19 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Design Quiz v2: Guess the image [READ 1st POST], Come and guess the image!

TSeXPeri3nc3
post Aug 11 2006, 01:21 PM, updated 20y ago

It's coming! 3ɔu3ıɹǝdxǝ ♥
9,257 posts

Arts & Design Picture Design Quiz Version Two
All hail to v1 threadstarter - Etsuko notworthy.gif

V1 Design Quiz Thread - Link

*I wouldn't be active as before... >_<*

*Design Quiz v3 coming up!*

SCOREBOARD (only the 1st person who guessed correctly gets a point)

Player on streak - spcx

The top users based on marks are bolded,
20 - apek flex.gif <-Beyond Godlike
12 - ccy1989 rclxms.gif
11 - maumau rclxms.gif
10 - eXPeri3nc3 rclxms.gif cry.gif -= 10 only?! =-
8 - [N]3on rclxms.gif
8 - cheno rclxms.gif

7 - Femi
7 - deleted
6 - BlueSilver
6 - saintsoul
5 - Nitrolancer
5 - Stupid Khor
4 - woopypooky
4 - etsuko
4 - boringpig
4 - lil twist
4 - abang brother <- The guy who always misspell my nick vmad.gif
3 - bobtiang
3 - Doomsday
3 - mindkiller6610
3 - xetajones
3 - Navigator
3 - jayhan
3 - apis
3 - s7ran9er
3 - chilicandy
3 - blaxez
2 - kmf123
2 - devince83
2 - figure8
2 - iPlay
2 - fru!tlo0p
2 - Andy0625
2 - hafez13
1 - X.E.D
1 - silllver
1 - A_Pryd3
1 - Malaysian
1 - mxxuang
1 - awh85
1 - Ariane
1 - BarTDeviL
1 - doinkz_gaara
1 - rainz
1 - awh85
1 - erikachen
1 - 6650
1 - spcx

rclxm9.gif 8 marks for hosts if the players fail to guess the picture. rclxm9.gif
After 6 pictures posted, I'll run a brainteaser bonanza [5 marks]

The Host are members who posted images for guessing. It's more organized and easier to battle this way. rclxm9.gif

Image Posting Terms & Conditions

1. You may only post an image for the quiz after the previous one has been solved or revealed.
2. You may only adjust contrast, level, color so the photo is clearer.
3. You may only sharpen the image so its clearer.
4. You can NOT change the color of image in order to make it more difficult.
5. You can only post an image not smaller than 75 X 75 dimension.
6. You MUST post the part of the image related to the quiz (i.e. not including borders that doesn't show the picture etc)
7. You MUST use the canned speech below, you can edit it for a nicer layout, not the template itself!

New Rule - After 24 hours ++ of picture idle, the picture would automatically be suspended temporarily and it will be continued until the next picture is solved.

*Tweaked on 20 Aug 06

Hosts Guide
If too many members can't guess the right answer, you have these options:
1. Reveal more of the image.
2. Provide hints.
3. After giving out 10 to 12 times of hints, and members still can't get the nearest answer, you must set the date and time of the answer to be released.

If the answer still isn't found after a long time, please set a date and time for the answer to be released soon. Maximum period = 3 days

Player's Guide
1. Read this rules before playing!
2. You can answer in English/BM, be it in terms or names, but, must be in correct spelling.
E.g. Bulb, not bulbbbbbb -OR- Mentol not mentollllllllll
3. Excessive words[as above] are counted as wrong spelling. Typo's are counted as correct entries.
4. Only one answer per post**. Do not post consecutively. After posting, you must wait for another player to post before posting again. - by wKkaY notworthy.gif

*player's guide tweaked on 12 Sept 06.
**You cannot edit your post after posting it, else that entry is disqualified. However maximum answers allowed in a post = 2
- - - - - - - - -

To spruce up the place instead of just advices and stuff, I thought why not have a lil designer fun.

The rule is that one person posts a photo/image and it must be answered before a new photo/image can be uploaded here.

So let's start version two!

This thread needs support from members, if not it will be closed because of insufficient pictures. wink.gif

This post has been edited by eXPeri3nc3: Nov 13 2006, 11:19 PM
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Aug 11 2006, 01:36 PM

9,257 posts

Waa~* What is that... A box? huh.gif

TSeXPeri3nc3
post Aug 12 2006, 01:46 PM

9,257 posts

Hi all!

@marks updated.

Sorry, internet and pc failure since last night.

Someone else start a new pic please. wink.gif
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Aug 12 2006, 06:17 PM

9,257 posts

Yau Char Kuey?? huh.gif
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Aug 12 2006, 06:28 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Aug 12 2006, 07:24 PM)
in bm la .. cannot put in english ..

roti bakar with keju?? or butter?
Wat do you mean in BM?? rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Aug 12 2006, 06:46 PM

9,257 posts

Butter bread... laugh.gif
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Aug 12 2006, 09:46 PM

9,257 posts

@Marks updated

New quiz

Guess this~!

Answer Release - 3 days[August 15]

Happy Guessing tongue.gif

TSeXPeri3nc3
post Aug 13 2006, 12:42 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(Doomsday @ Aug 13 2006, 12:44 AM)
Internal part of car?
can you be specific a bit more? tongue.gif

Time till answer release - Tonight

TSeXPeri3nc3
post Aug 13 2006, 09:29 PM

9,257 posts

Almost... A lil bit more... Not at the lights...
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Aug 14 2006, 12:11 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(iPlay @ Aug 14 2006, 12:26 AM)
Engin part? unsure.gif
We have a winner!
iPlay answered the earliest than the rest... tongue.gif

@marks updated

Someone start a new quiz please wink.gif
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Aug 14 2006, 12:13 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Aug 14 2006, 01:07 PM)
about engine la pulak ... doh.gif .. i think its the radiator>>
wei, post new pic ar...
I'm suffering from picture shortage rclxub.gif
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Aug 14 2006, 01:05 PM

9,257 posts

Holy cow how to guess... not 0.1% of the picture revealed...
Tips pls~*

If not I will have a new discussion with the members to create another rule... whistling.gif
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Aug 14 2006, 02:34 PM

9,257 posts

Those blocks where those "menteries/doctors" sign during opening ceremony? laugh.gif
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Aug 14 2006, 04:31 PM

9,257 posts

Name tags on trophies? laugh.gif
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Aug 14 2006, 05:15 PM

9,257 posts

Hmm.. Not many people active in this thread... cry.gif

Monument statue... Lolz... laugh.gif
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Aug 14 2006, 10:12 PM

9,257 posts

Yeah, nobody can really figure it out what is that...

Meanwhile, I would like to add another rule...
If the picture/image is idle for some time, it shall be discontinued/paused and let another picture/image to come in for guessing...

What do you all think? Any ideas? smile.gif
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Aug 14 2006, 10:51 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(Doomsday @ Aug 14 2006, 11:42 PM)
It's better to put response dead-line as not many member can on9 24/7 all the time... etc, after post a pic, but no response for 12 hours then the game is idle until someone guess it right.....
BTW, v2 not so laku as v1 b4....... rolleyes.gif
Anyway, it's not my first intention to resurrect this thread rolleyes.gif
Abang brother told me so I did. tongue.gif
And also, do you mean that after 12 hours the picture is halted, and then the next picture comes into play? blink.gif
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Aug 17 2006, 02:07 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Aug 17 2006, 12:33 AM)
i declare he previous quiz closed.

anymore picture guys
Thanks for declaring that.
My computer = BSOD
Internet = Invalid username/password

Both of them have failed me from the internet... cry.gif

Marks updated.

New rule - After 12 hours ++ of picture idle, the picture would automatically be suspended temporarily and it will be continued until the next picture is solved.
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Aug 18 2006, 11:30 AM

9,257 posts

Car suspension/brake ?? laugh.gif

@I'm back, computer resurrected from the dead and internet finally working! rclxm9.gif
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Aug 18 2006, 11:35 AM

9,257 posts

QUOTE([the][matrix] @ Aug 18 2006, 11:42 AM)
well, the answer for mine is this :

sorry to put it for a long pause..
Sorry but I need to disqualify your picture entry. notworthy.gif

QUOTE(A_Pryd3 @ Aug 18 2006, 12:33 PM)
bingo!!...
Yay! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

19 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0393sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled