47 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson K618i

reevephon
post Mar 31 2007, 07:16 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

Can i update my k618i firmware via web ? Can show me the website where can i download the software to update my K618i . flex.gif
adrianzz
post Mar 31 2007, 07:41 PM

~bored~
1,324 posts

ya.u can update thr seus...go to www.sonyericsson.com.my

This post has been edited by adrianzz: Mar 31 2007, 07:41 PM
lAh0S
post Mar 31 2007, 11:25 PM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

[--deleted--]

This post has been edited by lAh0S: Apr 2 2007, 11:17 AM
SUSMike3300
post Apr 1 2007, 09:59 PM

6,866 posts

You're selling Z610 la? doh.gif Totally different from K618! doh.gif
lAh0S
post Apr 2 2007, 11:16 AM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

Sorry sorry, my thread was deleted already.
I'm using it my own now the K618.
Work nicely after update to latest firmware, R1JG001.
The animation can move smoothly now.
moyong
post Apr 3 2007, 11:19 AM

Fish
751 posts

hi ya, would like to ask a simple question ^^..... compared with w810.... which 1 is slightly better coz they both are in the same price range ^^
lAh0S
post Apr 3 2007, 12:11 PM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

QUOTE(moyong @ Apr 3 2007, 11:19 AM)
hi ya, would like to ask a simple question ^^..... compared with w810.... which 1 is slightly better coz they both are in the same price range ^^
w810 - got radio, got auto focus, no 3G
k618 - got 3g, no auto focus, no radio
Then the other overall same already.
Need radio & AF, choose w810.
Need 3g, choose k618.
Need money, choose k618, its cheaper. smile.gif

This post has been edited by lAh0S: Apr 3 2007, 12:12 PM
tjwong
post Apr 4 2007, 02:29 AM

394 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Mar 31 2007, 12:22 PM)
White is very rare, most of my friends use black thou. White looks plastic ler, black's cooler.
nahnah... i disagree with it. white is nice. looks class
p/s : k618 white owner : P

ltw82
post Apr 4 2007, 10:43 AM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(lAh0S @ Apr 3 2007, 12:11 PM)
w810 - got radio, got auto focus, no 3G
k618 - got 3g, no auto focus, no radio
Then the other overall same already.
Need radio & AF, choose w810.
Need 3g, choose k618.
Need money, choose k618, its cheaper. smile.gif
rclxms.gif
k618i user...? how's the 3g video conference...? smooth...?
tongue.gif
as for auto focus+radio i rather choose the new k550i...
unless u wan megabass sound system... w810i then...
lAh0S
post Apr 5 2007, 03:48 AM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

QUOTE(tjwong @ Apr 4 2007, 02:29 AM)
nahnah... i disagree with it. white is nice. looks class
p/s : k618 white owner : P
WHERE YOU BOUGHT IT !!!!???
FASTER TELL ME !!!!
RAWR~~ !!! laugh.gif

QUOTE(ltw82 @ Apr 4 2007, 10:43 AM)
rclxms.gif
k618i user...? how's the 3g video conference...? smooth...?
tongue.gif
as for auto focus+radio i rather choose the new k550i...
unless u wan megabass sound system... w810i then...
Video conference is quite smooth, i tested when the day i bought my k618, with z610.
Both are pretty smooth IMO, at least won't lag la.
I tested my friend's k550 already.
The keypad bely bely tiny mini only, my thumb feel very pain when pressing it.
sunauto
post Apr 5 2007, 01:13 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

I guess we're all worried that a white phone will turn yellowish after using it for a few months, it always happen to gadgets which are white in colour, black is better in my opinion and is a good match with the orange illuminated backlight.

QUOTE(lAh0S @ Mar 31 2007, 11:43 AM)
Oh okay thanks.
---
Alright, seriously, no white user here meh?
ltw82
post Apr 5 2007, 05:35 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(lAh0S @ Apr 5 2007, 03:48 AM)
Video conference is quite smooth, i tested when the day i bought my k618, with z610.
Both are pretty smooth IMO, at least won't lag la.
I tested my friend's k550 already.
The keypad bely bely tiny mini only, my thumb feel very pain when pressing it.
ohh... icic
that should be quite good for all 3g user...

mini keypads... haha need to feel it myself then...
lAh0S
post Apr 6 2007, 02:56 AM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

QUOTE(sunauto @ Apr 5 2007, 01:13 PM)
I guess we're all worried that a white phone will turn yellowish after using it for a few months, it always happen to gadgets which are white in colour, black is better in my opinion and is a good match with the orange illuminated backlight.
I know how to prevent the yellowish thingy ma.
Got those transparance skin to protect it from turning yellowish one.
Click on my Z610i and see the photo yourself.
Its actually already sticked the transparace skin thingy already.
But still can't see the difference, right? icon_rolleyes.gif
momocow
post Apr 6 2007, 11:11 AM

45 posts

hey ppl, i have got a question to ask. I just bought a SE K618i and i cant seem to download the internet settings. The message error keeps saying that the operator cannot connet or something like this. Do i need to upgrade the SIM card? The SIM card that i am having now is the "old" type one..have not upgraded it since i bought it a few years back. Btw, i am using the hotlink prepaid service.
SUSMike3300
post Apr 6 2007, 07:23 PM

6,866 posts

QUOTE(momocow @ Apr 6 2007, 11:11 AM)
hey ppl, i have got a question to ask. I just bought a SE K618i and i cant seem to download the internet settings. The message error keeps saying that the operator cannot connet or something like this. Do i need to upgrade the SIM card? The SIM card that i am having now is the "old" type one..have not upgraded it since i bought it a few years back. Btw, i am using the hotlink prepaid service.
Try to restart your phone and download settings again? Btw, what's your SIM card capacity? 16/32/64/128k? Minimum 3G sim card is at least 64k.
momocow
post Apr 7 2007, 01:14 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Apr 6 2007, 07:23 PM)
Try to restart your phone and download settings again? Btw, what's your SIM card capacity? 16/32/64/128k? Minimum 3G sim card is at least 64k.
Thanks for the advise but i called up the maxis operator already. She sent me the settings already. Now have to wait for 2 hrs to get it activated!.
rEktOr
post Apr 7 2007, 10:58 AM

377 posts

wahh..long time not visit this thread..well here's my white k618i with crystal casing for protection icon_rolleyes.gif

p/s: pics taken using my friend's k750i sweat.gif

This post has been edited by rEktOr: Apr 7 2007, 03:50 PM
adrianzz
post Apr 7 2007, 11:00 AM

~bored~
1,324 posts

QUOTE(rEktOr @ Apr 7 2007, 10:58 AM)
wahh..long time not visit this thread..well here's my white k618i with silicon casing for protection icon_rolleyes.gif

p/s: pics taken using my friend's k750i  sweat.gif
is tis hard casing??
Sesshoumaru
post Apr 7 2007, 11:02 AM

1,190 posts

Ahh, the white does have a refreshing look. Prolly because I've never owned a white mobile phone in all my life, green+yellow, blue, black, then black again. Meh.
rEktOr
post Apr 7 2007, 11:07 AM

377 posts

QUOTE(adrianzz @ Apr 7 2007, 11:00 AM)
is tis hard casing??
yup..hard casing..sori..not silicon casing..my mistake..the case is a little black-tinted (or whatever it's called) though

QUOTE(Sesshoumaru @ Apr 7 2007, 11:02 AM)
Ahh, the white does have a refreshing look. Prolly because I've never owned a white mobile phone in all my life, green+yellow, blue, black, then black again. Meh.
same for me too..even more..this is my first SE phone..XD..lovin it right now

This post has been edited by rEktOr: Apr 7 2007, 03:51 PM

47 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0346sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:08 AM