Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson K618i

raining again
post Dec 29 2006, 05:49 PM

It's raining again, again ... and again
895 posts

Hi guys . im planing to buy this phone tomoro . ^^ my sister friend selling rm 830 only . but i need to buy an additional 512 mb m2 . any1 know how much is a 512 m2 cost ? cus i rm830 not include 256 mb , if include is rm890 .

can i know :
512 mb sand disk prices ?
which kind of head set can use fer this phone ?
is there any "RUBBER cover" use to protect it ? its lyke transparent rubber 1 . cus im planning to get white .
white or black is better ?

TQ ^^
raining again
post Dec 29 2006, 06:13 PM

895 posts

owh , i mean the headset . any type of heat set also compatible ? or i do need a converter ? how about the rubber protector ? does any rubber type transparent cover can fit k618i ? thanx rolleyes.gif
raining again
post Dec 29 2006, 10:35 PM

895 posts

where can i get the sonyericsson headset if the SE headset is not included in the package ? thanx ^^
raining again
post Dec 30 2006, 12:27 PM

895 posts

owh thanx ... ill check isit a headset in the package 1st , if no den ill pm u k ? thanx for the information ^^ do u hv the pic of the headset ?? i hope to see how is that . TQ rolleyes.gif
raining again
post Dec 30 2006, 12:50 PM

895 posts

QUOTE(lilzany @ Dec 30 2006, 12:36 PM)
^ might as well buy the bluetooth stereo headset since this phone has A2DP. can receive calls also what...
wah , can meh ? u mean wireless headphones ?? cool man drool.gif but den ... wth id A2DP ? does others phone got this fuction ? thanx
raining again
post Dec 30 2006, 03:03 PM

895 posts

QUOTE(Jeff_lwh @ Dec 30 2006, 02:43 PM)
FOUND Silicon case for K618i.  The salesperson there claimed that their Silicon Case's Dust proof...  Imported from Hong Kong.  Selling for RM28 each...  Place: NOVACELL...
which novacell places ??? the curve ? 1 utama ?
raining again
post Dec 31 2006, 02:34 AM

895 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Dec 30 2006, 11:48 PM)
The other 2 holes serve no point, use ur hand tip to close the other 2... the one still got sound but in the opposite... the 2 holes no sound. Have you tried video call with this phone? I tried when i was with the Maxis staff video calling... so many people that time and there's some noise hissing around...
okiee !! heres a bad news . don get silicon case "rubber type" cuz i heard form the seller that many customer ask for crystal type case cus rubber type if sand or any small solid things when in , when u take out ur rubber case u will see many scratches ^^
raining again
post Dec 31 2006, 03:32 AM

895 posts

so i jus brought my new phone . its really nice , best hp i ever brought . ermmm , but wtf !! how and wat kind of file do i need to change so that i can transfer mtv into my k618i and see ? wat format ? and wat program ! thanx ^^ dem it mad.gif

edit: and also wat number to check maxis credit arhh ? sry use digi last time jus change ^^ TQTQ all xifu rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by raining again: Dec 31 2006, 03:40 AM
raining again
post Jan 1 2007, 03:20 PM

895 posts

Hi , can i know how to make my k618i into a webcam for msn messenger ?
raining again
post Jan 1 2007, 09:50 PM

895 posts

okie , try use ur left hand and cover ur left ear , and on the ( stereo widening ) place the phone on ur right hand and play a song . change places bwtween left and right . after that off the ( stereo widening ) then u will know wats the differents ^^
raining again
post Oct 6 2007, 10:07 PM

895 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 2 2007, 01:00 AM)
Will send in one sms, meaning won't separate into 3 sms-es.
But it is charged for 3 sms-es by your telco. biggrin.gif
My little cousin is using Original SE K618i but recently she told me she is having lots of problems with her phone.
Despite her bro helped to send it to the service center in Amcorp Mall, but it still facing auto off problem. Anyone with such problem?
yaeh . i facing auto off , mutiple application , when trying to delete the application i said "operation failed " and no miss call display .
this is because use has install games /app that dont support ur phone or virus inside . you can reflash ur phone by using XS++ or send it back the the shopkeeper . bare in mind , always scan it with ur pc anti-virus b4 sending it to ur phone .

Added on October 6, 2007, 10:31 pm
QUOTE(future80 @ Sep 30 2007, 10:46 PM)
my question
-wat is the limit of video recording? 5 min? 10 min?
-hav polyphonic ringtones?
-can set mp3 as sms tone & alarm sound?
-if sms recieved, it wil auto store on sim card or phone ?
-W series hav sound megabass, K series don hav? any sound quality can 'heard' by human ear?
-wat accesories included? handfree,charger,bactery. got others?
-camera is 'inburst' type? easier scratched or not?
-camera can zoom or not? or only can zoom in '640x320' mode, others mode canot?
-not sure
-yes
-yes
-simcard - u can overpass the limit by modding
-its loud and clear . u can have megabass like W series or clear loud speaker by modding it acoustic driver (im using mix acoustic refer my signature brows.gif )
-handsfree,charger,battery and a 256 m2 memory card .(256 included when i bought it , not sure if urs)
-inburst ? u mean how many at once ? theres a burst mode that u can take 4 pics at the same time
-hard to scratched it lor
-yes oni in vga mode

i had use it a year but still love this phone
-ntg wrong until now except (auto off and appli error due to simply send load of games and appli inside mah phone without scaning it first)
-felt on floor a few times ,its hard to get a scratch brows.gif ,eg: 1st time about 150 cm , on top off my pc table , 2nd time excidentaly throw out my phone and sliding on the floor)
-this phone is dem freakin light . just buy it , its worth thumbup.gif .

BTW , is
there any K618i modder here ??!

This post has been edited by raining again: Oct 6 2007, 10:35 PM
raining again
post Oct 7 2007, 01:14 AM

895 posts

QUOTE(highwind85 @ Oct 7 2007, 12:01 AM)
my gf's ori K618 also face the auto-off problem....even after sent to service centre for firmware update the problem still persist....anyone noe what's the problem?
did u try reformat ur m2 card ? or is there many app/games inside the phone ?
raining again
post Oct 7 2007, 09:21 PM

895 posts

not sure , you should test it before buying .
raining again
post Oct 7 2007, 09:32 PM

895 posts

QUOTE(intelpentium4 @ Oct 7 2007, 09:27 PM)
i bought it on saturday...can i get one and one exchange from the dealer?
yaeh . i week one to one exchange , but the dealer need to check the problem 1st , if possible to fix , they will take i back to SE factory to repair.

0.0299sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:37 PM