously, why did they make it like that
Stuff like no vibration+ring together and can't save directly into memory card.
It just beats the purpose of having expandable memory. SO much hassle  sad.gif
exactly..i tot it wouldnt be a problem for me but i guess i was wrong.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(DreMAx @ Jan 6 2007, 10:18 PM)
the 60mb memory is a shared memory isn't it?
yeap... smile.gif
lord
post Jan 15 2007, 05:36 PM

392 posts

i wonder whether the 3G version can save files directly to mmrc or not..if can then i think 20mb is ok..if cannot..i think 20mb just enough for ringtones only.. shakehead.gif
lord
post Feb 21 2007, 10:15 AM

392 posts

oops..so long come in n update... tongue.gif

erm...i thing i like abt d900 is oso bcoz of its image editor n the mosaic shooting mode...im not sure whether other phones hav it..but i found it fun to play with... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif but pic with frames or mosaic mode cant set to high resolution..tats the drawback.. blink.gif
lord
post Mar 4 2007, 12:51 AM

392 posts

QUOTE(10071985 @ Mar 2 2007, 03:23 PM)
lol become talk bout se dy
so samsung d900 the interface ok ornot??
and the cam??

Added on March 2, 2007, 3:26 pmand wanna ask bout the sound too
loud enough too hear in bz places?
i think the sound is loud enough...still can hear when im in a mall..but havent tried at disco or club yet.. tongue.gif

abt the interface i think nowadays all the phones r abt the same for me...i've tried SE,nokia,motorola n of coz samsung n i think there is not much difference..the only thing tat always bother me when i change phone is the sms typing.. icon_rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(DreMAx @ Mar 2 2007, 05:03 PM)
I have tried my friend's D900 already. I personally don't really find the camera that good. It's take quite a few seconds to capture the image. Roughly like 2-3 seconds just to capture one frame.

In terms of sound loudness, not bad la... it doesn't has an external speaker i notice as the loudspeaker is projected through the earpiece.

Overall not bad la.... a good phone to get but a little costly.
bingo!!!i oso don like tat..quite ma fan n sometimes might miss any nice scene... flex.gif
QUOTE(evilguy @ Mar 2 2007, 05:27 PM)
i'm sure d900 speaker is way better compared to k800i speaker. the interface is good. but for someone that use SE phone before might find the OS of the phone a bit troublesome.
izzit better??k800 speaker is not the same as those walkman series??havent tried it though... cool.gif
lord
post Mar 18 2007, 12:08 AM

392 posts

QUOTE(Jazzing @ Mar 14 2007, 09:57 PM)
do u all realise when u receiving a call....my ringtone was a chorus of a song, then when i test, the tone was playing softly for about 2sec then oni it went max....do any1 have similiar problem with me??
erm i heard all samsung phone r like that..but i found it quite good in a way that i wont get startled when my phone rings while im studying or reading..at least it is like a warning of loud ringtone alert.. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(CONANDOR @ Mar 17 2007, 05:57 PM)
yes. d situation seem to be appear at my d900. but not 2sec that long la.
any one have idea how to run java program on d900?
erm i heard that for samsung phone(or just d900?), all java programmes have to be downloaded from their official web...cant upload using comp or bluetooth.. sad.gif
lord
post Mar 19 2007, 07:33 PM

392 posts

ooo...my eyes!! cool2.gif
lord
post Apr 5 2007, 02:59 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(Jazzing @ Mar 31 2007, 11:10 AM)
got a question....when u off ur phone then got ppl sms or call u...will it be display after u switch on ur phone again?? its just mine or same to others??
i think sms will show rite??call may be just a sms from ur service provider saying u have how many missed calls from what number.. smile.gif

0.0237sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:41 AM