Samsung Samsung D900 Thread, Add a lil shine = D900i pics on Pg #1
evilguy
Dec 15 2006, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(DreMAx @ Dec 15 2006, 10:52 PM) i am still waiting for the price to drop even lower so i can afford to buy that phone. right now i am still struggling with my half cacated 8310  till how much drop? what i see from this phone it dont drop much for the past few month.
DreMAx
Dec 16 2006, 10:49 PM
drop about 1k already since it was launch... i mean to date le... if the phone gets to RM 1.2k then maybe i can buy it but i think it would be next year or something if i really want to change it
jdreamer
Dec 16 2006, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(DreMAx @ Dec 16 2006, 10:49 PM) drop about 1k already since it was launch... i mean to date le... if the phone gets to RM 1.2k then maybe i can buy it but i think it would be next year or something if i really want to change it The AP set is at 1.2k. But if u want to wait for Ori, then I guess it's going to take quite some time.
DreMAx
Dec 16 2006, 11:24 PM
i didn't know it has AP set already.. but it's worth getting the FMG set for the 18 months warranty
jdreamer
Dec 16 2006, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(DreMAx @ Dec 16 2006, 11:24 PM) i didn't know it has AP set already.. but it's worth getting the FMG set for the 18 months warranty For me, since it doesn't has any major complains, I'll rather go for AP.
DreMAx
Dec 16 2006, 11:57 PM
I don't know about that though. I guess after CNY only i will get a new phone because i am broke at the moment
evilguy
Dec 19 2006, 07:55 PM
QUOTE(jdreamer @ Dec 16 2006, 11:26 PM) For me, since it doesn't has any major complains, I'll rather go for AP.  i never buy AP aagain
StratOS
Dec 21 2006, 08:15 PM
can this phone support 1gb tf card ka..? if can will it lagg..?
europology
Dec 21 2006, 08:19 PM
wah dun tell me u want to buy a new fon again???
StratOS
Dec 21 2006, 08:35 PM
nono... asking behalf of my fren..  no money buy new phone liau.. broke..
lord
Dec 21 2006, 08:44 PM
i heard can use 1gb..but have to be sandisk... im using kingston 512mb
StratOS
Dec 21 2006, 09:52 PM
have to be sandisk..? if other brand wut will happen..?
DreMAx
Dec 21 2006, 10:40 PM
AP price is at RM1.1k now... wait wait  if i get the FMG set i can get software updates for free right and also some other features that FMG offers
StratOS
Dec 21 2006, 10:53 PM
now fmg set selling how much,,/. rm 1.5k?
lord
Dec 21 2006, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(StratOS @ Dec 21 2006, 09:52 PM) have to be sandisk..? if other brand wut will happen..? i saw ppl complaining that the phone cant read 1gb kingston..only sandisk..not sure abt other brands though...can read the opinions from gsmarena... QUOTE(DreMAx @ Dec 21 2006, 10:40 PM) AP price is at RM1.1k now... wait wait  if i get the FMG set i can get software updates for free right and also some other features that FMG offers erm...not sure wor...software updates as in the phone firmware or the computer 1??
DreMAx
Dec 21 2006, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(StratOS @ Dec 21 2006, 10:53 PM) now fmg set selling how much,,/. rm 1.5k? if you get it in PJ the price is around there. if you get it in subang it will be cheaper. around RM1.4k QUOTE(lord @ Dec 21 2006, 10:56 PM) i saw ppl complaining that the phone cant read 1gb kingston..only sandisk..not sure abt other brands though...can read the opinions from gsmarena... erm...not sure wor...software updates as in the phone firmware or the computer 1?? firm ware for the phone. can you actually update the phone's firmware like the SEUS?
evilguy
Dec 23 2006, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(DreMAx @ Dec 21 2006, 11:12 PM) if you get it in PJ the price is around there. if you get it in subang it will be cheaper. around RM1.4k firm ware for the phone. can you actually update the phone's firmware like the SEUS? i dont thing samsung provide firmware update like sony ericsson. maybe you can clarify with other samsung ppl. what phone you use now? if you from sony ericsson, maybe you will feel a bit uncomfortable to the phone function because it totally different.
DreMAx
Dec 23 2006, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(evilguy @ Dec 23 2006, 04:07 PM) i dont thing samsung provide firmware update like sony ericsson. maybe you can clarify with other samsung ppl. what phone you use now? if you from sony ericsson, maybe you will feel a bit uncomfortable to the phone function because it totally different.  i visited the samsung website yesterday and i couldn't find any firmware updates which you can do online. i am currently using a second hand nokia 8310. bought it out of desperation because my 3310 was faulty.
europology
Dec 24 2006, 12:28 AM
i dun think samsung offers online firmware updates. isit?
jdreamer
Dec 24 2006, 04:47 AM
I really love this phone, but the only thing that worries me is the battery.