Preve having problem uphill over 30% gradient?, So there is this story I heard

SUSMatrix
post Jun 13 2014, 08:18 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Semua salah Thean Hou Temple.

Campro is underpower without turbo. Buy Preve must be CFE, otherwise better buy Persona or Saga.
SUSMatrix
post Jun 13 2014, 07:44 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Genting is nowhere as steep as the than Hou temple foothill. It really is not properly designed.
Now I remember, last time I have an incident there also... Myvi manual... Can't climb that slope.. This is situation where it was jam and have to climb bit by bit... If empty road, I think can run up. But not in a jam. So have to leave and gave up the idea of going there that day. I think it's cny time.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jun 14 2014, 10:26 AM
SUSMatrix
post Jun 14 2014, 10:29 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Jun 13 2014, 11:14 AM)
Yes, there is one (or several) very steep stretches up the slope of Genting Highlands, surely more than 30%, perhaps around 50%, or even higher. A sharp left turn. I used this steep "inside" turn of this bend when I overtook slower vehicles that were using the gentler slope on the "outside" of the bend.

All the very steep sections up the slope to Genting Highlands are usually on the "inside" of the bend. To manoeuvre through these steep sections from the inside, the vehicle have to make a sharp turn (instead of a wide turn), and the vehicle has to have a powerful engine. Otherwise, the acceleration up the hill will be very lethargic.

With this Proton Preve case however, do note that the vehicle is stuck in crawling traffic jam and is not in motion. Hence, that may explain on the difficulty (or incapability or failure) of it climbing up the hill.
Bro...if 50% gradient, your car turned turtle and you are rolling down already.

SUSMatrix
post Jun 18 2014, 06:58 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Jun 16 2014, 02:43 PM)
by feel of power is very vague la...

tats why i say if my trip computer dun kid me... then the incline reading should not be that far off... furthermore, bicycles goes up slower than cars.. so the reading should be more accurate than a car ramming through corners...

the bottom parts does have 2 hairpin lefts that rakes up higher gradient than the upper part... maybe you don't feel it driving... but definitely a leg killer on the bike (because we are forced to take the inside emergency line or risk becoming a painting on the wall)...
Wait...you rode a bike up Genting???? shocking.gif
SUSMatrix
post Jun 18 2014, 09:35 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Jun 18 2014, 09:26 AM)
wats wrong with that?

i see people running up it too... wats so strange???
Not strange. Respect lah. notworthy.gif
SUSMatrix
post Jun 18 2014, 10:44 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(dstl1128 @ Jun 18 2014, 10:13 AM)
1 human power tongue.gif
Torque how much? O to 60km/h in how many seconds? ?

Hahahaha.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jun 18 2014, 10:51 AM

0.0499sec    0.10    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 05:34 AM