Games Bloodborne (PS4), Expansion announced. The Old Hunters

tasiha2001
post Apr 2 2015, 10:12 AM

206 posts

Dear All,

Don't know anyone face this problem before or not.

when i fighting Father Gascoigne, on his second mutation the screen suddenly went black. (i'm using monitor btw) i able to listen audio but the screen went black. tried to restart a lot of times but still the same issue.

First i thought is my monitor is overheat, i tried to let it cool down for few hours and switch it on again but still the same issue happened.

Tried to google but can't get any solution.

Tried on others game, non stop playing for half a day no problem at all.

hopefully yo get some feedback here.

tasiha2001
post Apr 2 2015, 11:45 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(Oblivionz @ Apr 2 2015, 11:01 AM)
????????

so specifically on the 2nd mutation? did it happen any other time? other games?

i have no problem whatsoever.
Yes, just only second mutation when it ROAR~~ than black screen.
other game all no problem. i tried dying light, COD, dragonball n etc. straight few hours playing all no problem.

But as for second mutation, even i just on my PS and straight go over there the issue still come out. i'm so frustrated now.
tasiha2001
post Apr 2 2015, 06:13 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(tasiha2001 @ Apr 2 2015, 10:12 AM)
Dear All,

Don't know anyone face this problem before or not.

when i fighting Father Gascoigne, on his second mutation the screen suddenly went black. (i'm using monitor btw) i able to listen audio but the screen went black. tried to restart a lot of times but still the same issue.

First i thought is my monitor is overheat, i tried to let it cool down for few hours and switch it on again but still the same issue happened.

Tried to google but can't get any solution.

Tried on others game, non stop playing for half a day no problem at all.

hopefully yo get some feedback here.

QUOTE(Oblivionz @ Apr 2 2015, 11:01 AM)
????????

so specifically on the 2nd mutation? did it happen any other time? other games?

i have no problem whatsoever.
QUOTE(tasiha2001 @ Apr 2 2015, 11:45 AM)
Yes, just only second mutation when it ROAR~~ than black screen.
other game all no problem. i tried dying light, COD, dragonball n etc. straight few hours playing all no problem.

But as for second mutation, even i just on my PS and straight go over there the issue still come out. i'm so frustrated now.
Anyone can help me on this... i really wanna cont this game...

tasiha2001
post Apr 2 2015, 10:40 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(TenSou @ Apr 2 2015, 06:20 PM)
Try deleting the installed game data and update then re-install and update. Or start another character and see if the same problem persists. You can easily reach the boss again in a very short amount of time. If it's your character/game data that is corrupted, doing those should fix the problem. I've had a corrupted save file in Dark Souls 2 that prevented me from ever putting down a white summoning sign until a patch fixed it.

Worst case scenario, your disc has problems so you might want to see if you can get it exchanged.
Trying reinstalling now..hopefully it can work. If can't I will borrow my fren copy and to try.

QUOTE(hvk13 @ Apr 2 2015, 06:32 PM)
do you have another monitor/tv to test? so that we can determine is it your monitor causing problems or your ps4 causing problems
Tested...if reinstall still cannot will change to tv and try again.

QUOTE(jeerie @ Apr 2 2015, 07:02 PM)
try to adjust the brightness of your screen..maybe too dark..after roared, its become dark environment right, if im not mistaken? saw it on you tube.
Tried....but it's really a dark screen

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Apr 2 2015, 07:39 PM)
do you think you could save the video of the whole fight untill the screen goes black. That way it will be easier for us to see what really is going on
Downloading the update patch now. Will record once finished download.

This post has been edited by tasiha2001: Apr 2 2015, 10:41 PM
tasiha2001
post Apr 3 2015, 11:45 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(TenSou @ Apr 2 2015, 06:20 PM)
Try deleting the installed game data and update then re-install and update. Or start another character and see if the same problem persists. You can easily reach the boss again in a very short amount of time. If it's your character/game data that is corrupted, doing those should fix the problem. I've had a corrupted save file in Dark Souls 2 that prevented me from ever putting down a white summoning sign until a patch fixed it.

Worst case scenario, your disc has problems so you might want to see if you can get it exchanged.
tried still the same problem.. ask my fren to borrow his copy.. hopefully it works

QUOTE(hvk13 @ Apr 2 2015, 06:32 PM)
do you have another monitor/tv to test? so that we can determine is it your monitor causing problems or your ps4 causing problems
tried 2 monitor, will try again with TV tonight..sigh

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Apr 2 2015, 07:39 PM)
do you think you could save the video of the whole fight untill the screen goes black. That way it will be easier for us to see what really is going on
video attached. sorry for blur image.. my sis dunno how to record.

tasiha2001
post Apr 3 2015, 12:48 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(Oblivionz @ Apr 3 2015, 12:37 PM)
er.....can't really see what happen. after screen goes black are u still able to listen to sounds or anything that is going on?

like what the guys have suggested, try deleting the game and reinstalling. u can backup your save file if i'm not mistaken.

oh ya. try co-op as well. see if they can help u kill it before the screen goes black.
After screen goes black I still able listen the sound. The background actually still running. And of coz my char is dead.

Tried to del n reinstal but still the same. Tonight going to swap to TV see will be the same or not.
tasiha2001
post Apr 3 2015, 02:17 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(hvk13 @ Apr 3 2015, 02:03 PM)
if its not your TV then should be your ps4 got problem. You still got warranty right? biggrin.gif
but i played other games all no problem. just Bloodborne within this level got problem
tasiha2001
post Apr 3 2015, 07:59 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(Souloff @ Apr 3 2015, 05:26 PM)
I think your disc copy faulty...  hmm.gif
this is wat i worried.. i waiting my fren to borrow his copy..
tasiha2001
post Apr 15 2015, 09:49 AM

206 posts

anyone playing arcane build warlock?
just reached arcane 30 with Tonitrus+6 can finish hemwick witch within 5 - 10 min..
tasiha2001
post Apr 15 2015, 09:57 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(hvk13 @ Apr 15 2015, 09:53 AM)
me laugh.gif if you think Tonitrus is powerful, wait till you gem Ludwig blade wif fire gem. Executioner gloves is awesome range weapon.
i got the ludwig blade+6 also with fire gem.. but still like tonitrus because of lighting haha... I still not yet get executioner gloves.

This post has been edited by tasiha2001: Apr 15 2015, 10:02 AM
tasiha2001
post Apr 15 2015, 11:58 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(hvk13 @ Apr 15 2015, 10:39 AM)
later u can get lightning gem also, put in ludwig if u like
ic, ok.. just finished hemwick witch yesterday night.. hopefully tonight can get pass through forbidden forest

tasiha2001
post Apr 16 2015, 03:17 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(hvk13 @ Apr 16 2015, 03:10 PM)
dont so fast use beckoning bell la. atleast try 5 times then only consider using the bell
ya agree, learn the beast pattern can kill it easily.. i finish it on 1st try
keep dodge..and learn the pattern.. dun atk immediately... must wait for the right timing
tasiha2001
post Apr 27 2015, 02:13 PM

206 posts

I have a discussion with my fren recently about the arcane build.

But most of the info we got is only arcane build with ludwig only. Except we found another post on reddit which is different weapon tonitrus both weapon on same lvl and the atk dmg is much more better than ludwig including after (L1).

Is there any other late game weapon is for arcane build? currently my fren is using ludwig +6 and i'm using Tonitrus+6. We both are same level and our arcane just reach 45. Please share with me if you are a warlock / arcane builder. really hope to get some new info for arcane build. because we saw a lot of post is talking bad for arcane build but most user is using ludwig only and not with tonitrus.

tasiha2001
post Apr 27 2015, 02:33 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(hvk13 @ Apr 27 2015, 02:21 PM)
I have Arcane char. Truthfully, Ludwig gemmed with Fire/Bolt/Arcane is best weapon for Arcane build. Tonitrus is good as well but lacking in range and durability.

My equipment is like this

+10 Fire Ludwig/+9 Tonitrus
+9 Rosmarinus/+9 Pistol

Executioner Gloves for range attack
Thanks for your info & sharing. now i'm trying to get some info of rosmarinus and executioner gloves.

But both of us like to get better dmg than range haha... oh well...

btw so is this mean for arcane build there is no more others weapon?
tasiha2001
post Apr 27 2015, 02:45 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(hvk13 @ Apr 27 2015, 02:36 PM)
Burial Blades can be viable... but the i feel the dmg is less than Tonitrus, so i use Tonitrus instead. Theres not much love for arcane. Arcane play elements thats why my Ludwig is Fire to fight beast and Tonitrus to fight kin.
Ic, same as my setting. ludwig(fire) tonitrus (bolt). ok will focus on this part. now we just finished dark beast & the one reborn. Hopefully can finished the story asap.

0.0206sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:41 AM