Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson K618i

kyu85
post Dec 3 2006, 08:34 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

hi everyone,i am new here... just got my k618i last 2 weeks ago n this is my 1st SE phone... i got a questions,how to update the software by internet coz i haven activated my 3G or even GPRS... tongue.gif

2nd question,as pel said,k618i can support video ringtone but i have try it 2day... after set the mp4 as my ringtone n use my fren phone to call my fon,my fon ring but just have audio no video... n then my fon hang... i mean after i hang up the call(from my fren fon),my fon still ringing... after a while then only it stop ringing but all the button include off button not functioning n i have to remove the battery to reset the phone... anyone have this problem? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by kyu85: Dec 3 2006, 08:39 PM
kyu85
post Dec 4 2006, 01:26 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(youngkies @ Dec 4 2006, 03:56 AM)
i will answer ur first question only..

update via internet.. u will need a software called SEUS.. u can get it from se website.. install it, then run it, then follow the instruction from there on..
i have check the SE web site oledi... on the web site,it do not show the SEUS supported k618i... unsure.gif
is it they din update their page where the SEUS can support all model include k618i?

QUOTE(pel @ Dec 4 2006, 10:06 AM)
I haven't got this kind of problem on my phone for video ringtone. BTW, im using 3gp format for my ringtone. Why dont u try to set the phone demo video as your ringtone as it is in mp4 format. If its ok, I guess the problem is comes from u the clips u're using.

k... i will try it again later...

btw,i got 1 more question for now... when we playing any video(3gp,mp4,etc),can we make it into full screen like nokia phone does?

This post has been edited by kyu85: Dec 4 2006, 01:28 PM
kyu85
post Dec 5 2006, 01:36 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(sunauto @ Dec 4 2006, 07:42 PM)
You can toggle the screen size from the options, whether horizontal or vertical. I guess that's what you meant, right?  sweat.gif
yup... thx... icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(youngkies @ Dec 4 2006, 09:30 PM)
go for other model k610i website and download seus from there.. most probably they dont update the website.. and mostly i believe k618i can use seus too.. like w900i website also dont hv seus but i able to update my w900i using seus..
i have dl "Download Update_Service_Setup-2.6.11.7.exe" from the following link
http://www.sonyericsson.com/spg.jsp?cc=my&...839&numItems=18
n i have try it at my campus computer but something wrong... after install n load the program,it post up n said need to update... then after updating for 21%,it pop up another message that get a newest version or something like tat... wat happen?

This post has been edited by kyu85: Dec 5 2006, 01:37 PM
kyu85
post Dec 6 2006, 04:10 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(kyu85 @ Dec 5 2006, 01:36 PM)
i have dl "Download Update_Service_Setup-2.6.11.7.exe"  from the following link
http://www.sonyericsson.com/spg.jsp?cc=my&...839&numItems=18
n i have try it at my campus computer but something wrong... after install n load the program,it post up n said need to update... then after updating for 21%,it pop up another message that get a newest version or something like tat... wat happen?
anyone know this? btw,my current software is version CXC1250575 R1ED001 060831... is there any latest than this version?
kyu85
post Dec 7 2006, 03:42 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(pel @ Dec 6 2006, 04:42 PM)
I have the same soft ver as yours.  Tried to update it stated that I got the latest soft already.
ok then i no need to rush to update the software... anyway,how long can ur battery last... i mean the standby time...
kyu85
post Dec 8 2006, 03:09 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(pel @ Dec 7 2006, 03:54 PM)
I got 2 days if I enable both GSM/3G network. Double that if I disable 3G network.
ok... same here... right now looking for theme for my phone... any suggestion where i can get them?
kyu85
post Dec 9 2006, 11:38 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(hamster666 @ Dec 9 2006, 08:47 AM)
ouch..I found another problem with my phone.. When an unknown number miss call or i call an unknown number(not in address book), it will not be recorded in calls section, this is very very inconvenient when asking for number... =.="

Or do I need to set anything, have read everything in the settings but none related. sigh...
i dun have this problem woh... i can see them like normal...

@pel & youngkies: thx...

kyu85
post Dec 11 2006, 03:07 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

i just got the total video converter from my fren to convert avi into mpeg4 so my phone can play... anyone know wat is frame rate and bit rate?
kyu85
post Feb 28 2007, 11:48 AM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

hi there... i got a few question here...
1) "CXC1250575 R1ED001 060831" is this still the latest version of K618i software?
2) wat is the price for 1gb n 256 mb M2 MS? n is there any other then sony M2 MS? if yes,wat the price different between sony n the other brand for 1gb M2 MS?
3) wat is max expanded external memory can K618i support?
4) if the external memory is too big,for example 1gb/2gb,will the phone bcome lag?

This post has been edited by kyu85: Mar 1 2007, 10:53 AM
kyu85
post Mar 3 2007, 11:58 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

anyone know the answer for the question above? btw,add 1 more question...

5) i just activate my 3G service(Maxis - Hotlink),then Maxis send me some sms regard the 3GWAP setting n 3GMMS setting... wat is this?
kyu85
post Mar 6 2007, 05:46 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(youngkies @ Mar 4 2007, 12:35 AM)
1. R1ED001 shud be latest.. i am not really sure if there is further later firmware though,, google abt it.

2. search in garagesales or google sonystyle.com, you can get the answer for sony M2 there. brand other than sony? sandisk. price is slightly cheaper. you can find all these info you want in garagesales.

3. shud be 1gb at the moment, but then if 2gb is available in market (it is but no one tested it yet or else i am so lazy to google details for you), theoretically it shud support up to 2gb then.

4. it wont lag the performance of the phone except during startup and when you access the files explorer especially when u have used up to almost full memory space. reason: it takes more time to read 100 files compare to read 2 files only. make sense?
5. these are settings/profile for the mms, 3g, grps etc. you will need to install them into your phone the gprs, mms, 3g to work in your phone with your service provider.
2) since there is another brand,would it cause problem for using other brand M2 MS since MS is Sony technology?

5) then if i din set it up,then i cant use 3G/send n receive MMS/GPRS/etc?

add 1 more question,one of my fren using Maxis 3G... when he using the Select network function,it have My Maxis& 3G,My Maxis,My Digi n My Celcom options to choose... but with my K618i,it only have My Maxis,My Digi n My Celcom option to choose where it dun have My Maxis & 3G option even Maxis reply me that my 3G is activated... is this normal for K618i or just my problem?
kyu85
post Mar 8 2007, 01:09 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(shinichi88 @ Mar 6 2007, 07:52 PM)
Mine is the same... only normal network.. no 3G settings.. but nothing to worry, jz download settings lo... smile.gif
so even K618i do not show the 3G icon(the blue color icon),we will using 3G for downloading?

0.0335sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:50 PM