Games Bloodborne (PS4), Expansion announced. The Old Hunters

Shinka
post Mar 18 2015, 04:50 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(doodleman @ Mar 18 2015, 04:24 PM)
Looks like im cancelling my pre-order liao....  sad.gif  sad.gif

Yes apparently alot of gamers in the UK are pretty angry with From Software and have threatened to sue.

It's on the news today. Can't understand why Bloodborne is such a joke. The graphics is PS1 standard. Cancelling my pre-order as well.

This post has been edited by Shinka: Mar 18 2015, 04:53 PM
Shinka
post Mar 23 2015, 02:40 PM

464 posts

Just called up Gamers Hideout, apparently Malaysian release delayed until 25th March.

Shinka
post Mar 24 2015, 11:53 AM

464 posts

I have won the Sword Hammer Letter Opener in the Bloodborne lucky draw. Anyone interested? I'll be putting it up for sale soon.
Shinka
post Mar 24 2015, 08:02 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(benblitz @ Mar 24 2015, 07:12 PM)
Anyone got the mail opener lucky draw? Hehe can't wait to get mine tomorrow
Yup, I got it. Putting it up for sale tho =)
Shinka
post Mar 24 2015, 09:09 PM

464 posts

Zzz

This post has been edited by Shinka: Mar 24 2015, 09:23 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Shinka
post Mar 25 2015, 12:12 AM

464 posts

What origins/class did you guys select?

and what starting weapon? I selected the hunter axe as a starting weapon seeing that it deals the most damage. I'm starting to regret it lol. The axe is slow as hell.
Shinka
post Mar 25 2015, 09:56 AM

464 posts

After a few hours with the game, I have only 2 complaints (so far):

1) Frame rate would sometimes dip. Inconsistent frame rates.

2) When you die, be prepared to wait at least 20-25 seconds for loading. This is really annoying.
Shinka
post Mar 25 2015, 10:02 AM

464 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Mar 25 2015, 09:59 AM)
The waiting time not fixed with patch?
I'm not sure, I played with the patch.

Still need to wait after dying. And the waiting time is quite long.

It's not 25 seconds. Its 44 seconds even after the patch. LOL

This post has been edited by Shinka: Mar 25 2015, 10:37 AM

Shinka
post Mar 25 2015, 02:14 PM

464 posts

Guys in the start of the game, central yharnam, anyone defeated the giant executioner?

It's like a big hooded monster carrying an axe hiding in the corner.
Shinka
post Mar 25 2015, 11:31 PM

464 posts

After playing forawhile, I kinda prefer games like Onimusha lol.

No matter how hard I try, couldnt even get to the first boss. Those 2 wolf things are just crazy hard.
Shinka
post Mar 26 2015, 09:11 AM

464 posts

Finally I reached the cleric beast, and got slaughtered.

The worst thing is I spent all my blood vials in the fight lol.

Now have to actually farm around again for souls to buy blood vials.

Btw I encountered a female hunter wearing a raven mask, who gave me things. I "accidentally" attacked her, and now shes like chasing me everywhere sleep.gif
Shinka
post Mar 26 2015, 10:07 AM

464 posts

QUOTE(Souloff @ Mar 26 2015, 10:04 AM)
Try use Molotov on them. (few Molotovs will do the job)
Try to lure them one by one. (throw a stone)
haha thanks for the suggestions dude, but I actually ran past them. Couldnt be bothered to fight them. I think they are optional anyway, and I dont need the souls, I already have full hunter attire already.
Shinka
post Mar 26 2015, 11:14 AM

464 posts

QUOTE(Oblivionz @ Mar 26 2015, 10:33 AM)
souls are important for leveling up lol. unless u rush for boss.
Ok noted. For co-op play, does the boss have 2x hp? or does it become more powerful?

Since its now 2 v 1
Shinka
post Mar 26 2015, 08:57 PM

464 posts

The sword hammer is here.looks really nice too. Apparently Asia only has 200 units of these.

Shinka
post Mar 27 2015, 02:36 AM

464 posts

I will be selling my copy. If anyone is interested, please pm me =)
Shinka
post Mar 27 2015, 01:25 PM

464 posts

Sold my copy already. I have to admit this game is well designed, but it's much too frustrating. I think this kind of games are for a specific niche of players, I personally prefer playing games to relax and have fun, not to end up frustrated and angry lol.

Have fun all!
Shinka
post Mar 29 2015, 02:01 AM

464 posts

I think Gehrman is much easier to beat compared to Gascoigne.

When you get Gehrman down to 30% life, he gets more powerful tho
Shinka
post Mar 31 2015, 05:55 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(asciii @ Mar 31 2015, 05:38 PM)
i still have not reached cleric beast...died many2 times already
I died around 15 times to the Cleric Beast. After that I sold off the game LOL
Shinka
post Mar 31 2015, 06:09 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(Oblivionz @ Mar 31 2015, 05:58 PM)
u sure u playing the game right?

i killed it in like after 3 tries? even though i didn't play any souls game before, but after understanding the game in the 1st 5 - 10 hours, i apparently grasp how it works.

and so far i'm enjoying it, and i think i'm near the end game part.
I dunno, I went around farm and even got the entire Hunter garb. Leveled up a few times too with madman's insight.

For some reason the awkward camera angles when fighting the cleric beast just adds to the difficulty. Sometimes all I see is like the cleric beast's ass and thats it.

I tried locking in and dodging about, but when I got him down to 1/3 HP, he starts doing all these stupid swings in front.

I dunno, maybe I'm too used to the Onimusha/diablo hack & slash gameplay lol
Shinka
post Apr 1 2015, 01:24 PM

464 posts

http://kotaku.com/how-people-are-beating-b...utes-1694568117

Bloodborne completed in 44 minutes lol

This post has been edited by Shinka: Apr 1 2015, 01:48 PM

0.0472sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled