Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson K618i

amdx
post Oct 12 2006, 11:42 PM

Technology Evangelist
987 posts

yep. k618i and k610i do support A2DP. smile.gif

ori set support chinese input and display. AP set.. i don't think so.. the cheapest i asked was rm835 no chines input. if u want chinese input/display u will need to top up another rm50, they will flash it for u. (but it's board dependant, some can be flashed while some were not)

that's why i got the ori set. peace of mind biggrin.gif
alanyuppie
post Oct 13 2006, 12:10 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(amdx @ Oct 13 2006, 12:42 AM)
yep. k618i and k610i do support A2DP. smile.gif

ori set support chinese input and display. AP set.. i don't think so.. the cheapest i asked was rm835 no chines input. if u want chinese input/display u will need to top up another rm50, they will flash it for u. (but it's board dependant, some can be flashed while some were not)

that's why i got the ori set. peace of mind biggrin.gif
where did u get de ori and how much????

StratOS
post Oct 13 2006, 06:00 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

i think u can check at garage sales.. from amedion or bdl..
amdx
post Oct 13 2006, 09:12 PM

Technology Evangelist
987 posts

alanyuppie,

ori set at 1070(thorus), sg wang.
alanyuppie
post Oct 13 2006, 10:18 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(amdx @ Oct 13 2006, 10:12 PM)
alanyuppie,

ori set at 1070(thorus), sg wang.
thanx!!
reputation good or not de?
exact location pls! mayb i'm gonna go there tmr n get it hehe...

*so excited*

StratOS
post Oct 13 2006, 10:29 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

wow.. a fast buyer.. make sure u test kaw kaw then buy o.. dun kena con wor..
Teong85
post Oct 14 2006, 12:04 AM

Pagan
634 posts

yah... make sure all the part are original
maxster
post Oct 14 2006, 12:34 AM

28 posts

I went to Low Yat this afternoon and i saw the promotion by one of the stalls who were selling ori k610 with free headset and free 256mb m2 card for about Rm 1300.

The offer was quite tempting as the K618i at Rm 1388 had a free 256 M2 card but no adapter to convert m2 to standard memory stick where as for k610 they offered it wth the converter
Teong85
post Oct 14 2006, 01:51 AM

Pagan
634 posts

But k618i has better design IMHO. No offence though
@rissband
post Oct 14 2006, 04:37 AM

886 posts

QUOTE(amdx @ Oct 12 2006, 12:02 AM)
i found out another good thing abt k618i/k610i... it supports WMA file. weird... W810i does not even has this format support.

evilhomura89,
btw.. that was just my opinion. different ppl has different needs. smile.gif
ermm.. how about if compared with w850? yesterday i saw the red v630..damn so nice.. now confused to buy the v630 or w850.. rclxub.gif
StratOS
post Oct 14 2006, 09:50 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(maxster @ Oct 14 2006, 12:34 AM)
I went to Low Yat this afternoon and i saw the promotion by one of the stalls who were selling ori k610 with free headset and free 256mb m2 card for about Rm 1300.

The offer was quite tempting as the K618i at Rm 1388 had a free 256 M2 card but no adapter to convert m2 to standard memory stick where as for k610 they offered it wth the converter
well, IMO.. no need th converter wut.. juz plug in the cable to the phone and ur comp will detect it as removable drive oledi.. so no need the convertor.. tats wut i think la.. notworthy.gif
amdx
post Oct 14 2006, 11:48 AM

Technology Evangelist
987 posts

allenyuppie,

hehe.. after 2 days long survey abt the kiosks, shops in sg wang. -> Lxtest Communications Sdn Bhd <-- they hv the cheapest price for Ori. set. I got mine from them, and before this.. my ori K600i and ori Nokia E61 also i got from them, they are very fair in offering price. alot of free gifts too smile.gif

hope this help.
amdx
post Oct 14 2006, 11:52 AM

Technology Evangelist
987 posts

QUOTE(@rissband @ Oct 14 2006, 04:37 AM)
ermm.. how about if compared with w850? yesterday i saw the red v630..damn so nice.. now confused to buy the v630 or w850..  rclxub.gif
w850.. look very promising also.. play around with it at one of the kiosks, though made with plastic but very sturdy and solid.. abit thick overall. it comes with a new walkman player, using 'pearl-based' navigating method for UI.. but so far Ori set not out yet.. all u seen are AP set.. and selling freaky expensive around 1.7k+

should wait for the price to cool down... unless u r 'loaded' then that will be another story. smile.gif

This post has been edited by amdx: Oct 14 2006, 12:03 PM
linkokkeen
post Oct 14 2006, 11:52 AM

278 posts

thanks bro here, and one more question, can find the white color or not? thanks. actually got or not at malaysia smile.gif
amdx
post Oct 14 2006, 11:58 AM

Technology Evangelist
987 posts

linkokkeen,

dun think so man. but i saw the dummy white unit at one of the kiosk there. I asked for the red set.. but sold out. cox SE malaysia hv limited stock for red version.

but i heard there will be a brown color version of k610.. maybe u could ask around and see? smile.gif
StratOS
post Oct 14 2006, 12:50 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

u shoul try ask SE maybe using e-mail ask them see they got wut colour..
alanyuppie
post Oct 14 2006, 01:37 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(amdx @ Oct 14 2006, 12:48 PM)
allenyuppie,

hehe.. after 2 days long survey abt the kiosks, shops in sg wang. -> Lxtest Communications Sdn Bhd <-- they hv the cheapest price for Ori. set. I got mine from them,  and before this.. my ori K600i and ori Nokia E61 also i got from them, they are very fair in offering price. alot of free gifts too smile.gif

hope this help.
hu hu... which floor ? there r tons of hp shops there woo..
alanyuppie
post Oct 15 2006, 02:34 PM

2,834 posts

yay juz got the ori yesterday and now playing around wiv its feature

but there's an unresolved problem..
i tried to surf net and use playNow but it show me a connection failure instead (and ask me to check my setting).

help!

MADReaLJL
post Oct 15 2006, 02:55 PM

4,050 posts

download ur gprs/mms settings
then restart the fon
or else try 3g settings
i think it will work even though ur sim card not 3g one
StratOS
post Oct 15 2006, 09:26 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

go to ur service provider website and download the settings.. if not u can go to SonyEricsson website they will directly install the settings to ur phone.. got o SE website->supports and download i think.. then find wap settings or gprs settings..

47 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:46 PM