Samsung Samsung D900 Thread, Add a lil shine = D900i pics on Pg #1

DreMAx
post Dec 30 2006, 10:18 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(IMAX @ Dec 30 2006, 01:36 AM)
me better,.. only D900 and K800i  flex.gif
fuiyo.... rich fella. how much you bought the K800?
DreMAx
post Dec 31 2006, 11:48 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(IMAX @ Dec 31 2006, 03:02 AM)
no no no... u misunderstood la,...  doh.gif
wat i meant was, they wanna buy phone but confusing over so many phones, and i only confusing in btw these 2 phones
haha,... not rich but very poor indeed, paiseh rclxub.gif
doh.gif thought you bought 2 at one time. In SS15, Subang Ring Mobile is selling FMG D900 at RM1.3k with new registration.
DreMAx
post Jan 1 2007, 10:01 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ Jan 1 2007, 01:50 PM)
In the end I chose the W850i
But tangan a bit itchy when I saw someone using D900 at airport the other day...0.o
Why didn't you ask "hey can i take a look at your phone?" laugh.gif

This post has been edited by DreMAx: Jan 1 2007, 10:01 PM
DreMAx
post Jan 6 2007, 10:18 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

the 60mb memory is a shared memory isn't it?
DreMAx
post Jan 13 2007, 10:25 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(IMAX @ Jan 13 2007, 12:37 AM)
20 MB embedded memory ONLY rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
ok that is really little... say 30mb would sound better for the in-built memory.
DreMAx
post Jan 20 2007, 11:40 AM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

I heard all Samsung phones are really fragile. Dropped once kaput already. True?
DreMAx
post Jan 27 2007, 10:28 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

I've just did a survey on the price of this phone at Digital Mall, PJ. So far i have found one selling at RM1190 FMG set
DreMAx
post Feb 3 2007, 10:28 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(IMAX @ Feb 1 2007, 02:32 AM)
how bout AP?
QUOTE(dannytzh @ Feb 3 2007, 01:28 AM)
omg so cheap! U sure FMG set? Here lowyat cheapest FMG set is 1.3k
Apparently I asked that guy twice and he told me RM1190. I still couldn't believe it that it's RM1190 for FMG set.

@ dannytzh,

with regards to the price, I've also surveyed the price even in Subang, FMG set if RM1.3k. Probably that guy is selling AP set. doh.gif
DreMAx
post Feb 20 2007, 10:33 AM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(evilguy @ Feb 19 2007, 11:30 AM)
@IMAX
you still not decide yet between k800i and D900? it so long already. what are you waiting for, just get either one laa rclxm9.gif or you waiting for the price to drop? man, you really patient.
Not only IMAX is waiting for the price to to drop. Me,myself and I also waiting for the price to drop. It's been quite sometime the phone (D900) has been launched and the price hasn't gone down much. FMG set is still RM1.3k
DreMAx
post Feb 20 2007, 11:55 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Feb 20 2007, 11:59 AM)
Even though there are new models coming out, i still find D900 is the most beautiful and sexiest

But I don't understand why the price is still stucked around there
The price hasn't gone down for like 2 months already since i last checked on Thursday. It's still RM1.3k at the moment.

QUOTE(psyhun @ Feb 20 2007, 02:49 PM)
Maybe you guys might want to try the newly release Z720?....... its almost like the D900 and it has HSDPA..........
It's a good option anyway. The price is comparable to the D900

QUOTE(IMAX @ Feb 20 2007, 07:22 PM)
poor guy is always patient, haha

now waiting for the review of K810i camera,...
my main motive of changing hp is to get a good-camera phone
notworthy.gif same here rclxms.gif I am waiting for Choi San drops me a bag of cash for me to buy my phone. K618i would be a good choice for you? RM1.2k

DreMAx
post Feb 21 2007, 10:53 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(IMAX @ Feb 21 2007, 01:04 AM)
K618i? dun think the camera can satisfy me
It has 2MP isn't it? Perhaps you may wanna consider the N73??? Interested in 3G??? But that phone is really kinda expensive actually...
DreMAx
post Feb 24 2007, 11:42 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(IMAX @ Feb 22 2007, 12:24 AM)
N73? dun think so... dun like the design.
Currently my scope is btw D900, K800i and MAYBE K810i (if the picture taken is same quality as 903sh)
I wouldn't want the N73 though because it's really kind of bulky to carry it around. The price of D900 still hasn't gone down much and it has been months and it's ranging at RM1.3k.

I think getting the K810i is wasting money though because it is practically the same K800i with just some new face lit done
DreMAx
post Mar 2 2007, 05:03 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(10071985 @ Mar 2 2007, 03:23 PM)
lol become talk bout se dy
so samsung d900 the interface ok ornot??
and the cam??

Added on March 2, 2007, 3:26 pmand wanna ask bout the sound too
loud enough too hear in bz places?
I have tried my friend's D900 already. I personally don't really find the camera that good. It's take quite a few seconds to capture the image. Roughly like 2-3 seconds just to capture one frame.

In terms of sound loudness, not bad la... it doesn't has an external speaker i notice as the loudspeaker is projected through the earpiece.

Overall not bad la.... a good phone to get but a little costly.
DreMAx
post Mar 12 2007, 11:25 AM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(lord @ Mar 4 2007, 12:51 AM)
i think the sound is loud enough...still can hear when im in a mall..but havent tried at disco or club yet.. tongue.gif

abt the interface i think nowadays all the phones r abt the same for me...i've tried SE,nokia,motorola n of coz samsung n i think there is not much difference..the only thing tat always bother me when i change phone is the sms typing.. icon_rolleyes.gif

bingo!!!i oso don like tat..quite ma fan n sometimes might miss any nice scene... flex.gif

izzit better??k800 speaker is not the same as those walkman series??havent tried it though... cool.gif
I have to agree on the speaker. Compared to the K800 i can tell you that the speaker on the D900 is better then the K800. Not much though but still better laugh.gif

When i was trying out the phone on my friend's D900, i was a little disappointed with the camera like i have said before. But the Cybershot K800 isn't any better though but on the bright side, it captures the pictures faster than the D900.

DreMAx
post Apr 29 2007, 04:46 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(joooiyc @ Apr 21 2007, 03:39 PM)
Be careful about the LCD, once broken cost you more than 500...
No wonder people always say Samsung Phones are expensive........ laugh.gif

0.0249sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:09 PM