Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson K618i

fruitie
post Nov 24 2006, 01:54 AM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

My cousin just got this lovely phone today. biggrin.gif As her UPSR reward from the parents, kids nowadays doh.gif But, she really put in lots of efforts to get this phone. laugh.gif
After helping her surveying here and there, from SE Z610i to SE W710i then to SE W810i, finally she chose SE K618i! Also, helped her to buy from one of the forumers here. She's so happy holding it! Compared it with my sister's SE W810i, it's so much lighter and thinner.
Nice phone! thumbup.gif
fruitie
post Nov 24 2006, 11:34 AM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

Hello, what colour are your phones? Black or white? I was told by my supplier, it's only black available for Midland sets. Is that true? Therefore, my cousin bought the black one. smile.gif
And, the stereo earphones are which model? HPM-60? unsure.gif
fruitie
post Nov 24 2006, 11:51 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(farro @ Nov 24 2006, 09:47 PM)
if there is an optical zoom for fon..its shuld be cool...but i think the phone is gonna be thick  rolleyes.gif
not forgetting, it's gonna be heavy too. biggrin.gif
just now compared it with my sister's SE W810i's camera.. though both of them are having the same resolution, but it seems SE K618i doesn't have a clear camera. I suspect because it doesn't come with optical zoom, flash light and auto focus. am i right? unsure.gif
please tell me if i'm wrong... and please give me a solution on it. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Nov 25 2006, 12:41 AM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(lilzany @ Nov 24 2006, 11:54 PM)
Yay! Congrats to your cousin for getting the phone as a reward as its a very nice phone.  You shouldn't be jealous cause its a double-edged sword.  tongue.gif
Thanks, i'll tell her. tongue.gif
nope, i'm not jealous laugh.gif i don't change my phone frequently. tongue.gif
i'm just jealous of her to get this phone at so young.. shakehead.gif tongue.gif

moreover, once you are into mobile phone business, you wont so keen to change the phone because you know the price varies everyday. laugh.gif tongue.gif
fruitie
post Nov 25 2006, 12:52 AM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(MADReaLJL @ Nov 25 2006, 12:45 AM)
u r rite laugh.gif
k618 camera is good, juz w810 is better
ya. i told my cousin to go for walkman series since she loves music so much...
but she said she wants a 3G phone doh.gif because all her classmates are using 3G phones, kids nowadays doh.gif doh.gif
after all, she chose this phone. and myself quite satisfied with it. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Feb 10 2007, 01:26 AM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Feb 8 2007, 05:36 PM)
First of all, yours is original set or AP set? Might be cheated lor like that. Or maybe water set/used set.
Please, original set is like that la... doh.gif
Not what so ever, used, ap or waterset...

QUOTE(briggs86 @ Feb 8 2007, 09:49 PM)
yeah got SE warenty card in the box wif midland chop, my handset got sirim sticker, SE hologram sticker and midland hologram sticker.....

Added on February 8, 2007, 10:37 pmcan i ask did ur original "midland" K618i  tat M2 card is from sony or sandisk ? when i open the handset i findout mine is sandisk then i quickly saw another K618i also midland but inside is sony M2..... so i exchange the memory card to sony m2 . and  the shop ppl tell me tat some K618i "ori" tat m2 card got sandisk and sony 1 o......
Not to worry, it's original set.

Yes, some dealers give Sandisk or Sony because it depends on the batch which sold by the suppliers. Not to too worry on that matter.

QUOTE(Squallwc @ Feb 9 2007, 10:48 PM)
hey guys..k618i provided earphone don't have hole for generic Audio-out? like those provided with k750i.. Then if I want to use third party earphone/speaker how?
I think, the only solution is get yourself a hpm-70. smile.gif
At least K618i comes with earphones, K610i comes with none, even it does only the ciplak pasar malam one sided earphone. sweat.gif
fruitie
post Feb 10 2007, 04:58 AM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(sunauto @ Feb 10 2007, 03:15 AM)
You can buy those third party audio out converters, just a few bucks only. Not to worry.  icon_rolleyes.gif
oops.gif Guess, I should have left out that question to the audio pro, sunauto! rclxms.gif

Btw, an apology to Squallwc for giving you such a noob suggestion. notworthy.gif blush.gif
fruitie
post Aug 2 2007, 01:00 AM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Jul 31 2007, 06:53 PM)
3 page in one sms will count as 3 sms or 1 sms?
Will send in one sms, meaning won't separate into 3 sms-es.
But it is charged for 3 sms-es by your telco. biggrin.gif

My little cousin is using Original SE K618i but recently she told me she is having lots of problems with her phone.
Despite her bro helped to send it to the service center in Amcorp Mall, but it still facing auto off problem. Anyone with such problem?

0.0156sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:54 PM